Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Bread Mix

 
Write an online review for
Carb Counters Bread Mix (Dixie Diner)

15 Reviews
Average rating
(10)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 02, 2012
Reviewer: LeeAnn in Ohio
I barely have words. I never thought I'd be able to eat banana nut bread ever again! It was delicious! Mind you, I did modify the recipe, though. The first loaf I made (according to package directions) was slightly dry, so I altered it. I used three eggs, 6 oz. of cream cheese, 2T melted butter and 1/4 cup water. I also added in two tablespoons of banana flavor extract (no cals/carbs) and a few drops of liquid Splenda. The result tasted just like regular banana bread! So good!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Banana Nut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 11, 2011
Reviewer: Kimberly in Massachusetts
I tried the Cinnamon Swirl and would highly recommend it to anyone who misses bread on their low-carb diet! I think the cook time is a little off, as some of the other reviewers have said, but every oven is different and I don't think it is a lot to ask someone to check on the bread a couple of times. I can't wait to try the other flavors!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Cinnamon Swirl
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 28, 2008
Reviewer: Judy in Connecticut
I couldn't believe how close this tasted to the real thing. The banana bread is excellent. I will definitely buy this again!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Banana Nut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 31, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
I bought the Banana Nut flavor and was VERY satisfied with the taste, texture and price. Nice servings of banana and almonds were dispersed throughout loaf. One loaf will last several days. I will definitely buy this flavor again. I plan to try the cinnamon flavor too. I highly recommend this bread to low carbers...just 3 net carbs per slice.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Banana Nut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 13, 2010
Reviewer: Jeanne in Pennsylvania
I cannot believe how improved the low carb bread has become since I last did Atkins in 2003. The banana nut bread with cream cheese is awesome, and the cinnamon swirl bread makes the whole house smell good when it is baking. I may just have to bake that prior to selling our house during open houses- makes the place smell so homey.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 04, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
I too am very pleased with the taste (amazing) and texture and will purchase the banana bread again! I only got 14 slices instead of the 16, but maybe I am too generous with the slices. The almonds instead of the more traditional walnuts is a great improvement in my opinion. Baking tips for turbo ovens: bake on lowest rack at 300 for 15-20 minutes until toothpick comes out clean. Cover top with aluminum foil if browning too quickly.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Banana Nut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 17, 2009
Reviewer: Carolyn in Texas
Love this great cinnamon bread. It's easy to make. I added a few pecans to the batter and also smaller pecan pieces to the cinnamon swirl. It is wonderful and satisfies my husband's desire for sweets. He is a type 2 diabetic and we're so happy to find these great products.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Cinnamon Swirl
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 20, 2009
Reviewer: Betty in Texas
Tastes like an old fashioned cinnamon coffee cake. Very good!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Cinnamon Swirl
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 07, 2009
Reviewer: Mary B in California
Loved it!!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2009
Reviewer: Terri in Kentucky
Always easy and quick. My husband loves all the Carb Counters Products!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2012
Reviewer: Helen in Illinois
The banana nut bread is a decent nut bread, it just does not have much of a banana flavor. My 21 year old son ate it more than once which says something positive. Overall I gave it a four, just because it was not what I think of as a banana bread. I must say I prefer no banana flavor to a fake flavor so that is also positive. I may reorder it though, and add a few more nuts even and consider it a nut bread. I also maybe baked it a little long, I followed the mix directions though. So maybe check it 3 minutes before the minimum time.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Banana Nut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 16, 2009
Reviewer: Gregory in Pennsylvania
A little on the dry side. Maybe that could be fixed with some egg. But, easy to prepare with a good texture and flavor.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Banana Nut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 20, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
The cinnamon swirl bread is actually fairly good. It's not very sweet but the cinnamon flavor is good. I found it needed a little less cooking time than the package indicated (30-35 minutes) or it gets too dry. For a low-carb product, it almost tricks you into thinking it's the regular version. Definitely try!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Cinnamon Swirl
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 12, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I found the Banana Nut Bread to be just "blah"- not particularly good but not bad either. The flavoring is there but it's not strong. Overall, this is a decent product but I wouldn't order it again.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Banana Nut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 10, 2010
Reviewer: Paulette E. in California
I followed the package directions for baking time and the bread was greatly overbaked, dark, dry and tasteless. I threw it away. I have one of the other flavors and will test for doneness frequently.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Banana Nut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement