Customer Reviews

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 30, 2011
    Reviewer: Kerry in New York
    Love this product.. I gave it four not five though for a few reasons.. The flavor is not very strong but is good mixed with things. I have the vanilla and the strawberry passion. I think the vanilla is very multipurpose, you could use it for a lot.. I don't really care for the strawberry, I got it cause it was another low carb choice but the flavor is pretty weak, not very strawberry tasting. Do not mix these with hot coffee, not a good choice, its like adding a raw egg to boiling liquid, you get thick eggy clumps. I like these because they are low calorie, and low carb. Great for a snack, or if you add some other things to it (I like adding raw egg, maybe some coconut oil and other flavorings) they can make a great meal replacement. This is also an amazing way to get in your amino acids, and a lot cheaper than buying a ton of pills.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 28, 2014
    Reviewer: k g in Indiana
    Definitely better than whey! But really this protein is top notch! Banana is yummy. Netrition is top notch as well!
    This review is specific to 100% Egg Protein, Banana Blast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2014
    Reviewer: Paul in Indiana
    I v'e tried many proteins and this is a good one for anyone with digestive issues. Mixes well and tastes good.
    This review is specific to 100% Egg Protein, Heavenly Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2013
    Reviewer: John in Colorado
    Mixes very well in a shaker cup. The taste is good for a product with low sugar. Much less expensive than GNC.
    This review is specific to 100% Egg Protein, Heavenly Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    I've been searching for the best protein powder for a long time. It's difficult due to all the conflicting information - one expert says whey is the best, but another says it's only the hydrolyzed whey. Another says egg protein. There are even a few who say plant protein or soy protein. Honestly, I think it's mostly just splitting hairs and comparing different shades of apples. However, I can say that Healthy N' Fit Egg protein Chocolate digests better than any other protein i've tried. It also tastes better than any others too - it's almost as good as the benchmark - Nestle Nesquick Chocolate milk powder (which really isn't a fair comparison considering Nesquick is loaded with real sugar.). It's taste is no small feat when you consider the limited number of ingredients. Also, if you look closely.. compare the amino acid profile of HealthyNFit Egg to the top whey proteins; HealthyNFit Egg runs circles around them... easily double or tripling on everyone. This is not a paid review.. HealthyNFit doesn't know me nor do I know them. I just think it's an excellent product that's easy on the stomach, tastes great, and is loaded with quality protein.
    This review is specific to 100% Egg Protein, Heavenly Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Christopher in New York
    Best protein powder I've used. No stomach problems AT ALL!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Mariah in Minnesota
    This chocolate egg protein is one of the better chocolates I have tasted for any protein. I like that the product is mainly all natural. It mixes decent with water and spoon as well. I was tested as having a sensitivity to whey protein (I'm guessing because I have used strictly whey powder for over 10 years without variety). Finding superior proteins that taste good has been challenging. This works out perfect.
    This review is specific to 100% Egg Protein, Heavenly Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2010
    Reviewer: Mike in Kansas
    Tasty
    This review is specific to 100% Egg Protein, Heavenly Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    I use this product and whey pro amino from Healthy N Fit every day. This is a great source of protein, and it has added enzymes to help digest the protein. My favorite thing is that it is a very "clean" product - Natural, no carbs, no sugar, no fat, no cholesterol.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Douglas in Florida
    Great protein product. I use it instead of whey since whey upsets my stomach. 100% Egg protein does not upset my stomach, and is easily digestible and absorb able. Since Egg has a very high bio availability factor I find this product gives me more lean muscle than many other proteins. Taste is OK, but lets face it, we are talking about Protein powder and most aren't that great tasting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 13, 2010
    Reviewer: justin in Florida
    Mixes better than other egg proteins and tastes pretty good(heavenly chocolate), doesn't stick to bottle. Does have some soy lecithin, but not a lot.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Matthew in Illinois
    This protein isn't the best tasting, but it's not so bad as to be inedible. I just gulped it down quick. By my standards the trade-off in taste is made up for with the amino acids and nutritional value vs other similar protein mixes. If you're looking for egg protein, or protein in general, with no carbs, fat, sodium, or extra crap, then this is the one to get.
    This review is specific to 100% Egg Protein, Vanilla Ice Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.