• 10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Diana Lynn in Pennsylvania
    This is a great product!!! It's difficult to find in local stores, so I'm glad Netrition is now carrying it. Low in net carbs (4g per pita) and calories (60 per pita) without compromising taste or serving size--each pita is at least as large as any regular pita bread on the market. (It is a thin pita bread, however, but it can still be split open and filled with tuna or egg salad for a low carb meal). The bread is incredibly soft. It freezes well too, so you could stock-up and toss some in the freezer to have on hand for later. If you're looking for a low carb bread product--I'd recommend this one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Campbell in Alabama
    This product is an absolute must have staple in my low carb kitchen! I have used them in many different ways for mini pizzas, wraps and paninis (I have a panini press that I was dying to use). For the mini pizzas, I set my oven to 350 degrees and brush the pita on both sides and garlic infused oil, put it on a cookie sheet in the oven until it is crisp like a cracker, take it out, cover it with slices of provolone cheese, then tomato sauce (cheese barrier helps keep crust crispy) and favorite toppings, pop back in oven until cheese is bubbly. I'm a big fan of a thin crispy crust pizza and this fits the bill! Very satisfying:) I make white pizzas as well with smoked chicken...easy and delish! These pitas have replaced bread for me and are a wonderful substitute. I highly recommend them as a bread replacement. I'm thinking about baking some off in the oven until crispy (no oil) and pop in the food processor to make a type of panko crumbs for breading. If you order these you won't be disappointed! Enjoy:)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    Absolutely awesome!! We use these pitas for everything on our low carb plan. Our favorite was when we used them for pizza crust; they crisp up so nicely and no one would ever know they were eating a low car pizza crust! We make chips with them, toast them to eat as a toast substitute, use them as taco shells, stuff them with sugar free peach jelly and cinnamon and bake as a peach pie........the options are limitless!! Yummy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Janna in Washington
    I've lost 135lbs on low carb and kept it off for 4 years; I haven't gained the weight back but would like to loose another 30 so am back carefully watching carbs. I've eaten this pita bread for years and can't give it enough credit for being versatile. It is thin though and requires careful handling/filling. It makes a great grilled cheese sandwich. I often split the pita open and fry it in coconut oil and it make the best "chips" for dipping, chili or stew accompaniment; split open it can also be used like a thin pizza crust; split open with some butter or I Can't Believe It's not Butter sprayed on with cinnamon and splenda and microwaved for 30 second it satisfies my sweet tooth. Split open and use it as a wrap. Just totally versatile and always an extra pack in my freezer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Denise in Alabama
    This bread is wonderful. We also tried the other Low Carb pita bread available on this site and this is much, much better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Jonathan in New York
    Better than Toufayan. Joseph's has somehow succeeded in greatly reducing that low-carb tang that these types of breads have. Excellent!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Charlene in Mississippi
    We tried two other popular brands of Pita bread and tortilla wraps and thought they were good because we were so excited to get to have anything resembling bread. Then I discovered Joseph's Middle East Bakery. Wow! These are by far the very best low carb "breads" one can buy! I have to order and order these! You'll love them too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Brenda in Ohio
    This pita bread helps me so much in staying on a low carb lifestyle! It is soft and yummy. I use it for everything from cold cuts to hot dogs to mini pizzas! You can put a few drops of water on a paper towel and roll a pita up in it and microwave for about 15 seconds...perfect! (Or eat them straight from the pantry; but, I usually stock up on them, so I keep them in the frig.)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 07, 2012
    Reviewer: eva in California
    Love these pita breads! Great tasting and use them for a variety of meals from pizza, to stuffed breakfast pockets with scrambled eggs and ham. They hold up well and my kid's even like the way they taste!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 16, 2011
    Reviewer: Heidi in California
    WOW, these are very good and taste like regular whole wheat pita breads. I have hot sandwiches in them since they taste best warm. I also cut them into triangles and fry them in coconut oil, they absorb very little fat and crisp up almost instantly. If you are low-carbing and miss chips, I highly recommend these!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 18, 2011
    Reviewer: julie in Indiana
    I love to make these into chips. Open the pockets, cut into triangles, spray with butter spray, bake at 350 for 5-8 min. I have tried to make crackers and chips from scratch with no luck.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 15, 2011
    Reviewer: megan in South Dakota
    I love these Pitas!!! I feel like I am cheating. I don't usually deduct Fiber from my carb count so with that said, even with 8 grams of carbs per pita...compared to 30 grams for a regular sandwich, plus these provide a lot more nutritional benefit. They are super soft and taste awesome!! and Netrition has the best prices. I will be a lifetime consumer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Kevin in New Jersey
    Best pita I have found for Lo-Carb. Only 4 net carbs for 1 large slice (compared to 7 for other products). Better taste than others. Great to use for Pita Chips with Hummus: cut into small wedges, spread on alum foil or toaster oven tray sprayed with a little PAM. Toast until crisp - very good!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Diane in Arizona
    Most people are able to find quality low-carb tortillas in the supermarket. But trying to find a low-carb pita bread, or even low-carb wraps, of such quality taste is almost impossible. I have tried both the pita and lavash low-carb products from Joseph's Middle East Bakery and am back to order more. For those of us on low-carb diets we can enjoy the taste of bread once again. Highly recommend this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2016
