Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Optimum Nutrition
2:1:1 Recovery  Buy 2:1:1 Recovery

Write an online review for
2:1:1 Recovery (Optimum Nutrition)

13 Reviews
Average rating
(12)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

May 22, 2013
Reviewer: Kendrick in Florida
This is a great product, anytime I do a workout where I know that I am going to be sore the next day I take this as part of my post workout shake. Next morning I am not sore at all.
This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Colossal Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 06, 2012
Reviewer: Jon in Ohio
Works fantastic. I used to have a 2-3 day recovery time frame. This has cut it in half. I add a little creatine to it as well. Tastes just fine for what it is. I will surely buy this again.
This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Colossal Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2012
Reviewer: james in Illinois
My wife and I began using this product in August and it works incredibly well. I have minimal muscle soreness and don't feel as tired after very hard workouts. It is the one product that I feel I must have to continue to push my workouts. It taste good and I have never experienced any side effects due to taking it. The 2:1:1 recovery is the best supplement I have ever used, it definitely does what its say, help you recover.
This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Very Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 12, 2012
Reviewer: Jose in New Jersey
I love this product - just great recovery drink! I definitely noticed a difference when I ran out - I do add a little creatine and whey. All flavors are fine but really what does that matter - it's about results! I do stick with very vanilla!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
I have noticed a slight but distinct increase in my muscle density, and a much more noticeable decrease in my recovery times in just 6 weeks on this stuff. ps: Remember not to take as a pre-workout or meal replacement protein; otherwise, that little insulin spike may end up back-firing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 31, 2010
Reviewer: Cemre in Turkey
Great post-workout product. "Colossal Chocolate" tastes very good(I'm very very picky about supplements tastes.). I wish there was 10 lb pack of it. 3.73 lb finishes in 15-20 days...
This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Colossal Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 01, 2010
Reviewer: Daniel in Maine
This is an awesome product for a few reasons. Does most of the thinking for you when it comes to post workout meal. I love it....add my own glutamine and creatine and makes the perfect post workout meal. My strength and recovery have improved. Great product...has everything you need to build muscle except one thing...intense training!
This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Colossal Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 22, 2010
Reviewer: Daniel in Texas
This stuff has all the ingredients for a post-workout recovery drink (all I add is some Udo's Oil and a little creatine), tastes GREAT and it mixes completely with only a shaker. I highly recommend it!
This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Colossal Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2009
Reviewer: Amaury in Pennsylvania
Excellent product. After I introduced this product into my nutritional plan I noticed very visible gains in muscle size, definition and recovery, as the name implies. Taste is great also, except for Rocky Road, which was OK, but a little chemical-tasting (nothing that some peanut powder and half a banana can't fix ;)
This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Raspberry Rush
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 10, 2009
Reviewer: Alvaro in Sweden
This product tastes great, mixes great/easily with water, and most importantly makes reasonable claims (look it up for yourself first! I checked before I bought it). The combination of carbs/protein and certain BCAA's does indeed maximize recovery compared to other combinations.

I take it with confidence as a post-workout shake and add a scoop of 20 grams of pure protein in it. I agree with the other reviewer - I also think the carbohydrate profile may be making the difference; I also feel a lot less aching compared to other post-workout shakes I've tried that didn't have carbohydrates in them.

This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Colossal Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 22, 2008
Reviewer: Anton in New York
Product utilizes the idea of combination of carbs and proteins for restoration after workout and building the muscle mass. Just what I need when I come home from gym. Taste is pretty good too. No sugar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 29, 2008
Reviewer: Chon in Rhode Island
I felt some awesome gains with this product. I had to order more, I switched to another brand and now feel tired and lost the edge from before. So it is back to ON!!! It tastes great also.
This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Mucho Mango
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 14, 2008
Reviewer: Lisa in Michigan
I love raspberry anything, but this raspberry isn't so yummy. More importantly, it seems to be a very good post-workout shake. I am usually quite sore for a few days after a workout, but my soreness has been minimal. I will say that I just use one scoop and add another scoop of whey, 5gm glutamine, and 3 gm creatine. I think the carb profile in this product makes a difference. Usually I'll use a powdered sports drink, but this seems to work better for minimizing soreness.
This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Raspberry Rush
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement