Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
Peanut Spread

 
Write an online review for
Peanut Spread (Walden Farms)

146 Reviews
Average rating
(41)
(16)
(14)
(15)
(60)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
May 06, 2013
Reviewer: Ali in New York
After reading all the reviews about this product, I got really confused because some users swear by it and others trashed it after first taste. So I decided to go through the experiment myself. first, this is not peanut butter. This is just a "Stuff" with peanut butter flavor. So, do not use it as your real peanut putter. Being a peanut butter addict, I used to add two tbsp. of peanut putter to my sandwich which will end up around one million calories. Now, I mix 1 tea spoon of real peanut butter with 1 heaping tbsp. of Walden Peanut Spread then spread it over my sandwich. It is very close to the real taste. Now, I am eating two tbsp. of peanut butter with the calories of only 1 tea spoon of real peanut putter. will buy again.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 17, 2012
Reviewer: Judy in Ohio
I love this but sometimes I mix it with PB2 powdered peanut butter for just a little more taste. works great. I love it on 100% whole thins buns with bananas. This is a go to snack all the time.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
December 23, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff! I cannot tell you how many times this spread has saved me from making some bad 'binge' like food choices. I struggle with disordered eating and my weight has fluctuated as a result. This spread has helped me to feel like I am really 'eating' something rich and yummy without triggering the guilt that eating a similar quantity of peanut butter would. Warning, if you expect this stuff to taste exactly like peanut butter, you WILL be disappointed. Rather, it has peanut butter like qualities. The mouth feel is good, the density satisfies and it does have a 'peanutty' taste. It does not totally replicate peanut butter though, so keep those expectations in check. I like it WITH other products, such as a Walden Farms jam for a PB&J. I have also had it on crackers with a little Splenda for a treat. Overall, I'm hooked!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 22, 2010
Reviewer: tami in Vermont
It's not your average peanut butter and that's why they call it peanut spread - no misnomer there.

It's very thin but if you keep it refrigerated, it tends to be thicker.

Peanut butter is one of my essential food groups so I've always missed it when I do low carb, with this product, I don't have to miss it. I put it on celery (which is only a means to transport peanut butter or cream cheese imho).

I think it sure beats Peter Pan peanut butter.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 22, 2010
Reviewer: michelle in Pennsylvania
I love Walden farms peanut spread! I admit it is not as creamy as "true" peanut butter. If you are questioning the product, just buy one jar. But I love it soooo much I bought 53 jars! I'm scared to run out!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 03, 2009
Reviewer: Angela in Ohio
I really love this peanut spread. I just discovered it and it makes AMAZING peanut butter and jelly sandwiches! Take light bread, sugar free jelly, and this peanut butter spread, you will have an amazing meal! Thank you Netrition for this amazing product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 27, 2008
Reviewer: Melissa in Pennsylvania
If you add a tablespoon of MimiCreme and some erythritol to this product (which is acceptable by itself but may not be good enough or natural tasting enough for some people) it really makes a difference in smoothness and taste and for only a mere 10 calories. I'm doing the low calorie Atkins Fat Fast, and I put the spread on a bran-crisp with a Walden Farms fruit spread nearly everyday--I love it as a dessert!

