Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Sensato
High Fiber Hot Cereal  Buy High Fiber Hot Cereal

Write an online review for
High Fiber Hot Cereal (Sensato)

81 Reviews
Average rating
(55)
(9)
(2)
(5)
(10)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
June 12, 2009
Reviewer: Carrie in Tennessee
Hallelujah! After following a low-carb lifestyle for awhile, a lot of people will tell you... breakfast is challenging sometimes. After awhile, there is only so many ways you can cook an egg--you know? This cereal is my answer. I love everything about it-- it's a hot, yummy, comfort food that satisfies just the way that oatmeal or cream of wheat would, and the flavors are great! The best part for me, though, is all that fabulous fiber. I sometimes struggle with digestion issues on the Atkins diet, but adding in just a few extra veggies and a bowl of this cereal every morning? Bye-bye tummy troubles! My favorite is the strawberry, because it has just enough natural sweetness that I rarely feel the need for a pack of splenda or anything extra. My one bit of advice-- the flax seed texture takes a little getting used to, but experiment with the amount of water you add to find the texture that you most enjoy. (Just like oatmeal--people have different tastes/ideas about consistency? This cereal is no different.) Love it, love it, love it!!!
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 18, 2009
Reviewer: Heather in New York
Wow. I am not a big breakfast eater but I know how important it is. Since I am a home care nurse and on the road all day, I have to eat something filling as I don't know when I'll be able to eat again. This fits the bill perfectly and is so filling I can't even eat a whole serving! A half of a serving fills me right up. I do add a bit of half and half for a creamier texture but it's delicious either way. I just ordered the three other flavors and if they are as yummy as the Butter Pecan, I'll be one happy girl! Highly recommended!
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 14, 2009
Reviewer: William in Michigan
Yum. This is the best low carb cereal I have ever had. It should be called 'Bran Muffin Hot Cereal' because that is what it tastes like. I mix 1/4 cup of cereal with 3/8 cup of water and then microwave until hot. 1/4 cup is enough because the cereal is very filling. It's already sweetened so it may not need that much more sweetening. Good with fresh or frozen berries or fruit, raisins, brown sugar sweetener and with vanilla Atkins' Shake. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Allan in Illinois
I've tried all of Sensato's hot cereals, except the plain. They're all tasty and provide a good amount of fiber. The preparation instructions say to add 1/2 cup hot water to 1/2 cup cereal, mix and let it sit for 2 minutes. I like to add 1/2 cup (or just a little bit more) tap water to 1/2 cup cereal and microwave it on high for 2 minutes. The texture seems better that way, at least to me, and it's hotter, too. Just use a bowl large enough so there's no boil over.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 02, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
How could something so low-carb be so delicious?? I went low-carb about 2 months ago and was afraid I'd never be able enjoy cereal again, but this has changed my mind. I bought the vanilla almond flavor and made it as instructed. 1/2 cup (1 serving) with a little unsweetened almond milk was enough to fill me up, and I didn't even need to add sweetener because the flavor was just right.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 05, 2014
Reviewer: LARRY in Texas
I have been on the Ketogenic diet for two months and really tired of eating only eggs for breakfast. I found this hot cereal and ordered the Butter Pecan and the Vanilla Almond. It was far better than I expected. While the Vanilla Almond is good, the Butter Pecan is great. The cereal is very filling provides a lot of fiber. I eat it about 7:00am each morning and I'm good until lunch. I have almost finished both bags and am now ordering two more for myself and two more for two of my coworkers. At last a low-carb breakfast with flavor.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 17, 2014
Reviewer: Olivia in Florida
Delicious and high in fiber. I mix in sugarless apple sauce or sugarless coconut flakes. Filling and low carb.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 02, 2014
Reviewer: Mary S in Maryland
Love these cereals! I am on a low carb eating plan and these cereals make a quick and nourishing breakfast on the go without blowing your carbs out of the water. My favorite is butter pecan...this is so good that you don't need to sweeten it...I just add a little melted butter and its delicious. I have also tried Vanilla Almond and its just as good!
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 12, 2013
Reviewer: Navneet in Maryland
I love this stuff! I miss oatmeal from my high-carb days, and even though the texture is more cream of wheat than oatmeal, it makes for a satisfying breakfast. It heats up quickly and is filling. I tried the Butter Pecan flavor first, which is good by itself, but try adding a touch of sugar free maple syrup and a handful of chopped pecans - wow! I ordered some more Butter Pecan and am going to try some of the other flavors, too.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 17, 2013
