Customer Reviews

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Lisa in Michigan
    I love raspberry anything, but this raspberry isn't so yummy. More importantly, it seems to be a very good post-workout shake. I am usually quite sore for a few days after a workout, but my soreness has been minimal. I will say that I just use one scoop and add another scoop of whey, 5gm glutamine, and 3 gm creatine. I think the carb profile in this product makes a difference. Usually I'll use a powdered sports drink, but this seems to work better for minimizing soreness.
    This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Raspberry Rush
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Kendrick in Florida
    This is a great product, anytime I do a workout where I know that I am going to be sore the next day I take this as part of my post workout shake. Next morning I am not sore at all.
    This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Colossal Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2012
    Reviewer: Jon in Ohio
    Works fantastic. I used to have a 2-3 day recovery time frame. This has cut it in half. I add a little creatine to it as well. Tastes just fine for what it is. I will surely buy this again.
    This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Colossal Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2012
    Reviewer: james in Illinois
    My wife and I began using this product in August and it works incredibly well. I have minimal muscle soreness and don't feel as tired after very hard workouts. It is the one product that I feel I must have to continue to push my workouts. It taste good and I have never experienced any side effects due to taking it. The 2:1:1 recovery is the best supplement I have ever used, it definitely does what its say, help you recover.
    This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Very Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Jose in New Jersey
    I love this product - just great recovery drink! I definitely noticed a difference when I ran out - I do add a little creatine and whey. All flavors are fine but really what does that matter - it's about results! I do stick with very vanilla!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    I have noticed a slight but distinct increase in my muscle density, and a much more noticeable decrease in my recovery times in just 6 weeks on this stuff. ps: Remember not to take as a pre-workout or meal replacement protein; otherwise, that little insulin spike may end up back-firing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Cemre in Turkey
    Great post-workout product. "Colossal Chocolate" tastes very good(I'm very very picky about supplements tastes.). I wish there was 10 lb pack of it. 3.73 lb finishes in 15-20 days...
    This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Colossal Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Daniel in Maine
    This is an awesome product for a few reasons. Does most of the thinking for you when it comes to post workout meal. I love it....add my own glutamine and creatine and makes the perfect post workout meal. My strength and recovery have improved. Great product...has everything you need to build muscle except one thing...intense training!
    This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Colossal Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Daniel in Texas
    This stuff has all the ingredients for a post-workout recovery drink (all I add is some Udo's Oil and a little creatine), tastes GREAT and it mixes completely with only a shaker. I highly recommend it!
    This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Colossal Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Amaury in Pennsylvania
    Excellent product. After I introduced this product into my nutritional plan I noticed very visible gains in muscle size, definition and recovery, as the name implies. Taste is great also, except for Rocky Road, which was OK, but a little chemical-tasting (nothing that some peanut powder and half a banana can't fix ;)
    This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Raspberry Rush
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Alvaro in Sweden
    This product tastes great, mixes great/easily with water, and most importantly makes reasonable claims (look it up for yourself first! I checked before I bought it). The combination of carbs/protein and certain BCAA's does indeed maximize recovery compared to other combinations.

    I take it with confidence as a post-workout shake and add a scoop of 20 grams of pure protein in it. I agree with the other reviewer - I also think the carbohydrate profile may be making the difference; I also feel a lot less aching compared to other post-workout shakes I've tried that didn't have carbohydrates in them.

    This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Colossal Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Anton in New York
    Product utilizes the idea of combination of carbs and proteins for restoration after workout and building the muscle mass. Just what I need when I come home from gym. Taste is pretty good too. No sugar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Chon in Rhode Island
    I felt some awesome gains with this product. I had to order more, I switched to another brand and now feel tired and lost the edge from before. So it is back to ON!!! It tastes great also.
    This review is specific to 2:1:1 Recovery, Mucho Mango
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.