Advice to Walden Farms--you guys should really use erythritol in conjunction with sucralose because it only contains .2 calories per gram and a lot of your products contain "trace" calories anyway. Erythritol is natural and tastes the most like sugar, and would really help popularize your products.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 08, 2008
Reviewer: Brynn in Arizona
I have been looking for a substitute like this for years! Pair this with some celery and you have a perfect low calorie low carb snack! The texture is almost the same as PB and the taste is pretty darn close. Whenever you buy a diet product you cannot expect it to be just the same but I have tried plenty of products to know that this stuff is as close as anyone will get to a Calorie FREE Peanut Butter! Yum! Now if only it would come to stores!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 06, 2007
Reviewer: Julian in Wisconsin
Good "creamy peanut butter" texture, and authentic peanut taste. Excellent as dessert topping and spread on bread or crackers.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 02, 2013
Reviewer: cissy in Pennsylvania
I can not eat this at all! I buy other brands and will sacrifice a few calories, for better taste.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 25, 2013
Reviewer: Karen in Pennsylvania
I heat a couple tablespoons of it in the microwave oven and put on top of Carbsmart Ice Cream. Yum!! A Peanut Butter Sundae.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2013
Reviewer: Jill in Connecticut
A few years ago I tried the regular WF peanut spread and it was horrible--I had to throw it out. I recently read a decent review of the chocolate version on a diet forum, so I thought I would give it a try. To be clear, it is definitely not like the "real thing", but it does really hit the spot with me. I took a bit with my lunch and dipped celery sticks in it, and I enjoyed it! It has a slightly salty taste with a tiny hint of peanuts and a bit more of a hint of cocoa. I am so happy I tried it since I am on a very restrictive diet and have very few treats. I will definitely be ordering more of this!
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2012
Reviewer: Pamela in Texas
I love this product so much, have ordered many more Walden Farms products. The peanut spread is not a typical Butter, it's more of a flavoring agent in my kitchen. I like to add it to my miracle noodle stir fry - it adds the peanut and sweet notes that are required for an asian sweet/sour. Compliments my calorie restricted diet. Walden Farms, where have you been all my life? Heart!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 20, 2012
Reviewer: Patrick in Oregon
My wife loves this spread. She puts it on low carb bagels and celery.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Cinnamon Raisin
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2012
Reviewer: Tammy in Ohio
I love Nutella, but just can't stop at a serving. As I am now on the weight watchers life journey (87 pounds down!!), I was overjoyed to have found the Chocolate Peanut Spread. I spread it on the strawberry or cinnamon magic pops and add a bit of fat free Redi Whipp and it's delicious. I've also added it to fat free ice cream. Love being able to find substitutes for full fat items. Walden Farms hit the jackpot with this one in my opinion! Just ordered my third batch of it!
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 27, 2012
Reviewer: Cheryl in Rhode Island
LOVE THIS!!!!! I add to my protein shakes and blend it in, Delish!
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 10, 2012
Reviewer: Jody in California
I haven't tried the plain Peanut Spread but I've had both the Chocolate and Cinnamon Raisin spreads. I am totally addicted! I slather the Chocolate spread on a low carb, gluten free vanilla muffin that I split in half and I swear it tastes like a vanilla cupcake with chocolate frosting! Once chilled in the fridge it's close to a pudding/mousse texture. The Cinnamon Raisin is almost as good as the Chocolate and even has little raisins in it. It's great slathered on low carb/gluten free toast. It blows my mind that this is calorie/carb free! It's not peanut butter. It's not meant to be peanut butter. It's BETTER than peanut butter in my opinion. The peanut flavor is mild and almost like an afterthought, which allows the chocolate to dominate -- same with the cinnamon raisin. Because of that I don't think the plain spread would be as good and I doubt I'll ever try it.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 08, 2012
Reviewer: melanie in Maryland
I just discovered Walden Farms NO CALORIE peanut spread...I've just ordered a case - the jar I got yesterday is already half gone...I keep sneaking spoonfuls of it and giggling cause it won't hurt me!! DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2012
Reviewer: Amy in New York
I wasn't too fond of the peanut flavor, but the chocolate peanut flavor is the best!

I will buy this again for sure.

