Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 24, 2010
    Reviewer: Loreen in California
    * This tastes nothing like hershey's syrup.

    It had a nasty aftertaste -a chemical - artificial taste to it. I threw the whole bottle out after trying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Dawn in New York
    * Yuck!!! This stuff is awful. Nasty bitter after taste. I bought it in my local grocery store and wish I had read the reviews before buying it. Don't waste your money.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 21, 2016
    Reviewer: Christopher in Maine
    * Horrible, terrible stuff. Tastes nothing like regular Hershey's syrup and has a distinct chemical / medicinal taste. Normally I buy the Walden Farms brand of sugar-free chocolate syrup from Netrition, but saw the Hershey's sugar-free stuff in my local supermarket and decided to try it, regrettably. Stick to the Walden Farms brand which I think tastes pretty good.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 13, 2013
    Reviewer: AMI in Tennessee
    * Terrible after taste. Threw the entire bottle away. HORRIBLE stuff. husband agrees.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Brent in Missouri
    * Very bitter. Tastes like battery acid. Maybe it is the added zinc, but it is just awful. Too bad since it is made with erythritol and seemed like a great concept on paper. Disappointed!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 09, 2012
    Reviewer: Caterina in Illinois
    * I bought it to be able to have chocolate milk and to put on ice cream. Don't know what other people are complaining about, I thought it was wayyyy too sweet, and clearly fake, artificial sweet at that. Didn't taste clear chocolate notes either, seemed gritty. I have only tried it as an ice cream topping so far. If I get the courage to try it in milk, and it's better, I'll update my review.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Natalie in Arizona
    * I bought this at my grocery store and ruined a perfectly good dish of low-carb ice cream by putting this on it. It is the nastiest, most bitter, disgusting, horrid substance I have had the misfortune to taste in years. Why Hershey tried to sweeten chocolate sauce with Splenda is beyond me. I hate wasting food, but even I threw this stuff out. YUCK!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 31, 2012
    Reviewer: Alisha in Oregon
    * This was one of the worst low carb items I've ever had.! Very bitter - I poured some over a little bit of low carb ice cream (which I've had plain before) and it totally ruined it.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Noelle in Virginia
    * I had such high hopes for this syrup, but after one taste I threw it out. It is bitter and nasty. If I could rate it a 0 I would.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 18, 2010
    Reviewer: Amy in Georgia
    * Yuck. I tried the chocolate flavor and it's nasty with a runny consistency. Not good at all. I threw an entire bottle away.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Sherry in Georgia
    * The texture reminds me of thin "gravy". The taste is simply awful. I tasted one bite and tossed the entire bottle.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 22, 2009
    Reviewer: Diane in New Jersey
    * I completely agree with the first reviewer - Hershey Sugar Free Syrup is truly vile. I used it once and tossed it as well. The Hershey Lite Syrup still has sugar but is reduced cal and tastes MUCH better.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Lisa in California
    * Hershey's Sugar-Free Chocolate Syrup isn't even edible. I threw this product out after the first taste. It is bitter, oddly tangy and rather rotten tasting. I have thrown the bottle out. Don't waste your money - this stuff is truly awful.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.