    Reviewer: Crickett in Arkansas
    I like this product. I sometimes cut it up into pieces and bake them for a few minutes after salting them. Great crackers for scooping. I also like how it puffs up after a few seconds in the microwave. It tastes really good and holds a lot of innards for sandwiches.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2016
    Reviewer: Sarah in California
    These Josephs pitas have me singing happy songs! I can have sandwiches again! I absolutely hate wrapping things in lettuce... Hate it. I had a turkey, bacon, avocado last night and was almost in tears these are so good! The flavor is great and the consistency is spot on! I will be here buying many more packs of these in the future.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Laura in Texas
    Fabulous. Split and fill and brown on both sides with spray in non stick skillet for hot sandwiches. Spray both sides and crisp in skillet. Then split carefully and spread inside with natural peanut butter mixed with sugar free honey. Cut in wedges. Cold sandwiches great - if filling is moist cut pita in half, then split and eat half at a time. You have to handle carefully, but it is worth it. We get hamburgers at drive thru, bring home and replace bun. Move everything to split pita. Wonderful low carb hamburger. Cannot get low carb buns in restaurants here and it beats the heck out of trying to use lettuce. Cut in wedges, spray and salt on paper plate. Nuke a few seconds to get crisp. Great chips. Split before cutting for thinner chips but you get more. Will never be without them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Paula in Florida
    YUMMY use to make sandwiches, grilled cheese anything very good
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Kathy in Arizona
    This company's products are out of this world! Order, feel free to freeze, and they are always delicious. I am so thankful that I can get this quality of product way out in rural Arizona. Order now, people!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2015
    Reviewer: Nancy in Washington
    I love these pitas. I use it for anything I put in bread, also you can use as pizza crust. So many uses and tastes great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2015
    Reviewer: KATHY in Texas
    I love this pita bread! Tastes good and is low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Betty in California
    This is my second time ordering these and they are awesome, they make great pizzas, sandwiches and garlic bread. The small ones I use to make fruit pies and they turned out great. Will be buying again when I run out.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2015
    Reviewer: DOROTHY K in Louisiana
    This pita bread is delicious!!! Thin, but holds together for low card sandwiches; add pizza sauce, veggies, meat, and cheese for low carb pizza.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    Great flavor and texture, but tear easily. That does not keep me from reordering. I order them regularly and have been doing so for over a year.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2015
    Reviewer: Amanda in Maryland
    We can't tell a difference in these pitas and normal-carb pitas. They also "crisp-up" nicely in the oven for some quick low-carb pita chips. Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Wendy in Florida
    Awesome !.... I like them with tuna fish and I also like to use them as the crust for Pizza
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Deborah in Michigan
    These are a real treat. I can take egg salad, tuna salad, and turkey sandwiches to work again in the pocket of half a pita for only 2 net carbs. Delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    Great product! I enjoy this pita bread toasted, then cut into wedges and served with hummus. Much lower carb than store bought pita chips!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Ingrid in Norway
    I love these pita breads, although , I wish they where a tad bit thicker, because you can't eat it with your hands. They are wonderful as pizzas, or filled up with veggies and meat. The taste is wonderful, and the consistency is just like bread. YUM!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Karen in Washington
    Man, these are so good and hold up well to heavy innards! I love them for burgers. We throw them on the BBQ to heat up and they are awesome. I also love to brown them in a skillet and poor butter and cinnamon/truvia on them. They are so good and fit so well in a low carb diet, IMO. :) Mama Lupe Tortillas are darn good too, but there are my favorite.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 29, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    I love pita bread but the stuff they sell in the grocery store is tasteless and heavy. I didn't want to get my hopes up but the reviews made me want to try it. I love how light this pita bread is but its not flimsily. I like the taste very much and its low in carbs and calories.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2014
    Reviewer: etta in California
    This pita bread is my must have item. I love the taste and texture. I use them for sandwiches, mini pizzas, tacos & many other things. I use this pita bread with most everything. I've lost 80 pounds since Nov 2013 eating low carb. I feel wonderful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Derry in Nevada
    Very good. Compared to regular pita bread, these seem a little thin, but still great. They taste great with no weird after taste. I like to use them as pita's (of course) and fill them up with tuna salad, chicken salad, etc. but also wrapping material for braut's and sausages, just cut in half and wrap around your favorite sausage.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2014
    Reviewer: Britany in Florida
    This pita bread is EXCELLENT! I've ordered it two times now and both times it was so fresh and soft.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Jaleh in Delaware
    Extremely satisfying. I am middle eastern and carbs are not my friend. These are great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Amy in Louisiana
    These are my new favorite thing. They are delicious and healthy. I use them to make pizza, I fill them with chicken and tuna salad. They actually calm the bread craving! Highly recommend that these become a low carb staple.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2014
    Reviewer: James in Texas