Reviewer: James in Maine
Best high fiber, low carb. hot cereal I've tried. I add a packet of Splenda, and a 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 11, 2013
Reviewer: Sari in New York
My husband and I are both on the Atkins diet plan. After a while you get a little tired of eating eggs for breakfast. The vanilla almond hot cereal satisfies our cravings for oatmeal. It's filling and delicious and helps keep things "moving" in the right direction.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2013
Reviewer: Chelle in Nebraska
The butter pecan is awesome. One of my all time favorites. Throw a small pat of butter on it if you're not afraid of the calories.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 18, 2013
Reviewer: Laura in Arkansas
I love this cereal! Hot cereal was one thing I missed on a low carb diet. This is good and filling! The apple cinnamon is my favorite.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 16, 2012
Reviewer: Nina in New York
I have been ordering Sensato for a long time now and I truly enjoy all of the flavors. Its my mid afternoon snack that takes the taste out of my mouth for other junk foods that would be sincerely bad for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 07, 2012
Reviewer: carol in Pennsylvania
This is really good and keeps me going for hours and doesn't spike my sugar levels so happy!
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 21, 2012
Reviewer: Morgan D in West Virginia
The Butter Pecan version of this cereal is excellent! I found its sweetness to be just right, loved the flavor and smell, and enjoyed the the bits of pecan mixed in. As another reviewer reported, I would eat this even if I was not on a low carb diet.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 08, 2012
Reviewer: Mary in New Mexico
This hot cereal is very good. The texture is different, but those of us on low carb programs are used to that. I love all the flavors and eat this for breakfast year around. Give one of them a try. You will be glad you did.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 02, 2012
Reviewer: Kaye in Florida
Bought them all and have only tried the Butter Pecan so far. I can see why it's called Sensato because it's sensational! Easy to prepare and easy to love.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2012
Reviewer: vesta in Ohio
Love this cereal! The Butter Pecan is awesome. I have ordered more, as I don't want to run out.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 21, 2012
Reviewer: Alan in Ohio
I love Sensato high fiber cereals. While I do enjoy eggs and low carb pancake mix, I would truly miss this product if it became unavailable. It's easy to make and tastes great and I really couldn't recommend it more highly. I have only tried the Butter Pecan and Vanilla Almond so look to other reviews for info on different flavors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 12, 2012
Reviewer: Jenny in New York
This is very filling. Like a chewy cream of wheat. I had to add almost 1 cup of water to make it the texture I liked, which made a bigger bowl. I didn't really care for the artificial strawberry flavor, but it's not really that strong. I'll try the plain next time. If you like farina and ralston cereals, you should like this. It really fills you up for just a couple carbs.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 08, 2012
Reviewer: Kathleen in California
I've always enjoyed hot oatmeal for breakfast but when I switched to a low carb lifestyle, I really missed hot cereal. I've tried the butter pecan and vanilla almond with a splash of heavy cream and it really tastes great. I don't miss regular oatmeal at all anymore. I just ordered the plain and will try it with a few berries thrown in and bit of heavy cream. Should be great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2012
Reviewer: Roxanne in Florida
I started eating the Sensato hot cereal in the morning and weight started dropping off. I'm convinced this stuff is helping. I love the Butter Pecan flavor by far the best and have tried all flavors (Apple Cinnamon, Strawberri-licious, Plain and Vanilla Almond). After preparing cereal, I top it with about a tablespoon of sugar free Aunt Jemima pancake syrup and swirl it in. Tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 12, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in New Hampshire
Love this stuff. I add a little Stevia and vanilla protein powder to up the protein and sweetness.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
Nice low carb alternative to oatmeal. I mix mine with hot water and a dash of cream with a little Splenda to sweeten to taste. Looking forward to trying the other flavors.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 21, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
Yum! My husband and I tried the Sensato Butter-Pecan flavor this weekend and both agree it is delicious. It tastes like something I would eat even if I wasn't on a low-carb diet!

