Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Kerry in Massachusetts
    * Great product, tastes delicious without an aftertaste. Mix with shirataki noodles and PB2 for a low carb/ low fat Pad Thai.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Shoshona in California
    * I was practically weaned on teriyaki while growing up. I grew up as an Army Brat, traveling the world and eating teriyaki wherever we lived. Whatever teriyaki I was having (beef, chicken, salmon), whether grilled at home or made teppan style, I always made sure every morsel had some savory teriyaki sauce on it -- and I'd always drizzle plenty onto my sticky rice. In a word, "YUM!!!"...

    Alas, with encroaching diabetes and an A1C well over 10, I had to give up my beloved teriyaki sauce. Then I realized there MAY be a sugar free teriyaki sauce I could buy... After an extensive web search & reading numerous reviews, I found Seal Sama & this website.

    I was a little leery as some sugar substitutes have played havoc with my digestive tract -- but was willing to try Seal Sama to see how I'd fare with it AND if I could still find the great taste I'm used to.

    After my trial order arrived, I made some chicken and a batch of sticky rice for dinner. I initially tried a simple taste of the sauce and found it tasty, then proceeded to drizzle a bit onto chicken and my rice portion. I opted to not use as much as I would have preferred, just in case my insides rebelled (something I would have expected within the first 20 minutes). My insides stayed calm, so I added a little bit more teriyaki sauce to my remaining food and enjoyed myself immensely.

    Long story short: Seal Sama Sugar Free Teriyaki Sauce passed the taste test with flying colors and is among the best teriyaki sauces I've ever enjoyed: an impressive feat for ANY food or sauce, let alone a sugar free product enjoyed by this finicky eater.

    Not only have I been able to continue enjoying a favorite food, I've also been successful in getting more control over my sugars. Using the Seal Sama enabled me to continue eating an otherwise healthy meal of beef, chicken or salmon with a side of sticky rice and enjoy the flavor of teriyaki, all without adding any sugars to my diet -- and the Seal Sama was instrumental in helping me get my A1C down to below 6-7, which has also impressed & pleased my Dr.

    So... give Seal Sama a solid try. It won't cure anything -- but it will be a definite sugar REDUCING PLUS in your sugar free cooking toolbox! Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 17, 2010
    Reviewer: Priscilla in Massachusetts
    * Tastes great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 22, 2010
    Reviewer: suzanne in Georgia
    * I love stir-fry!! Love asian food!! Sugar-free or not...This is the best Teriyaki sauce I've ever used and with the calorie/carb savings you can afford to sauce it up!! You can not tell this is sugar free!! Try it!! You will not be disappointed if you like teriyaki/sweet type asian sauces!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 28, 2010
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Tennessee
    * What a wonderful addition to my low carb cooking!!! The sauce is sweet and tastes just as wonderful as the full-of-sugar alternatives. I cook a LOT of stir-fries because my family loves them. It is so easy to make them low carb and lower in fat. I especially love to use ground turkey. The addition of the teriyaki sauce gives it such a wonderful flavor. I also usually add a little bit of sesame oil as well to make it taste more "authentic". LOL I also use the sauce on my pork tenderloin, just rub it on and toss them in the oven. YUM!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Keri in New York
    * Yum! I just marinated some chicken wings in it and threw it on the grill, easy and super tasty. I did find it just a little too sweet for my taste, but a little hot pepper flakes made it perfect. This tasted very similar to Yoshida's Gourmet sauce. This is very good on its own, but you can also add to it w/ out making it overpowering. I would definitely recommend and would use even if I was not looking to cut my sugar intake.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Bob in Florida
    * Another product to definitely buy. Between this company's sauces and my new convection oven, I enjoy quality lunches at work and at home.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2016
    Reviewer: Nurita in California
    * Very tasty, can't go wrong.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2016
    Reviewer: Linda in Tennessee
    * Great Product! Keep it in my pantry. Can't imagine why anyone would buy full sugar sauce when this is so good! Gives me a great optional flavor while watching my carb intake.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Vickie in Idaho
    * This is a nice sweet tasting Teriyaki sauce. I put it on Chicken and Steak and most of my steamed veggies. In a sauce pan over chicken it will reduce to a awesome glaze. It does not have an after taste as a lot of sugar free products do. I prefer it over any other teriyaki sauce I have use. It is excellent - and I continue to reorder from Netrition as their pricing is the best. I also get it within the week.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Samson in Maryland
    * This is my go-to sauce for all food, it is very good with chicken and rice and very low calorie is another benefit.

    Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2016
    Reviewer: Tiffany in Florida
    * My man loves this. Tastes like the real thing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2016
    Reviewer: Susan in Florida
    * The stuff is so good! It has a nice sweetness to it and I can really taste the soy sauce in it. I like to fry chicken thighs in butter and then put this on the last few minutes to caramelize. It makes for a really nice, savory low carb meal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2016
    Reviewer: Amanda in Illinois
    * Love it! Works for low calorie or low carb! Tastes like teriyaki! I love it so much, I ordered again after placing big order, because it became available. Needless to say....stocking up!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 23, 2016
    Reviewer: Jessica in Minnesota
    * Love, love, love this! I use on chicken and make cauliflower fried "rice" as a side. It's nice to enjoy Chinese food again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Amanda in Georgia
    * WOWWWW! I'm on basically a sugar-free diet, and I CANNOT TELL THE DIFFERENCE between this and regular teriyaki sauce! It's excellent! I'm ordering 3 more bottles, lol.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2015
    Reviewer: laura in Washington
    * Best ever. Tastes awesome. Recommend to all
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Taylor in Ohio
    * This stuff is pretty great. I was expecting it might have an unusual aftertaste like some other sugar free products I've tried, but was pleasantly surprised. I find it is very good on things like grilled Shrimp and Chicken. I have not tried to cook with it, but I'm curious if it would hold up to heat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    * You won't believe it's sugar free.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Gerard in New York
    * Great teriyaki sauce! I use it to make a stir fry often. Great with kelp noodles.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2014
    Reviewer: MARTI in Iowa
    * My husband (who is against ANYTHING healthy) did not know this was sugar free/low carb. He actually remarked that my teriyaki steak with pineapple (done in a crock pot) was 'restaurant quality'!!! This is an excellent product - I've purchase 2 more!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Shawn in South Carolina
    * Seal Sama sugar free teriyaki sauce is probably the best sugar free item that I keep in my house. I love this stuff in stir fry recipes but my all time favorite has got to be on hot wings. I bake my wings and toss them in franks hot wing sauce and butter and a little of this teriyaki sauce....all I can say is WOW. If you love hot wings as much as I do...you should try them with this. You really can't go wrong with this stuff.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Nevada
    * Hands down, the best teriyaki sauce I've used at home.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Iowa
    * By far the best low carb sauce of ANY kind I have tried. This tastes exactly like traditional Teriyaki sauce. I use it in tons of recipes. Love, love, love it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2014
    Reviewer: Richelle in Texas
    * Best teriyaki sauce I have found so far!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Emma in Connecticut
    * A good quick fix for sugary teriyaki, but by the time I used the whole container (it didn't take long) I had decided that it was too thin and too sweet for my tastes - definite splenda taste. I ended up using it quickly because when you pour it onto chicken or veggies, the thinness of the sauce makes the color hard to detect and you think you need to use more - not really! wish it were thicker and less sweet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Lana in Ohio
    * This is one of the best sugar free products I've tried !!! And a delicious teriyaki sauce and marinade. It has allowed me a varied diet while avoiding sugar. I wish there were more sugar free products that were this good !!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Laureen in Connecticut
    * I love this teriyaki sauce. I use it in so many dishes. It is great of course on any meat grilled or roasted, but love it in stir fry as well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2013
    Reviewer: Jolanda in South Carolina
    * Always take some with me in a small condiment cup when going out to eat at oriental places. Great on seafoods, meats and vegetables. Home cooked stir fry is absolutely delish if you are watching carbs!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2013
    Reviewer: Christiana in Florida
    * Excellent! Happy that I can now have teriyaki again!! Brushed this over and roasted some chicken legs with fresh ginger, scallions and a little sesame oil and seeds...AWESOME!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2013
    Reviewer: Laureen in Connecticut
    * Love this product! It is awesome on any meat but especially love it on Salmon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Melanie in Connecticut
    * Let me preface this by saying that I am VERY picky when it comes to the flavor of sugar-free stuff. Having said that, this stuff is AWESOME. Even my husband liked it, and he usually hates my "diet" stuff. On my diet I am only supposed to use calorie free condiments, but using this as a 5 calorie cheat once a week has really made my diet bearable. I don't know what I'll do if they ever discontinue it! Highly recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2013
    Reviewer: Stephen in California
    * Another 5-Star Review! Had been using a different Gourmet Sauce (one of the best for taste)for years....enter low carb/low sugar eating plan and WOW...can hardly believe how incredible this product is in all respects. Zero sugar, 1 carb and AWESOME FLAVOR...even dare I say... better then. And, when I had a shelf-life question and called their '800' number Peggy Whiting herself answered. Had quite the fun chat. Per my query Peggy said sales in 32 states are doing fine. Not yet in Calif. so Netrition came through with its nearly free flat rate shipping for our one dozen bottles.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2013
    Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
    * I am on a low sugar and low carb diet but my family is not. They love this sugar free teriyaki sauce as much as I do. It turns grilled chicken into a feast. I have grilled steaks for the president of our company rubbed in this sauce and he said it was absolutely the best seasoning he had ever eaten on a steak. Just try it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2013
    Reviewer: Donna in Arizona
    * Just LOVE this stuff. Can turn a "ho hum" piece of meat into a near gourmet experience! Helps me stay on my low carb diet with no problem. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2012
    Reviewer: Joel in New York
    * I had to check the label after using it for the first time as I thought they sent me the regular by mistake. It is absolutely the best tasting sauce I ever had, and I've had em all over the world. Makes my diet so much easier. Even makes a soy burger delicious and that's not easy to do.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Mark in Washington
    * My wife and I looked around for the best sugar free teriyaki sauce and came across this one online. We tried it out and were hooked from day one. Great taste with low sodium and no sugar. Will never look to other teriyaki products but this one. I definitely would recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Michele in Maryland
    * You can't even tell the difference! The taste and texture are just as good (if not better) then the real thing. I was blown away with how amazing this stuff is and for just 5 cals a serving!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2012
    Reviewer: jane in Colorado
    * This is excellent for stir fry dishes. I love it and am ordering another bottle right now. I will keep using it with my low carb diet. It's the best I have tried so far.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Jeff in Kentucky
    * This stuff is great! Just placed an order for two more bottles.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2012
    Reviewer: Sharlene in Florida
    * OMG... Its the best sugar free Teriyaki sauce I've had. I even take it to Mongolian style restaurants and have them use this for me on the grill! I'm in heaven and still sugar free.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2012
    Reviewer: Tara in Texas
    * Used this as a marinade for some sirloin steaks tonight. The steaks were fabulous. I've also made lots of chicken on the grill using this sauce. It satisfies my need for Asian food while keeping it low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Janice in Florida
    * Absolutely love this. I use it over chicken stir fry as well as dipping sauce for egg rolls! Cant get enough!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2012
    Reviewer: MB in California
    * Tried it on chicken and loved it!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2011
    Reviewer: denise in Wisconsin
    * I love this product, with a need to cut down on sugar but not flavor, adding this to my stir fry vegetables makes a great addition to my meals!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2011
    Reviewer: Yvonne in Florida
    * This sauce is so good I don't use anything else to season meat. A Tbsp is good for a 4-oz cut of whatever (it is especially good on pork and steak) and takes the place of traditional sauces that you might want to flavor your meat like A-1 or BBQ sauce. I use it as a quickie marinade or just dash the Tbsp on top before broiling. It has a wonderful, semi-sweet taste to it (shocking, for how few carbs per serving) and doesn't taste "low-carb" at all. Even if I wasn't on this type of diet, I would use this sauce--it's THAT good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Debra in New Jersey
    * Better than I could ever have imagined. Works great with beef and chicken. I would highly recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2010
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
    * This teriyaki sauce is really good. It is cheaper to purchase it here when I make an order for my other regular items. We cook a lot of stir fry with chicken and this is my favorite and low carb too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Nevada
    * Excellent Flavor. I don't miss the sugar. Sure wish the price was better though!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Okay, picture this...it's a hot summer day, you are floating around in the pool thinking about what you will serve for dinner. Enter...Seal Sama Teriyaki Sauce!!! I love this product because it makes bbq so darn easy, tasty, and quick. I use it on chicken, beef, pork, shrimp, and grilled tofu too. It is indistinguishable from regular teriyaki sauce. It is thick, and lightly sweet, and just plain wonderful on so many things. Makes great teriyaki burgers too! And it is convenient for the low carb dieter. Sometimes we just don't feel like making sauces from scratch to avoid the added sugar in commercially prepared sauces. Add a salad or grilled veggies brushed w some of this teriyaki and you have a quick, easy, tasty meal! Try it, you won't be disappointed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2009
    Reviewer: nancy in California
    * I use this sauce at least once a week when I stir fry veggies or fry chicken. It is better than the other sauces that are full of sugar and carbs. Great tasting!