    These make a great sandwich base. They are a little thin so you need to be careful when opening them. I heat them quickly in the microwave (20 seconds) then add my cold cuts and cheese. These are a lifesaver on a low-carb diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2013
    Reviewer: Lucinda in Oregon
    I learned about this product from the Trim Healthy Mama book and have been extremely satisfied since adding them to my regular diet. I have replaced the pitas, tortillas and lavash sheets for regular bread, and find them to be delicious. With these healthy bread alternatives (in addition to eliminating sugar, white potatoes and other high carb foods), I'm feeling much healthier and am losing weight.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2013
    Reviewer: Christee in North Carolina
    I can't believe I haven't reviewed this pita bread! As with others, this is a staple in my low carb arsenal and I really enjoy it. This pita bread is softer than traditional wheat-based pita, which makes it more challenging for dipping, but I tend eat it as a side with salads or as a sandwich roll-up, so it's softer texture really doesn't bother me. When I want to use it as a dipper, I bake them into pita chips. This stuff freezes great and defrosts in 20 minutes on the counter or 10-15 seconds in the microwave. Almost every Netrition order I place includes a bag or two of these pitas!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Sandra in California
    I enjoyed this very much - especially the calorie count. It's a little too thin to make a pocket sandwich, but it's good as a wrap. Right out of the package it tastes a little "off" and the texture is more doughy than regular pita. I think the problem is that the product is somewhat raw. Correct this issue by heating on both sides in a nonstick skillet for a minute or two. Keep it soft or make toast. No cooking spray needed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2013
    Reviewer: Molly in Indiana
    Love these Pitas! Yes they are thin but have they a great flavor. The price is reasonable. Perfect for breakfast sandwiches stuffed with scrambled eggs, cheese and bacon. Will be trying them out as pizza crust soon. Will definitely buy these again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2013
    Reviewer: MARTY in Arizona
    These pitas are awesome! I actually prefer them over regular pitas at the store. They are best when first opened; if they dry out they aren't as good. I haven't tried to toast them in the oven yet, but I'm hopeful they will make good pita chips. I like these best to transfer say a french dip or a cold sub sandwich to... swap out the bread for the pita & it's really pretty good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Will in Washington
    I like these. I slice open the top and use them as a pita pocket. They are a little thin for this so there is a some leakage at times but I'm not using them for there designed use. Makes a good pizza pocket for only a few carbs when used with the garlic pasta sauce also sold on this site.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Constance in Florida
    This was a very good tasting product. It was really like eating a "normal pita" --not like a low carb product/diet item that has a funny taste to it. It is extremely thin, so it tended to tear when used as a pita pocket sandwich. That said, I am reordering due to the taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2013
    Reviewer: linda in California
    Oh my gosh. The best. I have been eating low carb on and off for over 30 years. Finding bread products has always been a challenge. These are delicious, low carb and low calorie and they do not break apart! I made a tuna melt and felt like I ate a real pita sandwich, no icky after taste, no weird smell, they are so good. I cut it in half and slightly toasted the bread. It is so thin, yet it held my tuna and did not break, or leak or anything. Very, very happy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2013
    Reviewer: kuan-lan in Nevada
    Love it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2013
    Reviewer: Melinda in South Carolina
    This Joseph's flax bread is just wonderful. Very soft. It also comes in the mini loaves with 8 in a pack, which is a little thicker. This bread is also perfect cut into triangles and toasted for dips.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Karen in Arkansas
    I bought my first package of Joseph's pita bread at my local store. Then I couldn't find it again so I went on line and found it here at Netrition.com. This is my second order now. It's the best tasting pita I've found so far. Half of one is only 2 net carbs and is big enough for a nice size sandwich.

    Thank you for carrying these at netrition.com!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Valerie in New Jersey
    I buy these constantly. I make pita pizzas on them with sauce and mozzarella in the toaster oven. For 60 calories so good. I also make french toast with them and it comes out better than with regular white bread. You just have to flip the egg back on the pita once it starts to cook in the pan because it doesn't really get absorbed the way bread does. A little cinnamon and sugar free pancake syrup and you have a 130 calorie, low carb breakfast that tastes great and satisfies.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    Huge fan! great taste, good fiber, and stays together well. My family eats them no complaints. Some people thought they were too thin... If you use them like a traditional pocket pita I could see it but I use ours like nan bread.I have used it like a pocket pita it works just one side might be a bit thinner. Used as a whole like nan it is really perfect, thick, and moist.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Tanya in Colorado
    Perfect!!! Love these so much, an absolute staple in a low carb diet. Thinner than regular pita but more flexible and super soft. Yummy! PBJ, salad and chicken with dressing, really a great bread re placer. I even wrapped my cheese burger it one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Missouri
    These are fantastic! Sometimes wraps can be too thin for messy sandwiches. These are perfect. I had roast beef and gravy with onions and pickles and nothing leaked through. Delicious too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2012
    Reviewer: Edith O in South Carolina
    This is the best low carb/high fiber pita bread I have found anywhere. You can serve it to anyone and they never know it is low carb!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Sara in New Jersey
    My fav of all the low carb pita breads. You wouldn't ever guess this was so good for you !

