• 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 12, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    I have only tried the regular peanut butter flavor, and it is ok enough to keep me buying it. The whipped PB spread texture is really thin, even with refrigeration, and the taste is a mediocre substitute for peanut butter. However, beggers can't be choosers! What else can a sugar free-low carb dieter do? So I use this as a snack with celery sticks, BUT I have to doctor it up a bit to make it actually taste like peanut butter. It's simple - for every 2 tablespoons of WF Peanut Spread I put in 1 teaspoon of plain old Skippy and a pinch of salt. This improves the flavor and texture exponentially and I gobble it all up in quite a shameful display!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Jessica in Texas
    I love this stuff. I mix it 50/50 most times with pb2 or fit nuts but it's ok on a sandwich. Unmixed it helps me cut where I need to after losing 40 pounds on the hcg protocol.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 10, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    New Batch is Very Good!!!

    I just got a new batch of peanut butter and it tastes pretty good. My previous batch from a couple months ago had a strong chemical taste with a light whipped viscosity. I almost trashed it but found it to be acceptable on bread with jam. So I ordered a couple more.

    The new batch has a much stiffer viscosity and the chemical taste is very mild. I don't know which batch is the current recipe but this batch I can eat straight out of the jar where as the older batch required that I mix it with something.

    I vote to keep this recipe if it matters????

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Laura in California
    I wasn't sure what to expect of this product but it's not bad at all. Has kind of a sweet flavor. If you're looking for a real peanut butter, this isn't it. I use it in protein shakes and deserts. With 0 calories and carbs excellent addition.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Lauren in Tennessee
    If you're like me and are on a tightly controlled diet but still miss and crave chocolate, consider making this a staple in your pantry. Granted, I don't use this as a spread on anything. Rather, I have two very distinct uses for this product: (1) Adding it to plain oats or Greek yogurt to make my "boring," bland diet staples seem more like treats, and (2) blending it into low-calorie/low-carb protein shakes for added texture and a chocolate-taste boost.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Allison in Pennsylvania
    Not bad. Not peanut butter, but as something that's calorie-free, it's worth adjusting to. I also have sprinkled some dry PB beater mix which helps. Also helpful, adding some sweetener, a dash of salt, and allspice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 09, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Consistency: A+. Color: A+ Flavor: C, but...considering it's no carb, sugar free, calorie free, bump it up to an A-.

    If you need to save yourself from a massive dietary indiscretion and fool yourself into thinking you're eating real PB, this is worth the $4 to do it. I read all the reviews before buying this product and was not disappointed. However, there is something strange about the flavor. It mimics peanut butter, the consistency is very close to the "creamy" kind, but that intense roasted peanut flavor it does not have. Someone said it needed salt -- i tried adding salt and sweetener and still can't figure out quite what it needs. But again -- cannot complain given that it isn't adding anything bad to the diet when you eat it. Definitely prevents you from taking care of a full jar of the real thing, and when mixed with cal-free/sugar-free jam (with something else, ie on bread or something) is very much like the real thing. I would recommend, just bc it is SO Hard to find anything else resembling this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 30, 2010
    Reviewer: Alecia in Wisconsin
    Walden Farms Creamy Peanut Spread is a great replacement for peanut butter in recipes. It can be used to make a killer 5 calorie asian peanut sauce by adding 1 T lite soy sauce, 2 T apple cider vinegar, 1 T splenda, 1/2 t garlic powder, 1/2 t onion powder, 1/2 t cinnamon, 1/2 t ginger and cayenne pepper to taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 06, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    It definitely tastes different than Peanut Butter, but then again, what do I expect? It's always a give-and-take situation. Not to mention that this is a peanut "spread", not a peanut "butter". I mean, I would love a super-low calorie stuff that tastes like the real thing, but I've always known that it's a pipe dream. This spread though, by itself, isn't so bad after all. It didn't take so long for me to get used to it. In fact I tend to eat it by itself these days. And it's still pretty ok when I put it on a sandwich. Not perfect, but quite acceptable for me. So overall, I'm cool with this peanut spread.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 02, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread is great eaten right from the jar, something I used to do as a kid with peanut butter. Now I can do that again without guilt.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 09, 2009
    Reviewer: todd in Missouri
    While this is not your typical Peanut Butter, it is a great alternative to saving a ton of calories.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Alanna in California
    I wouldn't really expect peanut butter, but the product isn't bad when some kind of sweetener is combined with it, I like the walden farms orange marmalade (though I've also tried mixing in some splenda). It does follow what I call the 'walden farms effect.' The product does sort of taste weird and chemically at first, but it has an addictive property where it just seems to taste better and better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 22, 2009
    Reviewer: melissa in Pennsylvania
    Love Walden Farms products! However this peanut butter was not so hot! I thought I was stuck with it but after reading your reviews I followed your advice! I dumped the stuff into a bowl I added 2 Tbs. Natural "real" pb, a bunch of splenda, 1 tsp cinnamon.. and I happened to have some toffee flavored stevia drops I got at a gnc for a buck on clearance! It is now EDIBLE and tastes GREAT! I added "6" calories a Tbs instead of "0" calories~ Big Deal! Thanks for the great advice guys! btw~ I put it back into its container and stuck it in the fridge.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Lindley in Florida
    This keeps me OUT of my husbands real peanut butter jar. It's not EXACTLY P/B, but certainly worth the swap in calories. I just wish it came in larger containers! :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Suzanna in Florida
    Definitely not peanut butter. My first taste of this made me gag. After refrigerating it and adding about a dozen drops of liquid Splenda, I find it much more appetizing. I had a tasty PB&J with Jok N Al Raspberry spread (delicious), my doctored up Walden Farm Peanut Spread & an Atkins revolution roll. It was pretty good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Kari in Indiana
    I really liked this Peanut Spread overall. It does need a little splenda to really realize it's potential. For a zero cal food, you can't go wrong. It is not thick like peanut butter, but the flavor is good-- and I am a PB fanatic.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Washington
    I love this product! Although it doesn't taste too yummy plain, I add it to my blended sugar-free iced coffee drinks and it adds a creaminess that you can't otherwise get without adding fat, milk, or sugar. This is a great calorie-free thickening agent for sugar-free fat-free blended drinks! It's also not bad on a spoon, then dipped in Splenda or sugar-free Nestle Quick.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.