    I would recommend this product to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2009
    Reviewer: LEEANNE in Oregon
    * Love the taste of this product. Even my Hubby likes it, that is unusual for him. Love it, don't stop carrying it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2009
    Reviewer: Eliza in Florida
    * Of all the teriyaki sauces (standard and lo-carb) this has been my favorite. I do recommend marinating at least over-night; the longer, the better. Great on flank steak on the grill!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2009
    Reviewer: sharon in Florida
    * I love this sauce! I have searched and tried numerous teriyaki sauces with low carbs and have not found any that compare to this one. This one does not even taste like a low carb sugar free sauce! I would recommend it to anyone!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Denise in California
    * very nice sauce, good consistency, stays on the BBQ meat or fish, good tossed in salad.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Masami in Japan
    * This sauce is so great, I have given up the bother of making my own low-carb teriyaki sauce. (They do not sell low-carb sauces over here in Japan.) It's fine on its own, or as a base since so many Japanese dishes rely on the soy sauce/sugar taste. It's ironic that I have to import this to the land where teriyaki was invented.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Kally in Oregon
    * THIS IS AN AMAZING PRODUCT! TOTALLY WORTH BUYING. I AM GOING TO ORDER 5 MORE BOTTLES!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Sylvia in California
    * This sauce is amazing. I thought eating low carb I would be missing out on my favorite teriyaki recipes since the usual teriyaki has so much sugar. I have tried making my own but it doesn't compare to how good this product tastes! A definite keeper
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Shawn in Virginia
    * awesome
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2009
    Reviewer: David in Colorado
    * This is awesome. Sweet without sugar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.