    They freeze perfectly, so no worrying that they will spoil before you eat them all...great value, great taste, A++++

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2012
    Reviewer: james in North Carolina
    Joseph's Pita Bread is low carb and absolutely better tasting than any pita bread that I have ever eaten.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    I LOVE this pita bread...Tastes great and low in carbs, great combination! And GREAT price here on Netrition!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Hugh in New York
    Small size, but very tasty. I am reordering with a larger quantity. If the carb and fiber counts are accurate (and I have no reason to think they aren't) they certainly make a meal more enjoyable. I grilled some lamb chunks, cut them into smaller pieces, and put them in the pockets with diced tomato, onion and cucumber. Delish
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2012
    Reviewer: nathan in California
    BUY THIS! Just tried my first one and it's delicious! If I was blindfolded and ate one, I would have no idea it was low carb. These are just the thing I need for my lunch time meals, perfect for wrapping up tuna or deli meats. I'll have to buy more than one package next time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2012
    Reviewer: Wanda in Tennessee
    I absolutely love this. It allows me to eat all kinds of sandwiches. Taste great. It is thin but it does not break apart or crumble. I buy 5-6 at a time. I cut in half so its only 3 carbs! 3!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Ed in North Carolina
    Absolutely fabulous........worth every penny!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2012
    Reviewer: Sherry in New Mexico
    Love this product. I make sandwiches with it, cut it up and brush olive oil and seasonings on it to make pita chips, and occasionally put half a bunless fast food burger in it for a special treat. It makes my low carb dieting feel less deprived and more do-able.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Pennsylvania
    I believe these are better than the regular pitas you buy in the store. Thank you for a great product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2012
    Reviewer: Joe in Colorado
    Very good. Maybe a little thin but great. I warmed them with a little olive oil to make chips for dip as well as a great bun for burgers and sandwiches.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Elana in Florida
    Really terrific! These pita's are super thin which makes them nice and crispy when toasted. No sign of any funky aftertaste. Great stuffed with tuna or hummus. Low carbing is getting easier and easier with some of these excellent products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Elaine in Ohio
    I like to make pizza with this, just add some petite diced tomatoes and a bit of cheese, whatever stuff you do for pizza. Bake at 350 for a few min great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Lana in Pennsylvania
    I just got these today, couldn't wait to try them and they are so good. Used it for a egg white sandwich and it was yummy! Would highly recommend this for low carb diets. Will buy again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Donna in New York
    I love the flavor and convenience of a pita -- guess it really is low-carb because my bum hasn't expanded any from eating them -- really tasty
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2012
    Reviewer: Tamara in Missouri
    I was very pleased with this product and have ordered more for myself and friends. They are really versatile,Ive used them as a makeshift pizza crust and they work great. The taste and texture are just like a regular pita just a little thinner. If you are trying to follow a low carb lifestyle this is a great product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Sarah in Illinois
    These are wonderful! We take them to work and fill them up with Arby's roastbeef. They make great chips.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Shana in Oregon
    I'm so pleased with these pitas. I made a personal pizza with one, baking it in the oven for a few minutes to crisp it up before topping. It was so wonderful to have pizza again! It makes a nice thin, crispy crust.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2012
    Reviewer: Lizeth in California
    These are great to make personal pizza's ! I put low carb meat sauce grated mozzarella & loads of yummy vegetables , pop it in the toaster for about 10 minutes & wa la yummy low carb "pizza" !

    I haven't really tried them with anything else ..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2012
    Reviewer: Gladys in North Carolina
    5 stars. Yes I would recommend this to anyone on a diet. I think it's good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2012
    Reviewer: Sonja in Tennessee
    Product is absolutely delicious and always fresh tasting. It freezes well then "thaws out" very well. These are prefect for making my own healthy, low calorie pizzas!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
    As a low-carb lifestyler for almost 14 years this is my "go-to" staple for bread. I use it for a mini pizza with sauce, cheese, and sausage I make from ground pork (no sugar) and can fry it in a small amount of olive oil for a shell for taco salad. They actually puff up when fried and make a shell-like container for a salad, or sprinkle with sucralose for a faux, huge sopapilla. They freeze well until needed and thaw quickly. I use them in place of tortillas. Get lots of bread for only a few grams of net carbs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Charisse in Arizona
    I'm so glad I got this very tasty pita bread. It is delicious. The pita is semi thin like a tortilla with the texture of bread. Very satisfying for the bread craving. Doesn't have a "synthetic" or "diet" taste to it. Will be a staple while I am LC'ing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Susan in Wisconsin
    Best tasting, lowest calorie/carb bread product I've found.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Amanda in Kansas
    Love this stuff! It's so good toasted. I wish they carried the oat bran variety too :(
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2011
    Reviewer: Karen in New Hampshire
    This pita bread is lower carb than others we've tried and though it's thin, holds fillings nicely. It's bigger than other low carb pitas that we tried so holds more filling, which I find to be a plus. It tastes very good and has allowed us to have bread when very new to low carb. I think these pitas have helped to keep us on low carb when doing totally without bread would have sorely tempted us to cheat on our new eating plan.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Cynthia in California
    This pita bread is delicious and economical too. I order this instead of the tortillas because I use it just like I would a tortilla but get twice as many because I cut them in half. I also use for pita sandwiches instead of bread. The texture is nice without being too over-bearing or chewy. These freeze really well also.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2011
    Reviewer: Kimara in Arizona
    I have used this for almost anything. Chips, wraps,calzones,mini pizzas etc. I have made kind of a pannini out of them too. The options are endless. They are a bit thin but they do taste good. Thanks to Netrition for carrying this line.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Douglas in Texas
