Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Frosting Mix

 
Write an online review for
Carb Counters Frosting Mix (Dixie Diner)

9 Reviews
Average rating
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 23, 2011
Reviewer: Joni in South Carolina
Excellent product!! I am disappointed by many low carb bake mixes, but this one really delivers! I highly recommend the Chocolate Butter flavor. Has the fluffy texture missing in so many low carb frostings, even homemade ones. Make according to directions with 1 stick softened butter, but use only 3 TBSP water (not 4) until you see how thick it's going to be. Then add another TBSP of water or two if you need it.

Whip with a mixer, not a spoon or wire whisk.

With 3 TBSP of water, it was rich, creamy yet fluffy -- a texture identical to commercial frostings. Plenty of frosting for a 9 x 13 inch cake, 12 generous servings.

I have sensitive tastebuds, but detected no aftertaste from sweetener. If you want it a bit sweeter, add a few tablespoons of powdered sweetener of your choice -- I used a powdered Erythritol/stevia blend.

This review is specific to Carb Counters Frosting Mix, Chocolate Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 16, 2008
Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
At first, when I made this, I thought "You've got to be kidding" because the volume was so small and when tasting it, I felt it was a little "saccharine" tasting but put it on their yellow cupcakes anyway. Was pleasantly surprised. A little soft and slide a bit but actually was good. Very sweet and a good complement to the cupcakes. Will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 13, 2008
Reviewer: Cyndi in New Jersey
I use this frosting on my Carb Rite Brownies and they are so yummy that there are not enough words or space to describe them here!!

Spread the frosting on your brownies while they are still warm and it makes a glaze more than a frosting, I also substitute heavy cream for the water..... DELISH!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2013
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
The Carb Counters chocolate frosting was so amazingly good I sat down in front of the TV last night and ate the entire bowl with a soup spoon. It had been my plan to frost some low carb brownies but I didn't make it that far. I will definitely order this product again! Very creamy, very fudgy, no artificial sweetener aftertaste. Yummy stuff!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Frosting Mix, Chocolate Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 12, 2010
Reviewer: Donna in Washington
I've had this mix in my pantry for several months, wary to try it. My birthday was this week so I decided to try it on a chocolate zucchini bread made with carbalose four that my sweet 14 year old daughter made for me. Oh my! was I pleasantly surprised. I mixed it with about a teaspoon of instant coffee crystals dissolved in the water, about a third cup butter and used a mixer to make if fluffy. It was so, so good. I said to my teenage kids that it was very good for sugar free and low carb. Their reply was that it was good, period. I'm now buying more for myself and some for my two brother-in-laws who are diabetic. Try it.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Frosting Mix, White
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 18, 2010
Reviewer: DENISE in Ohio
This makes carb counting a lot more pleasant.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 30, 2008
Reviewer: Jean in Tennessee
Love it! Used it to top Dixie Diner devils food cake. Oh my gosh, it was like "the old days" but no guilt,
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2010
Reviewer: Kimber in New Mexico
Pretty good for low carb!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Frosting Mix, Chocolate Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 18, 2008
Reviewer: Melanie in Wisconsin
It was very tasty but I gave it 4 stars because it did raise my blood sugar somewhat. Eat this in moderation if you are diabetic, but its a nice treat.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Frosting Mix, Chocolate Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement