• 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Florida
    This was pretty good, I had the butter pecan flavor. The cereal itself reminds me of Farina. The only thing I didn't like was there was too much artificial sweetener and it had an artificial sweet taste (too sweet and too artificial)... I was hoping that maybe there was a plain flavor so I could add my own flavors... including a sweetener I am accustom too
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Denise in Florida
    When i first began stirring the water into this cereal, I was a bit scared. It looked a little like gruel, moving in one big glob around the bowl. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried it though. It is very smooth, with just a little bit of texture to it, unlike anything I can think of to compare it with. It is a very good consistency. I tried the butter pecan. It is a little unusual, I think just because I am not used to that as a hot cereal flavor, but good. I will definitely want to try the other flavors, but I am undecided if I will buy more butter pecan. If it were the only flavor available I would definitely buy it again. I just think I would prefer a more traditional oatmeal/cream of wheat type flavor.

    I added a little butter, 1 splenda, and a splash of cream- the way I would have oatmeal or cream of wheat.

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 03, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Mississippi
    I liked the taste of this cereal much better than the Apple Cinnamon flavor. Disappointed that it is out of stock, as I wanted to reorder.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Julia in Wisconsin
    I would absolutely give the butter pecan and vanilla almond flavors a 5 star review. I love these cereals. The plain is okay if you ant to try to make your own flavor, but for some reason mine seemed to have a bitter taste that the others flavors did not. The apple cinnamon flavor was gross. I couldn't eat it. I would highly recommend the vanilla almond and butter pecan flavors.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Chelle in Nebraska
    This is my second favorite, behind the butter pecan. Pump it up a little with a drop of real vanilla and a handful of almonds.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Donald in Washington
    Not used to sweetened cereal and wish an unsweetened version was available, otherwise I really like the cereal. Unsweetened would have been rated a "5".
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Ana in Florida
    Great alternative for the usual eggs for breakfast or protein shakes. I ordered the Cinnamon Apple but I will definitely order the other flavors to try. I used almond milk instead of water and it was great. I've been eating flax seed since I have been eating low carb so the texture didn't bother me one bit.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Raven in California
    It doesn't really taste like strawberry but it does have a lot of fiber.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
    Carb, fiber, and protein amounts are excellent but it is way too sweet! I had to add 1/3 cup of unsweetened shredded coconut and 1 Tbsp of cocoa powder to cut the sweetness. I prefer being able to control the sweetness of hot cereal. Otherwise, the flavor is fantastic!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.