I liked the texture, which was similar to cream-of-wheat (I found the Dixie Diner hot cereal to be too loose and mushy). I had no problem with the sucralose flavor in the cereal. The Butter Pecan flavoring was just the right balance of sweet with a hint of salty. The tiny bits of *real pecans* mixed in added both extra texture and delightful bursts of pecan flavor. In addition, this cereal had none of the soy flavor that the Dixie Diner cereal had. The 1/2 cup serving was plenty filling and I was satisfied until lunch time.

Although I am disappointed there is no unsweetened/unflavored version of this to try (I bet it would be very tasty by itself), I can't wait to try the other flavors of this cereal.

This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
Butter pecan is the only one I've tried so far, but it's so good! Just one serving is very filling, but doesn't seem to satisfy my hunger for a long period of time, which is no big deal, it definitely won't stop me from eating this or purchasing it in the future. I use unsweetened coconut milk instead of water and mix in some almonds, it taste's great! I just ordered another bag of butter pecan and am going to try the vanilla almond, can't wait for them to get here!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 21, 2011
Reviewer: Dale in Washington
This is the most ideal cereal I have found.

I add blueberries and chopped walnuts or, apple pieces and chopped pecans sauteed in butter to the cereal.

Then plain yogurt is mixed with the cereal, fruit and nuts combination.

The yogurt nicely creams the cereal and adds the daily pro-biotics that work nicely with this high fiber cereal.

My preference is the "Butter Pecan" Sensato product.