    The pitas were very good. They are a little thinner than "normal" pitas, but they have a great taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    This pita tastes great and has a light, natural texture. Its both satisfying and versatile. Plus its only 60 calories and has a great ratio of macronutrients. Highly recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    The best pita bread out there. Spray with olive oil, pre-heat in oven at 350 for a few minutes. Take it out and top it with pizza toppings. Bake it again until cheese is melted and ENJOY!! So so good, healthy and low carb!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Carol in California
    This product is fantastic used as crust for pizza! It makes a terrific thin, crispy crust that is much better than any low-carb pizza crust mixes on the market. I use the Bella Vita low-carb (roasted garlic) pasta sauce for pizza sauce and pile on the low-carb toppings for a great tasting personal pizza under 8 carbs. I have made chili dog "pizza" too! I spread the low-carb Homestyles Beef Chili on a pita and add sliced hot dogs and cheddar cheese; sooo yummy! I have also made pastrami, swiss, and mustard "pizza" that is absolutely delicious. The options are limitless! This product is great used traditionally as pocket pita bread but I have discovered it is amazing baked. It has definitely made low-carb dieting easier to maintain and adds a lot of creativity to meals. This pita bread is a great value and worth giving a chance to see if you like it. I doubt you will be disappointed!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2011
    Reviewer: Paula in Illinois
    This is an amazing product and I really adore them. They are thin, it's true but they are not tough and they are sturdy enough to handle anything from gyros to something more wet like egg salad. Being that they are thin I would not use them as a "pita pocket" but fold the entire pita over. There is no funny aftertaste and heating them to make chips is heavenly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Ellen in California
    These are really good! Although they are much thinner than regular pita, they provide the same eating satisfaction and ability to hold toppings. They also stay soft and fresh when refrigerated. This product is a huge help to me in managing my type 2 diabetes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Robin in North Dakota
    I LOVE this product..... I have ordered it several times and they freeze well. It has a great taste unlike a lot of other low carb products on the market!! You will not be disappointed in these....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Anita in Ohio
    These pitas are amazing. We make calzones with them. Slice one side, layer on the bottom smoked provolone, fill with your favorite pizza toppings and mozzarella cheese (serve sauce on the side) Top with garlic butter and bake at 350 till golden brown. OH YUM!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Tracey in Kentucky
    This pita bread is great. It's a little thin but it completely hits the spot. It works great with an egg substitute, cheese slice, and salsa for a delicious and filling breakfast on the go. They're very tasty and moist yet oddly filling. Give them a try.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2011
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Georgia
    The best tasting pita bread I've ever eaten. It is so soft and fresh. I love to fill it with grilled meats and fresh salad greens for a delicious meal. I never want to run out of these.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2011
    Reviewer: Becky in Washington
    These are excellent--they do not have the peculiar texture often present in low carb bread products. My picky teenager ate them with hummus without noticing they were not regular pita bread, and in fact commented that they were especially good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2011
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Ohio
    Best pita I've tasted! They freeze well. Nice size-- many others are too big for a sandwich or burger. Appreciate the fiber.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2010
    Reviewer: ANN in South Carolina
    Just received my first order ~ this pita bread is great, and has a good flavor & texture. For the people who complained about it being too thin to stuff, it is PITA bread, NOT pocket pita. It's half the calories & carbs of the Toufayan brand, and with all the whole grains, it has to be healthier. It's going to be a regular in our house from now on!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Mikell in Illinois
    I have NOTHING bad to say about this product. The pitas are quite large (half a pita is enough for a healthy sandwich) and for half a pita, you only get 2 net carbs! Glorious! I order them in bulk. They freeze nicely.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Thomas in Idaho
    I was tired of the Mission Low-carb Tortillas that are available in the supermarket and decided to give the Pita Bread a try. It tastes more like real bread and makes a delicious sandwich or toast substitute. I ordered 5-packages this time that I will keep frozen until needed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Shelia in Arkansas
    Love these pitas! They are thin and tasty. I load them up with lots of meat and cheese for a wonderful low-carb sandwich.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Michelle in Minnesota
    This is a must have in my pantry!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Gayle in Kentucky
    The best ever pita bread made. I use it for breakfast when they are stuffed with scrambled eggs, cheese and sausage or bacon. Chicken and ranch dressing with lettuce and bacon make a great lunch too. Try them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2010
    Reviewer: Anna-Maria in California
    These are great tasting and very low in carbs and calories. They are 1 point on the Weight watchers system
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2010
    Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
    Great, just as good or better than other pitas.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Brandy in Kentucky
    This stuff is great. Heat in the toaster oven with a little butter on it and it is almost naan like. Great for a bread on the side for casseroles, etc. You can't really slice it in half and use like a pita pocket though, it is just too thin for that. If you want for sandwiches, get the lavash and make it a wrap. Half a lavash holds a lot of meat/cheese/veggies.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2010
    Reviewer: gaylan in Illinois
    Really like these for tuna!! Great!!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Gina in Rhode Island
    This is a product that should be in every low carb dieters pantry. It is a basic food staple for me. This is perfect for sandwiches, nachos or my favorite, pizza. It makes the perfect pizza crust, and only 4 net carbs! No other bread company that I know of, can make bread like this at 4 carbs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Anthony in Canada
    Great bread, tastes as good if not better then reg options. I actually prefer this bread over store brands. Will order again and again, thank you
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2010
    Reviewer: richard in Texas
    I use them more like tacos rather than pitas. Even so, they are a somewhat fragile so using them tends to be a little messy if the contents can leak, but the flavor is excellent. These really help me stay on a low carb diet.

    I travel extensively, so in the airport, I just stop at chilis Wolfgang Puck, or whatever, get a sandwich, remove the bread, and wrap the low carb contents into one or more pitas.

    On the road, I just stop at the local convenience store, buy a package of turkey, ham, or chicken, a little cheese, and make a sandwich. Having the individual mayo packages will help. Whenever I am buying a sandwich, I grab a couple of extras for when they are unavailable.

    These have really taken a lot of the strain out of low carb eating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Michelle in Indiana
    This is a great alternative to anything bread-- I use it for ham sandwiches, hot dogs, garlic toast-- you name it! It's an easy and tasty way to get a great meal while keeping your carbs low. Try it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Linda in Ohio
    I love them. I cut them in half and fill them with salad, sloppy joes,lunchmeat and eggs. They are very versatile....The same with the tortillas. I use them to make pizza. A definite must have on hand if you are doing low carb....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Brian in New York
    Very satisfied with this product. Costs less, and had about half the carbs and fat content of other brands. Additionally, this product held up well when using high moisture fillings as compared to other products that tended to fall apart easier. Am now on repeat purchases.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Erica in California
    Just received these today and had one with dinner since I couldn't have any Naan bread. I have to say its the best pita I've had. They are very thin but it serves its purpose for those of us on a low carb diet. Would be great for mini pizzas as opposed to tortillas.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Michelle in Oklahoma
    I must say I was a little skeptical in buying this for the first time. OMG... this is the best tasting bread. I Love it! I have made Chicken wraps and also made Low Carb Indian Tacos with this bread... Yummy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Armed Forces AE
    Tasted great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Heather in Virginia
    Tastes great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Steven in Ohio
    I use it as a thin crust and make a pizza using Bella Vita LC pasta sauce and my own meat, mushrooms and cheese and put in oven for 12 min @ 400F. Deeelish!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Karla in California
    My fiance and I loved this product! No after taste! These pita breads are thinner than a regular full carb pitas. They make delicious pita sandwiches!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Vivi in Iowa
    This bread is delicious, nutritious, and versatile. We eat it daily. We wrap meat, peanut butter, vegetables, etc. in it for a quick snack or a small meal. Low carb products are becoming harder to find. This product is wonderful! I hope you never quit carrying it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2009
    Reviewer: David in Pennsylvania
    Absolutely the best low carb product I have ever bought. I have tried many of them and have been mostly disappointed, but I keep trying. With this product, I do not have to search any longer for the bread I left behind.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2009
    Reviewer: diane in Ohio
    Delicious! The taste is awesome and the texture is so soft and yummy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    I'm so grateful that you offer your delicious low carb pita bread (& other healthy foods) for sale online!! It's the best pita bread we've ever tasted-- we're hooked!! Thank you!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Tennessee
    The Joseph's low carb pita is the BEST low carb bread product I've ever had. It doesn't have the "flax after taste" that a lot of them do. Sometimes I use them as a wrap and other times I stuff them. They allow me to make a quick and healthy meal. I just ordered 4 more. I originally only ordered one so I left it out (didn't refrigerate it). Hopefully they will stay soft this time around because I'll have to put them in the fridge.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Donna in Nevada
    I love these pitas. If Netrition ever stops selling them, I will be very sad. What would I do? I use them instead of bread for everything.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2009
    Reviewer: MARK in Illinois
    Who needs bread? With these babies you can have your taco, breakfast sandwich,etc.. & eat it too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Sheila in New York
    Love these. I use them to replace all bread products.They are great baked into chips also!!! Need to try another product of this kind that is a little sturdier for burgers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Charles in Minnesota
    Best tasting low carb Pita out there - My wife and I scramble 3 eggs & cheese and split a Pita for a morning sandwich - Great
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Sue in Massachusetts
    I used to use this product all the time and was delighted when I wrote to Netrition and suggested it and they started carrying the product right away. I know there is another brand here too but I like these better because the other one is a bit doughy. These are very thin which can be an issue if you're trying to stuff the halves with tuna salad or something. Just be gentle, it is do-able if you're on the early part of your low carb plan. I use one loaf and just fold it over for each sandwich now. I like the flavor and the texture of these and that they are actually cheaper here than at the supermarket. These also make great mini pizzas and I've even toasted them slightly to dunk in my eggs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Amanda in Virginia
    I love these! With only 8g of carbs (4g net), this is one of the lowest carb pita items I have been able to find, and only 60 cal! The thing that makes these so great is that they taste great too. I will definitely be back for more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Sharon in Michigan
    This is the best pita bread I have ever had, low carb or not. I just ordered 25 packages for myself and friends that I have introduced it to. It is a bit on the thin side, and somewhat soft (compared to other pitas) and flexible. It also has a very pleasant flavor. My husband loves it, too, and he hardly ever likes low carb bread items. Most other pitas seem doughy and flavorless to me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Valerie in Colorado
    Just ordered ten more of the Joseph's low carb pita breads. They are great with none of that "funny" taste that you seem to run into with some low carb tortillas. My new favorite way to eat them is to cut them up into little triangles, brush with olive oil and sprinkle with sea salt. Bake in a 350 degree oven for just a few minutes. You got to watch them cause it doesn't take long. Take them out, layer with shredded cheese and microwave. Nachos!!!! My non low carb husband said they tasted like Cheezits, so if you like them, you'll love these.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2009
    Reviewer: George in California
    The Joseph's Low Carb Pita Bread is about the best product ever created. It is always fresh when delivered, freezes very well, and very low in carbs. But - the wonderful taste is best of all! Great in any way one would use a pita, or just by itself, perhaps with a little Jok N Al's fruit spread on top.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Roy E in Kentucky
    Josephs pita Bread is a lifesaver for bread lovers who are on a low carb diet. First time I ordered 10 loaves, this time 20. Everything they say about the bread is true. Using it, you are limited only by your imagination. For example, for Deserts. Last week I wrapped some peanut butter, cool whip, and a few blueberries in a Pita Rollup. It was fantastic and good for a low-carb dieter. Low Carb is the way to go to lose weight - then eat sensibly. Stay with your low-carb program but sub in high fiber veggies and fruits.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    This was a great product that didn't have the typical sour after taste of the high fiber/low-carb pitas and tortillas. I liked the low carb count and also found that taking the time to heat them in the oven makes them even better. Oven baking them also gave me the idea to use them as a pizza crust for a low-carb pizza treat. Thanks for a great product, it's Delicious and Healthy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
    Excellent!!! My whole family loved this and had no clue it was healthy or low-carb. Delicious pita bread. Great product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Shawn in Virginia
    These are a little thin but they taste wonderful!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Margaret in Idaho
    We really enjoy Joseph's Low Carb Pita Bread. We use them all the time for sandwiches, they are really tasty. I order these all the time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Mary in Florida
