• 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Tracy in Oregon
    Very good treat for low carb dieters. Tastes better if you wait for it to cool off. I like to slice it and put whipped cream on it. The whipped cream helps make it moister. But it is also good just plain.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Dustin in Alabama
    I was very surprised at the flavor and texture of the finished product. It exceeded my expectations by a lot! I added some vanilla to the mix, and that helped as well. The finished product is a bit dry, so I grilled some pieces in melted butter until carmelized, and they are much better. It's really good.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Kentucky
    This is an awesome mix that can be added to 1/2 can of pumpkin and pumpkin pie spices, makes a nice low fat low carb moist pumpkin bread.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 07, 2010
    Reviewer: misti in Texas
    I love this pound cake! I usually add cinnamon to the cake mix before baking. Great for low carb dieting.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2009
    Reviewer: JM in Florida
    This is the latest Dixie Diner product to achieve rock star status in our home. My husband had really missed pound cake since we've been low-carbing, but not any more...the first one I made was gone in one night! I'm now ordering these by the dozen (like we do the blueberry cream muffins).
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Larry in Pennsylvania
    Wonderful cake. Cut it in 3rds after baking & put instant pudding & fruit in the layers and you don't know it's diet. It is not very high when baked, but tastes good.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Jyme in Texas
    This is great pound cake! Low carb or not!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Cathy in North Carolina
    I tried the lemon and thought it was very good. It is best cold. I will be purchasing the regular and adding my own flavoring.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.