This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 15, 2011
Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
This stuff is fantastic. Low carb, low calorie with high fiber and protein. I use a little less water and add a splash of cream to it for a more creamy texture. Reminds me of Cream of Wheat. I've tried the vanilla almond as well. Strawberrilicious is my fav so far. This is a must for low carbers that want more breakfast options.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2011
Reviewer: Carol in Washington
Wow! Are you looking for a quick, easy and great tasting breakfast? I absolutely fell in love with the Butter Pecan cereal. It fills me up and keeps me satisfied and it tastes great! It reminds me of Red River or Zoom cereal. I feel so lost in the morning, since I ran out of it. I am ordering all the flavors to try now. I like that it has very low carbs and has so much fiber.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2011
Reviewer: Wanda in Tennessee
The very first time I tried this, I was thrown off by the texture. It can be a little gritty but adding extra water helps. By the second bowl, I was sold. This is a great product. I do not even have to add splenda. I tried the strawberry due to the reviews. I don't usually like strawberry flavored foods but this was great. I like to add a little cinnamon to mine. I am gonna try the butter pecan next. I love the fiber content.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2011
Reviewer: KAREN in Texas
I ate a packet of oatmeal every weekday for years and really missed it. I was about to give up and find one more way to choke down a breakfast egg when I tried this. OMG I am amazed. It tastes nice on its own. I read some of the other posts (thank you folks) and sprinkled cinnamon; that was good too. I can easily see how adding a bit of cream would give it yet another flavor change. I will try the pecan next. If any of you are familiar with CoCo Wheats, the smell is reminiscent of those, but the taste and texture are all their own. The texture reminds me of farina with ground wheat mixed in. I will definitely buy this again. It satisfies for the oatmeal that I really missed.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2011
Reviewer: Dorian in California
We have tried the strawberry and the Butter Pecan, and now we are ordering the Apple Cinnamon. I know it will be as good or better than the first 2 marvelous flavors. These cereals are almost solid FIBER!!! And with the Splenda they are sugar sweet and rich tasting. Put a fiber punch in your day from the very beginning, add some nuts or fruit if you wish, and your body will thank you. It's delicious and sooo healthy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2011
Reviewer: Sherri in Washington
This product is great tasting. If my husband likes it, and he does, then anyone will like it. He is very picky about his food.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 05, 2011
Reviewer: brandon in Florida
Excellent taste..
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 12, 2011
Reviewer: Maria in California
I didn't like this cereal at first, but then I realized I wasn't putting near enough water. I add cacao powder and chia seeds into each serving as well for additional fiber and nutrition. I've had butter pecan and vanilla almond so far and I just purchased strawberrilicious. The texture takes a little getting use to but I really like it and eat it every morning and sometimes at night. I think it provides a nice break from eating so much protein as well.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2011
Reviewer: Krista in Connecticut
Very good! Try the butter pecan for best flavor and texture
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 27, 2010
Reviewer: Connie in Tennessee
Love this product. I make awesome baked chicken with this. I dip chicken in egg whites and then roll in a mixture of Butter Pecan and flax meal. Taste Great!!!
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I tried the strawberrilicious flavor which was pretty good, now I'm ordering the butter pecan. The texture is very similar to grits. For a low-carber that was previously addicted to oatmeal breakfasts, this is a great alternative!
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 30, 2010
Reviewer: Rebecca in Florida
Ok I have tried all four flavors now. The first time I tried these I was put off by the artificial sugar after-taste but then I realized I didn't put enough hot water; it calls for 3/4 cup and I only put 1/2 cup; the extra 1/4 cup really made a difference! I appreciate the high fiber because on low carb I don't always get enough. Butter Pecan is my favorite, Vanilla Almond comes in as a close second and Strawberrilicious is third... Apple Cinnamon is pretty good but I probably won't order that one again, it just doesn't measure up to the other three. I still wish they would make some that is just plain so I could add my own flavors or just eat it plain.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2010
Reviewer: M. E. in Texas
I have been eating low carb for 1 1/2 years. I have lost 50lbs. One of the foods I have greatly missed is cereal. I recently ordered Sensato's High-Fiber hot cereal with Apple Cinnamon flavors. I was thrilled with the flavor. I eat it with fresh strawberry's and a little cream. I have purchased many "low carb" products. Some of which I have been disappointed with. Many I have tolerated. But this product I have can truly say "I LOVE". Happy Low Carbing to Everyone
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 18, 2010
Reviewer: Rebecca in Florida
This is very good. The artificial sweet is not as strong in the strawberry as it is in the pecan. Being on low carb I am really lacking in fiber so besides tasting great I am getting my fiber too.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2010
Reviewer: Rema in Pennsylvania
I have this every morning. It is so low in carbs that I use l Cup of cereal and sprinkle chopped pecans or walnuts over it. A huge 3 carb breakfast. Also, a touch of cream makes this heavenly! Fills me up, and I am full for hours. Thanks to Netrition finding out about the "other Hot Flax Cereal" which stated l carb. per serving and was actually 10 carbs.They suggested I try this. Thanks Netrition! Buy it, you won't be disappointed. The only flavor I DO NOT LIKE is Apple Cinnamon.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 06, 2010
Reviewer: Susan in Texas
Just got my first bag of this cereal, in the Butter Pecan flavor. Had it for breakfast this morning- really enjoyed it. I liked the nutty flavor- I will add some chopped pecans to my next bowl. I am ordering another bag of the Butter Pecan, and also a Vanilla Almond. This will be a great quick breakfast item to keep at the office.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2010
Reviewer: Tinya in Armed Forces AE
This is a great tasting product. Since starting on my low carb diet, regularity has been an issue. I have tried many ways to restore this without success. This Wonderful tasting hot cereal has restored my balance in this department. I would recommend this cereal on taste alone, but the low carb and fiber are a bonus.
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2010
Reviewer: SUE in North Dakota
This is a great way to satisfy that, sometimes craving, for a hot cereal when you are following a low carbohydrate diet. The fiber is a plus at any time!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 25, 2010
Reviewer: Diana in Kansas
This is one of the best low carb foods I've found yet!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Maine
I have tried the butter pecan and strawberrilicious and they were the best hot cereal I have ever tasted. They are low calorie, low carbohydrate and sweet enough so I didn't have to add any additional sweetener. I ordered the vanilla almond to try today. A Happy customer in Maine
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2010
Reviewer: Carolyn in New Jersey
I love both the Vanilla Almond and Butter Pecan. The flavor is subtle to me with just the right amount of sweetness. I would compare it to oatmeal although the texture is finer. A great addition to a low carb diet--finally, some variety to breakfast!
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2010
Reviewer: merinna in California
I am on a very low carb diet and am always looking for additional ways to get extra fiber. I must say I am so happy with the Sensato cereal. This awesome product is a GOD send! It is low carb, yummy, very filling and high in fiber! My favorite flavors are the butter pecan and the vanilla almond. To make it a little higher in fiber and protein I add the Nutiva Hemp Protein + Fiber. It makes the cereal a little darker in color but it is delicious together! I am so glad to find these products as I was getting tired of protein shakes alone for breakfast! Netrition also has the best price on both of these products so that is also a great plus! Thank You for these wonderful products!!
This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement