Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie USA
Carb Counters Cup Meals  Buy Carb Counters Cup Meals

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Cup Meals (Dixie USA)

36 Reviews
Average rating
(8)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(23)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
February 22, 2008
Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
Many of Dixie Diner's Carb Counter products are simply delicious. But rating the Mac&Cheese on a scale of 1-5, it's a solid 0. Powdery, resembling neither macaroni (was that fake spaghetti broken into 1/2" segments they used?) nor cheese. My husband & I may have nightmares over this. BTW, we tried adding grated sharp cheddar, then hot sauce. Still overpowered by a viscous goo taste. I cannot fathom anyone finding this remotely tolerable. Sorry Dixie Diner! Do not stop making low carb in general, but scrap this one; it could ruin your reputation if people buy it. (PS - my very drop-dead favorite DxDnr CarbCntr product is the Chocolate Molten Lava Cake, which makes 6 cupcakes. Caution: these MAY be better than the Choc. ChocolateChip sugar-free TastyKakes!)
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Mac & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 23, 2008
Reviewer: JENNIFER in Texas
Oh, no no no!!! What a disappointment this is! I ordered the mac & cheese just knowing it would be so good since Dixie Diner really carries great items but this so so WRONG on many different levels! Eeeewwwwww.... Who did the taste testing before sending this to the public? I'm thinking a bunch of starved animals. I couldn't stomach but one bite and had to throw the rest in the trash. It's so BAD! I also ordered the spaghetti cup but am so reluctant to try it for fear of getting nauseated again. Come on Dixie Diner, what were you thinking? This is just gross.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Mac & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 08, 2008
Reviewer: john in California
There's no ZERO on the scale? This product is blech, blech, blech. All the carb counter cup meals by Dixie are horrible, with the chili being at least passable. Nearly every other product by Dixie (and I've tried and still eat many of them) are just wonderful. Some (like the mashed potatoes and many of the desserts) are amazing. But the cups are just nasty.

I doctor them up with cheese.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 11, 2008
Reviewer: Charlene in Mississippi
I simply love most Carb Counter products; however, the chili is the most horrible tasting so-called food I have ever put in my mouth. I am so sorry that I ordered two for hubby and me to try. After I tasted the mess, I would not allow hubby to taste it because I knew he would become angry! I'm certainly not going to try the spaghetti or macaroni & cheese when I can purchase Dreamfields pasta and make my own! Don't waste your money on this product. Dog food would have to be better!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Chili
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 07, 2008
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
I think Dixie Diner's Club is a great little company, but I couldn't be more disappointed in this product. I tried all three. They were all almost equally disgusting, but I have to go with the gelatinous "mac and cheese" monstrosity as one of the worst low carb foods I've ever tried.

It's really shocking too, because in recent years, low carb products have been so good. In fact, Dixie Diners' Club has made some of the best. I can't think of how this ever made it out of their fine company to trash their good name.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 30, 2008
Reviewer: Pamela in Pennsylvania
I bought this product a local health food store to try. It was the worst tasting product I've ever tried. To compare it to wallpaper paste is being too kind. Everything about it was awful. Texture/taste yuk!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Mac & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 29, 2008
Reviewer: Dorothy N in Virginia
Simply awful! I LOVE so many of Carb Counters (Dixie Diner) products and was excited to see these new cup meals. I haven't tried the other two (though I bought one of each). I tried 'helping' the mac&cheese with real butter and real cheese added but in the end had to throw almost all of it away. It would surprise me if this is a matter of taste. I followed instructions exactly (3/4 c water) and it remained watery. yet it's the taste, not texture, that makes it so terrible. sorry! Like I said I LOVE so many products from this brand. I'll let y'all know if the spaghetti or chili are any better.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Mac & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 23, 2008
Reviewer: Sarah in Florida
Save your money. I usually love Dixie Diners products, but I tried the Mac N Cheese and was not pleased. It's not the typical cheddar, it's a white sauce, and it turns out more like a bland lumpy gravy. The instant ramen-like noodles never get "tender." Overall, lumpy and chewy and bland.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Mac & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 17, 2014
Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
This is not good at all. The "cheese" is rather unpleasant, doesn't mix well with water, and the noodles are not terribly appetizing either. Also, in my microwave, when made according to instructions, it is virtually guaranteed to boil over and make a mess.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Mac & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2011
Reviewer: Holly in Pennsylvania
I love, love, love the Dixie Diner line of low carb products...until this one. The Carb Counter Cup Meal Mac & Cheese is TERRIBLE. I took one bite and threw it out. It tasted like gooey unflavored plastic. Just awful. I don't know how they could sell something that tasted so badly when the rest of their line of baking products is so good.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Mac & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 12, 2010
Reviewer: Pauline in Massachusetts
I would give this a solid "0" if I could. I expected the pasta portion of it to be possibly a problem .. but i didn't even get that far as the sauce tasted like a flour-y paste. I could not even eat it and well, I eat a lot of failed cooking experiments of my own ..
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Mac & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 15, 2010
Reviewer: Michelle in California
I have only tried the Mac & Cheese and couldn't even eat it! It has a bad flavor and is slimy and just downright disgusting! I wish I would have read the reviews before wasting $3.59 on it. Please, don't waste your money!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Mac & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2010
Reviewer: Brittany in Ohio
Yuck! I'm not sure what was worse.. the texture or the taste? If you close your eyes and plug your nose - you might be able to finish the bowl!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Mac & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 13, 2010
Reviewer: Nanette in Pennsylvania
Cup o' s'getti

