Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 January 27, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * I was very disappointed in this product. I've ordered other items from Walden Farms and have been satisfied with all of them. This product has a nice color and the consistence were what I expected. However, the flavor was not. I tried it twice just to see if the flavor improved but it didn't. I threw the jar away. Someone else may really like the taste but it was not what I was looking for.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 September 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Gina in Georgia
    * I really tried to like this, but I couldn't find any way to make it edible. Tastes horrible right out of the jar. It's less horrible on something delicious. I won't buy again. I won't even finish what I have.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 April 29, 2011
    Reviewer: Clarissa in Idaho
    * I've learned that in order to "enjoy" WF products, you have to tweak them. I mix this "peanut spread" with a little of either Better N' PB or PB powder and add a little salt and it helps with the flavor and texture.

    I've also noticed that WF products are not consistent! The "chemical" flavor changes drastically from one batch to the next! It's always hit or miss. Is this jar going to taste like liquid plastic or is this going to be a good batch? I purchased this product 4 times, and 2 out of the 4 it had a chemical taste...It seems to be the luck of the draw.

    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Laura in Washington
    * Walden Farms products are very hit-or-miss for me. I have found their salad dressings to be for the most part excellent, and their chocolate and marshmallow sauces to be almost inedible. I really wanted to like the peanut butter spread, as having a calorie-free, carb-free peanut butter substitute would be amazing...but I just didn't care for it. I tried putting it on some celery, and while it wasn't horrible, it definitely didn't feel like I was eating peanut butter. The texture is too jelly-like. I guess I'll just keep using PB2 as a lower-calorie, lower-carb compromise...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Grisel in Washington
    * Well as much as I wanted to like this product, it was just not my cup of coffee.

    There is no peanut flavor at all, the consistency is similar to a pudding. The flavor is not terrible but just not right...

    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 03, 2012
    Reviewer: nicole in Illinois
    * was so excited when I opened it because it smelled EXACTLY like peanut butter and looked sooo much like it... until I tried it. horrible after taste. the consistency is good, but the taste is wayyyy off!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Michelle in Missouri
    * This is ok but not by itself. If you get the Bell Plantation Peanut butter and mix it w/ this it makes a really good peanut butter for celery and sandwiches. Plus cuts the calories even more!! Give it a try!!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 05, 2011
    Reviewer: elaine in West Virginia
    * Not a picky eater, but this is one of the worst things I've ever tasted. It tastes not a thing like pnut butter. It's edible... but that's about it.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 12, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * Looking for a Low Carb Peanut Butter, I ordered this one, and the Bean It Butter, as I hadn't tried either one. I'm buying more of the Bean It, and I took one taste of this and threw it out. It's super soft and fluffy, and has a real funny taste that really turned me off. I love a lot of other Walden Farm products, but this one is off my list.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 25, 2009
    Reviewer: maria in New York
    * Pretty Gross!

    I ordered it with so many products from Walden, this is one of their worst..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Yaira in Virginia
    * I'm a big fan of a lot of Walden Farm products, my favorite being the apple butter. Now having said that, I was very dissapointed with the peanut butter having such a synthetic aftertaste. Maybe it can be masked by mixing it with something else or using it for flavoring, but the product alone is terrible.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 08, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    * Let me start by saying I adore Walden Farms products. This is the first one that I found simply inedible. I literally gagged when I took a spoonful. Perhaps I got a bad batch, but it had a lingering astringent taste. Like I just sucked on a doctor's alcohol pad. There might've been some nuttiness in there, but who could tell. I was too busy rinsing my mouth out. I'll continue to purchase other Walden Farm products, but this one needs to go back to the test labs ASAP. Don't waste your money on this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 15, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * I didn't like the taste of this product at all. I tried eating it a few different times but ended up throwing it away.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Jon in Ohio
    * The consistency and flavor of this are way off and by itself it is to me inedible, however if you mix this with real peanut butter it is much better and reduces the carb count so if you love peanut butter like me this could be worth buying to mix and cut the carb count in pb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Marie in California
    * I ordered 2 jars because I really like all your other products but this one I couldn't take. It's not crunchy and the flavor is way off. Sorry......
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Diane in Pennsylvania
    * I would only recommend this product to others who are really really really open minded to experimenting & getting creative. If you are dieting & are desperate for peanut butter but don't want the extra calories, then it'll do. But like some of the others said, get creative with it & add it to smoothies or mix it with Splenda or something. I haven't tried mixing it with other stuff yet, but I will (I will have to because I can't just eat it alone!). It's not terrible, I have had worse, but.... I will not be buying this product anymore.

    I HIGHLY recommend "Better 'N Peanut Butter" - 100 calories for 2 Tbsp... it's amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Karen in Indiana
    * I must admit that this is the first Waldens Farm product I have been disappointed with. But I bought 10 jars of it and am determined to eat it. Not nearly enough of a peanut butter/peanut flavor. But last night I mixed in a couple packets of Splenda and some sugar free Hazelnut Davinci syrup and made it a thick saucy consistency. It was very good. Would be good on bread or, as I did, poured over a sugar free brownie with a little Walden Farms chocolate syrup on top. Yummm! So for those of you who don't care for it, get a little creative and it might be better. I'm going to also mix some with some Fat Free Cool Whip. Hmmmmmm.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.