    Joseph's Pita bread and their other products are wonderful!! The flavor and texture of the pita is a pleasure to consume especially for a low carb pita. Great for sandwiches or any other thing you would like to do with them. Best I've ever eaten.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    It is hard to believe that any low carb food can be this great. Finding it locally is a problem here so thank you Netrition for carrying this item. A Happy Customer in Maine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Yolanda in California
    This pita bread is soooo good! In addition to the traditional pita sandwich, we often will split it down the middle and put cheese and basil, then place it under the oven broiler! Delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Diana in Florida
    This is - by far - the best pita bread on the market! I wish I could find it at my local grocer! But until I can, I'll keep ordering online. It's soooo worth it! I've tried many low carb bakery items that usually taste like cardboard, but these pita breads have so much flavor and texture! I put some chicken salad in them and YUM! My 11 yr old daughter loves it! I've also used them to dip into hummus, roll ups, and even baked as pita chips! Can't go wrong!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2008
    Reviewer: mary in Indiana
    I love love love these. I have tried others that tasted like cardboard. These are soft and have a wonderful flavor. I like them for wraps, but I have just started having them warmed for a few secs in the microwave, then spread a tsp or so of Dixie Carb Not Beanit butter in it. Yum yum warm and soft and the beanit gets all soft and spreads very easily. A great breakfast or evening snack. I gave these to my niece to try, (she's off at Purdue) and she called and asked me to order her some more. So, that's what I am doing today. Some for her, and some for me!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    Delicious, I absolutely love this low carb Pita Bread. I always keep them on hand so I can enjoy them anytime.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Michigan
    DELICIOUS! Makes great sandwiches and pita chips, Will buy again and again :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Maria in North Carolina
    This is a great product that is low carb and taste great Thank you Netrition.com for selling it. It was very hard for me to find. Thank you!!! Try it, you will never go back to regular bread.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Fabulous! We never buy regular pita anymore if these are in the house. Great for snacking - would not guess you were eating low carb. Great toasted as mini-pizzas, too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
    DELICIOUS!! No weird soy taste or anything. New staple.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Craig in Florida
    Love these. Good for a little toast substitute in the morning, pizza crust or sandwiches. So many options.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Suzan in Connecticut
    I buy this locally, since the maker is here in new england (by the way, the price is just about the same!!!) This is an awesome tasting pita-none of that soy-eee aftertaste, although I wish they would use non-GMO soy. Just be sure to weigh them, as I've found them ranging from as little as an ounce to over 2 ounces. Split them open, cut into wedges, sprinkle with spices and dry in the oven for a nice tortilla chip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Ardie in California
    These are fantastic! You can stuff a lot of mixed greens into them. It makes it easy and delicious to get those veggie servings in. They make awesome sandwiches. They also make great and super fast quesadillas. Just slice one in half and toss a little cheese in it and pop it in the toaster oven. You can also put some marinara, cheese, and turkey pepperoni in one and make a great little pita pizza. These are the best!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Dina in New York
    These taste soooo good!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Emily in Virginia
    I like these better than the regular grocery pitas. They are soft and flexible, but don't tear too badly. The nutrition content is good and they taste like regular pitas. I've used them open in the traditional pita for sandwiches and like flat bread for heavier meats or pizza.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2008
    Reviewer: ashley in California
    Finally! A sandwich for only 4 net carbs. These pitas are healthy and taste good, but do not have so much flavour of their own that they adulterate the taste of your filling. They can handle anything from egg salad, to samami and cheese, to peanut butter and low carb fruit jam. It's all good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Mandy in North Carolina
    Excellent for everything... tuna melt, turkey pita sandwich, toast and dip in hummus. Taste is great. I cut them in half and stuff with sandwich items for a quick lunch. I have nothing but good things to say about the taste and quality of this product
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Diane in Nebraska
    This order was for a friend of mine who ate half the ones I ordered. WE love them. They are soft and a little sweet. If you fry them in a little olive oil and put cinnamon & sweet and low on them (break them up like tortilla chips), they are a delicious and healthy bedtime snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Susan in South Carolina
    If you are doing low carb and craving a sandwich, Joseph's Low Carb Pita Bread fills the bill. I ordered a "trial" package and my husband and I were fighting over the last one! It's good stuff.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2008
    Reviewer: alisha in Arkansas
    I would definitely recommend this product for someone doing low carb or any other type of diet. They are great. I make cinnamon toast with them as well as sandwiches and pizza.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Sandra in North Carolina
    Since I've been living a low carb lifestyle, I'm always searching for products full of flavor and versatility. I found Joseph's Low Carb Pita Bread to be delicious and easy to work with! It is soft enough to use as a wrap for your favorite meat or salad or you can cut it in half and stuff each pocket. Also works well in Mexican cuisine or as a thin crust for pizza. I highly recommend this tasty and versatile product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Teresa in California
    Excellent, Excellent, Excellent product. You can cut in half and fill with eggs,cheese, meat or use to make a taco among other things.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    I truly cannot get enough of these!! The best thing about these (besides of course being able to eat gyros again!), I cut these into triangles "split" each triangle in two...place them on a cookie sheet...spray with canola oil or olive oil...and cook at 400 degrees for 5 minutes. It is the perfect dipping chip! I like it with hummus or guacamole!! And, they keep for a while after they're made! Keeps me away from all those other "bad" chips when friends are around.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Kristi in South Dakota
    I love these pita breads. I add a few cucumbers, ham, a little cheese and dressing, and bam! I have a meal that satisfies me for hours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Pam in Minnesota
    I love this product! Great taste, opens easily and does not fall apart! I just ordered four more packages. Freezes well! Will never be without them! Highly recommend this product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    My husband and I think these are the best! They are moist and taste great - we're amazed that they're low carb. They make great sandwiches which we missed when we decided to try a low carb lifestyle. We like to fill them with tuna or chicken salad and fresh spinach. Try them - you won't be disappointed!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Faith in North Carolina
    I love this bread - it is wonderful! Better than I had hoped.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Debby in Texas
    Oh my! What can I say about these gems! If you've tried the lush bread by this manufacturer, you have an idea of the taste, but these are thinner and crisp up nice when I toast them. The taste is much better than the traditional soy based low carb bread products, and they are NOT rubbery. They split easily, even though they are very thin, and I can pack them full of low carb goodies. The lush bread is good for wraps or burritos. These are lifesavers when I'm craving a pita or even a crispy taco shell. If I crisp them enough, they get real crunchy and I can use them like pita chips. If I get them just right, they are crisp enough to substitute for a crispy taco shell with ground beef - but then they are hard to open and you have to be careful.

    Hey - I never want to be out of these again! I just bought 6 more packs. They help me stay on my diet when I crave my favorite food - sandwiches.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Abby in New Jersey
    These pitas are totally delicious. Either toasted or straight from the fridge, they have a wonderful flavor. Even my kids, who don't care about carbs, have been choosing them to make pita sandwiches. These are a winner!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Cathy in North Carolina
    These are absolutely great! I order several packages. They freeze well and can be crisped up easily in a non stick pan. I couldn't do without them. They make great stuffed pizza.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2008
    Reviewer: David in Colorado
    Great. What a welcome change from low carb lite bread. It has some substance other than just air bubbles.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2008
    Reviewer: MD/JulieAnn in Michigan
    I have recently bought the pita bread, and I am truly impressed and thrilled with it. It is thin, but, you are using it as a wrap for other foods. I love that you can eat a whole pita for only 4 carbs or split in half for 2 carbs. It is really cheap, and it worth buying. EXCELLENT I have now ordered some of the bread and tortilla shells.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Janet in California
    I make my breakfast using one of these *whole* and putting slices of smoked ham, scrambled egg, and cheese on it with a dab of Mexican sour cream, wrapping it up like a gordita taco in Glad's Press and Seal, and nuking it briefly once I get to work. (Think melty cheese + ham! Serve with low carb salsa on the side.) It is SO good! These pitas are flexible and make a great bread/taco shell substitute. Very soft and bread-like, and really tasty too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    Love it .... my husband and kids request it, and they don't even know its "healthy"
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2008
    Reviewer: Edna in Delaware
    This is the best thing since sliced bread for the low carber.. even my unbelieving friend loved it.. it makes great pizza after toasted under the broiler and isn't rubbery like many other low carb bread substitutes.. I eat it with power butter or tuna also... it gets an (A) from me
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Richard in Hawaii
    I am so grateful that Netrition carries this product. We go through these like crazy. Our favorite use is to make a grilled panini with them. Our favorite recipe is thinly-sliced chicken breast, mayo, and cheese, and grill it on each side about a minute. Be sure to have the pan pre-heated. Remove and slice into three slices and serve with a small side salad - divine!! Another favorite is just cheese, mayo, fresh basil and fresh tomatoes. SO glad to have found this product!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Misty in Ohio
    WONDERFUL! I wish I could give it more than 5 stars. Very delicious and not dry at all. They are thinner than a regular pita, but I was still able to stuff mine with chicken salad and it didn't fall apart. It is so nice to have a bread product that tastes yummy and is still so low in carbs. I highly recommend this product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Ann in Florida
    Absolutely delicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Gary in Pennsylvania
    Very good - makes a great bread substitute and has good taste. Keep well in freezer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Jean in Georgia
    Excellent product. Outstanding. Tasty and tender and an unbelievable 60 calories per pita.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Harriet in Maryland
    This is the best tasting and lowest calorie pita bread I have ever eaten. Wonderful for making rollups at lunchtime.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Meadow in Illinois
    After being disillusioned by several other brands, these pitas are AWESOME! The texture is just right, soft and chewy but holds up to whatever you are using them for. You'll never know they are low carb, seriously.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Kenneth in Florida
    I've just tried these for the first time and I will be ordering more. This a great replacement for bread on a low carb diet, and are better than the tortillas I used to eat. Last night I made pizza with them and it was great. I bake them at 400 on a cookie sheet for 10 minutes then for 2 minutes on the oven rack to crisp the bottom a little. For the sauce I use a low carb pasta sauce and add some oregano, grated Parmesan, and garlic powder.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Janis in Wisconsin
    Joseph's pita bread is a superb product. I have been using for quite some time. As another reviewer mentioned it has all the qualities of regular pita bread and freezes quite nicely. I've even refrozen it with no loss in texture or quality. It's great for holding sandwich fillings but even better with hummus. I've also used it in place of the roll for sausages and hot dogs. Try it... You won't regret it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.