This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 25, 2012
Reviewer: Rina in New Jersey
The original - 1 star, chemical taste, yes. The chocolate and the cinnamon and raisin I give 5 (taking into consideration that they are calorie free). Do not buy the original but go for the other two flavors and you won't be disappointed. Taste good on crackers with sugar free jam.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Cinnamon Raisin
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 19, 2012
Reviewer: Pauline in Maryland
HEAVEN!!!! I am sooooooooooooo absolutely thrilled to have discovered this along with all of Walden Farms!!! I make a tofu peanut butter cheesecake with this, and add it to gluten free oats, have it with chestnuts and all kinds of other interesting fabulous ways!! The tofu cheesecake is with tofu, sugar free cheesecake mix and Walden's peanut butter!!! :D Happiness with no guilt over my inability to not have the whole jar gone in less than 2 days!!! hahaha.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 19, 2011
Reviewer: Cara in Utah
If you are looking for a calorie free option, and mixing this with cottage cheese, yogurt, a smoothie, or "real" pb this stuff is awesome! I would not recommend eating it alone, the consistency is too weird!! Its great however added to other food. I also recommend adding a little stevia. I have bought 4 jars now..its a keeper....awesome with oats, cottage cheese and cocoa powder mixed together gives you a no bake cookie of some sorts!
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 18, 2011
Reviewer: Margaretrose in Washington
The Creamy Peanut Spread is quite tasty without the guilt.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 01, 2011
Reviewer: Darlene in West Virginia
Tastes good after you get used to it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 14, 2010
Reviewer: Krista in Connecticut
This really tastes good for a no calorie peanut butter spread. I'm buying another.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 23, 2010
Reviewer: Welda in California
Switching to this peanut butter is like changing from real Pepsi to Diet Pepsi--it takes a short time to get used to the new taste, but knowing it is a healthful product, with no calories, fat, carbs, etc. makes the transition worthwhile. I used it on apples, and it tasted GREAT! This is the only peanut butter I'll be using from now on.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 30, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Australia
As someone who loves peanut butter but has bad binging issues, this is a Godsend!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 21, 2010
Reviewer: Diana in New York
I love this product especially the lack of calories. I put it on brancrispbread with light jelly or Waldenfarms chocolate dip on top. I also use it on english muffins,toast,mix with chocolate pudding and also put bacon bits on top. No it is not real peanut butter but it has no fat or more than trace calories.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 14, 2010
Reviewer: Patricia in Maryland
This is a great alternative to p.b., but you have to consider it is a low carb product. Actually this has no cal, no sugar, no carbs. If you just a use a couple teaspoons on bread w/ jelly it's good. Love all W.F.'s products. when you cannot have sugar, and have to eat low calorie, low carb, no fat this is sooooo good. I have not had p.b.in yrs now so this is the closest you'll get when you can't have the cal,sugar,carb,fat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 16, 2009
Reviewer: Lori in Pennsylvania
I mix this Peanut Spread in fat-free, sugar free yogurt for a nice peanut taste. Although the texture isn't quite like regular peanut butter, I find that the taste is still true to peanut butter. I highly recommend Walden Farms products, due to the calorie-free content and I highly recommend Netrition.com, due to their good prices and good shipping costs.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 20, 2009
Reviewer: Patricia in Maryland
Takes a little getting used to, but I cannot have sugar or carbs and have to watch calories, so this is a life saver for people like me. Read reviews and most say to add a little sugar sub. might try that, but either way when you cannot have the real deal this is great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2009
Reviewer: Jennifer in South Carolina
I am on a low carb and low fat diet so I purchased this product to satisfy my craving for peanut butter. I love it because I can fix my favorite treats without the guilt!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2009
Reviewer: Ellen in Ohio
This is great "peanut butter". I have not been able to eat peanut butter for over 20 years and now I can since the fat is not there and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 30, 2009
Reviewer: Marshall in Oklahoma
For those of you expecting peanut butter, forget it. This is a peanut spread so it will taste a little different than true peanut butter. However, having said that, I am a big fan of this peanut spread. I eat it every morning on my English muffins and I think it tastes great. I go through so many jars I am thinking of taking out stock in the company.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 04, 2008
Reviewer: Ramona in Illinois
This product is a must for peanut butter lovers who can't afford the calories. One caveat - you need to add Splenda or a sugar replacement to get the correct flavor. If you also add some of the Walden Farm pancake syrup it is even better.

It makes a great frozen treat if you cover a lump of peanut butter with the chocolate syrup and freeze until firm. You can also add the fruit spreads and marshmallow creams and end up with a frozen treat.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 09, 2008
Reviewer: Connie in Louisiana
This product is AWESOME!! I am addicted!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 29, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
Very, very good but you must add Splenda or another sweetener to it (very salty) and eat cold. But for the true PB lover it works if you add sweetener.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2008
Reviewer: nita in Pennsylvania
I love this product! I'm addicted! whenever my cravings come I grab a jar and sit in front of the tv. I love this product~!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 17, 2007
Reviewer: Margaret in Indiana
This is a delicious product! It looks, smells, tastes, and feels like peanut butter in your mouth. I especially enjoyed it with the Walden Farms Grape Fruit Spread on celery -- it was like ants on a log! I'm sure it would be delicious on a low-carb piece of bread or tortilla. I can't wait to experiment with it more!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 15, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
I absolutely love this product. I think it tastes just like creamy peanut butter. It makes great PBJ sandwiches when used with Walden's fruit spreads. It is especially tasty on Bran-Crisp crackers for a snack. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 14, 2007
Reviewer: Debbie in Washington
I like it. It has a very whipped peanut buttery texture. It's especially good on whole wheat bread with the Walden Farms Raspberry fruit spread. Yummy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement