Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 02, 2012
    Reviewer: LeeAnn in Ohio
    * I barely have words. I never thought I'd be able to eat banana nut bread ever again! It was delicious! Mind you, I did modify the recipe, though. The first loaf I made (according to package directions) was slightly dry, so I altered it. I used three eggs, 6 oz. of cream cheese, 2T melted butter and 1/4 cup water. I also added in two tablespoons of banana flavor extract (no cals/carbs) and a few drops of liquid Splenda. The result tasted just like regular banana bread! So good!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Massachusetts
    * I tried the Cinnamon Swirl and would highly recommend it to anyone who misses bread on their low-carb diet! I think the cook time is a little off, as some of the other reviewers have said, but every oven is different and I don't think it is a lot to ask someone to check on the bread a couple of times. I can't wait to try the other flavors!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Cinnamon Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Judy in Connecticut
    * I couldn't believe how close this tasted to the real thing. The banana bread is excellent. I will definitely buy this again!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 31, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    * I bought the Banana Nut flavor and was VERY satisfied with the taste, texture and price. Nice servings of banana and almonds were dispersed throughout loaf. One loaf will last several days. I will definitely buy this flavor again. I plan to try the cinnamon flavor too. I highly recommend this bread to low carbers...just 3 net carbs per slice.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Elliott in Tennessee
    * Needs A LOT more banana flavor. Very plain.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Jeanne in Pennsylvania
    * I cannot believe how improved the low carb bread has become since I last did Atkins in 2003. The banana nut bread with cream cheese is awesome, and the cinnamon swirl bread makes the whole house smell good when it is baking. I may just have to bake that prior to selling our house during open houses- makes the place smell so homey.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
    * I too am very pleased with the taste (amazing) and texture and will purchase the banana bread again! I only got 14 slices instead of the 16, but maybe I am too generous with the slices. The almonds instead of the more traditional walnuts is a great improvement in my opinion. Baking tips for turbo ovens: bake on lowest rack at 300 for 15-20 minutes until toothpick comes out clean. Cover top with aluminum foil if browning too quickly.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Banana Nut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Carolyn in Texas
    * Love this great cinnamon bread. It's easy to make. I added a few pecans to the batter and also smaller pecan pieces to the cinnamon swirl. It is wonderful and satisfies my husband's desire for sweets. He is a type 2 diabetic and we're so happy to find these great products.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Cinnamon Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Betty in Texas
    * Tastes like an old fashioned cinnamon coffee cake. Very good!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Cinnamon Swirl
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2009
    Reviewer: MB in California
    * Loved it!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Terri in Kentucky
    * Always easy and quick. My husband loves all the Carb Counters Products!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.