If you can eat this without gagging, god bless you.

This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Spaghetti
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 05, 2009
Reviewer: carol w in California
I tried the mac & cheese and the chili -- both pretty unpleasant. It's a shame, because a good, low-carb quick lunch is really needed. PLEASE, somebody, market a quick, light meal that's low carb & tastes decent! I'd buy almost anything that could be microwaved at work, or fixed in a hurry at home -- unfortunately, I won't buy either of these products again.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Chili
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2009
Reviewer: Kally in Oregon
THIS IS THE WORST PRODUCT I HAVE EVER TASTED! HONESTLY I COULDN'T STOMACH MORE THEN ONE TASTE!!!! DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL!!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Mac & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 30, 2008
Reviewer: Crystal in Arizona
This is the worst of the three cup products in my opinion. Very bland by itself,and tasted awful. Nothing like spaghetti. I added pasta sauce,parmesan,and some cheese on top,and it was passable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2008
Reviewer: Anisa in Florida
Not good at all... The texture a flavor are really weird.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Mac & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2008
Reviewer: Christopher in Illinois
The Mac & Cheese was horrible, I wish I would have read the reviews before I ordered it! Haven't tried the spagetti yet....I afraid too...
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Mac & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 28, 2008
Reviewer: Ardie in California
I am giving the chili one star because it was edible, but as far as the mac & cheese goes...A BIG FAT 0. I can eat almost anything, but this was so gross, I could not even finish it. Most of the Dixie Diner products are awesome, but these were a total let down. I have not tried the spaghetti yet, but I'm not sure I want to at 3 bucks a cup considering my taste test of the other two.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 01, 2008
Reviewer: Andrea in California
These are the most disgusting low-carb items I have EVER encountered (and that's really saying something!). The mac&cheese was a liquidy, goopy mess with some un-rehydrated noodle pieces in it. I forced myself to have a little taste, and it was disgusting in flavor and texture. I cooked up the spaghetti cup, took one look and threw it out, too. Didn't even bother with the chili - just chucked it. I like a lot of DD's products (especially their granola!), but these really bombed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 22, 2008
Reviewer: Carol in Arizona
I tried the mac and cheese and I agree with the others who thought this was terrible. It did not resemble mac and cheese in ANY way! Not the noodles, they were like those tiny thin spaghetti-like noodles they put in Lipton's Dry Chicken Noodle Soup mix. Great in that soup, disgusting in this dish. Not the flavor (what flavor?) After not being able to tolerate the taste, I left it sitting while I went to get something REAL to eat. When I looked at it again, it had cooled and congealed into a SOLID mass that would not even cut! No way would I put that into my body! Although Dixie Diner makes some very good products, this one is definitely NOT one I would ever buy again!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Mac & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 14, 2008
Reviewer: Kristine in California
I must agree with most of the people reviewing that the Mac n Cheese is absolutely AWFUL. I threw it in the garbage. Like most others, I really enjoy most of Dixie Diner products but this, to me, is inedible. I would have given it no stars but that is not an option.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cup Meals, Mac & Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement