Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

CarLO CARBiano
Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust  Buy Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust

Write an online review for
Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust (CarLO CARBiano)

38 Reviews
Average rating
(12)
(7)
(4)
(7)
(8)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 03, 2011
Reviewer: Lois in New Jersey
These crusts are my new favorite. They are too expensive for the size of the product in my opinion, but do bake up quickly and stay crispy despite my tendency to pile them high with toppings. They help satisfy my periodic craving for pizza. I like the plain ones best. I spoon on low-carb tomato sauce, pile high with shredded mozzarella cheese, then top with 5-6 pepperoni slices that I have precooked in non-stick pan for extra crispness. I then sprinkle with pizza seasoning or dried oregano, and fresh snipped basil is also good. Takes about 7 mins in my toaster oven for the cheese to become nicely browned and bubbly. Use a pizza cutter to cut into fourths or sixths, then wait a little to cool if you can. I must say I've burned the roof of my mouth twice now, but it was worth it. My husband knows better than to ask me to share.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 14, 2009
Reviewer: Georgianna in New York
This is the first low carb pizza crust that my husband and I have found that actually tastes good and is easy to make. After 7 months of no pizza, it sure was great to have pizza again. The only complaint is that I think they are a bit pricey for the size. But worth the treat once in a while.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 26, 2013
Reviewer: Betsy in Alabama
Worked well for pizza without the soy taste of many low-carb crusts. They are really on to something here! I love it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 15, 2012
Reviewer: Glen in Ohio
Awesome Pizza Crust
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2012
Reviewer: Helen in Illinois
For a low carb crust we really liked it. Unlike the other crusts we tried, this did not have a soy flavor. I was not thrilled with the consistency, but my husband and son loved it. The Garlic Basil crust had a strong flavor and we just used it with low carb pasta sauce and meat and cheese, it was really good.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Garlic Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 20, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
Wonderful for a quick meal. Freezes and thaws well and every flavor has been a treat. I know there might be better homemade low carb crusts...but as a busy non-baker I couldn't ask for a better product. LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 13, 2011
Reviewer: James in Minnesota
Very good pizza crust. Perfect size for one personal pizza.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 27, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
Very surprising, these were great. Not your typical fluffy, bready carb-full crust, but what do you expect for low carb crust? Tasty, but does not alter the flavor of toppings, and maintains its shape-not floppy/soggy. Will definitely buy again.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Baja Red Pepper
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 08, 2010
Reviewer: thomas in Virginia
Delicious and crispy. Very, very, expensive, though.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Garlic Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2010
Reviewer: Shannon in Kansas
Most excellent pizza. I really enjoy thin crust pizza and this was a great one.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Parmesan Oregano
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 01, 2010
Reviewer: Mary B in California
These tasted great! Loaded 'em up with cheese, sauce, mushrooms...toasted in oven 10 minutes. Great lo-carb pizza crust- thin, not so crunchy, held the toppings. Baja red a bit hot for me, but son loved it. Loved the other flavors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 05, 2009
Reviewer: Voulda in New Jersey
CarLO CARBiano offers a very delicious and satisfying low-carb, thin crust alternative. I topped mine with roasted vegetables, a thin layer of low-carb tomato sauce, and oodles of shredded mozzarella cheese. I would highly recommend this product.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 20, 2014
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
As a diabetic it's nice to find a ready-to-eat product like this as opposed to making my own low-carb pizza dough from scratch, which is awfully difficult for me due to neuropathy and mobility issues. That being said, I'm willing to overlook the slightly cardboard texture of this crust and enjoy it for what it is: a quick and easy vehicle for sauce and cheese! I tried the parmesan/oregano on my first order; next time I'll branch out and taste-test the others. Unlike some of the other reviewers, I don't mind the smallish size. It keeps me from eating too much of this!
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Parmesan Oregano
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 07, 2010
Reviewer: David in Pennsylvania
Very good product, but tends to be a bit hard to chew if not cooked properly, and is fairly expensive.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2010
Reviewer: Darin L in Texas
I scored a 4 to not affect the rating of actual users but since I have been making low carb style pizzas for a few years. I agree with spraying with olive oil to avoid the "cardboard" texture. I spray the bottom with Pam Olive oil and lightly dust with garlic powder to give it an extra kick. To the top I add a thin layer of pizza sauce and top with a couple of toppings and grated parmasean. Watch for the tortilla to puff and poke to deflate. Easiest cooked in a toaster oven.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 07, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in California
Pizza crust is pretty good. Especially liked low calorie and carb counts. Will buy again.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Garlic Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 05, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in California
Very Tasty. Great substitute for higher carb options.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2009
Reviewer: Amy in Minnesota
I liked the fact it was 1 serving, low in calories as well. It tastes fine, was able to put all the toppings I wanted on it. It wasn't like cardboard like some people said, as long as you don't overcook it. It was a little pricey, but willing to buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 09, 2009
Reviewer: Denise in New Jersey
Excellent flavor! I sprayed the crust lightly with olive oil spray, and put in the oven on a foil-lined baking sheet while the oven pre-heated and I made the topping (ground turkey and artichokes). Topped with sauce and cheese... very tasty! A little hard to cut, but that didn't bother me too much. The best part is that it didn't raise my blood sugar levels that much 90 minutes after eating. Nice! Only reason I can't give it 5 stars is that I think it's a little pricey for what it is.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Parmesan Oregano
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 18, 2011
Reviewer: Michael in Connecticut
My biggest complaint about this product is the TINY size. I was shocked at the small size. The taste is OK -- not great, but average for low carb products.

While this is not a bad product I think you are better off just using a low-carb tortilla (sold at Netrition) as pizza crust.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2014
Reviewer: Thomas in California
As my parents used to say, "beggars can't be choosers". This is not bad, but it is basically a $4 tortilla. The flavor doesn't scream "pizza" and it's very expensive for what you get. Not a terrible product, but I think I'll go for another low-carb pizza crust next time. There are other low-carb bread products that are pretty amazing.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Garlic Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 04, 2011
Reviewer: Valerie in New Jersey
Maybe I got the wrong flavor, but this was just OK. I love cheese so pizza even on cardboard would be acceptable, and this was very similar to cardboard! I know lo carb products are never really delicious, and that is the tradeoff. This is a good product (kind of pricey) if you want to hang out watching the game with friends and blend in with non-lo-carb friends. The middle of the pizza is good, but the edge is not even tempting! No better or worse than a low carb tortilla, but more sturdy when cooking.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 27, 2009
Reviewer: Lori in Pennsylvania
As someone who uses others reviews as a major influence on whether or not I try something new, I have to be honest, I didn't really like this product. It was alright, but very thin and sadly reminds me of cardboard. Not worth the price you pay for it in my opinion. I'll stick to using carbquik to make my pizza crust.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
February 12, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
While this product has a decent taste, I have to say it was extremely small and too cardboard like, not at all what I was expecting. It is maybe 7" diameter and as thin as a pita. Once you oven bake it, it becomes very crisp and hard to cut or bite through. I guess I was expecting something softer. Not horrible, but I really don't think it was worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 24, 2011
Reviewer: John in Maine
Don't waste your money, I wasn't impressed. I prefer making a pizza using Mama Lupe's low carb tortilla's. They taste better and it's a bunch cheaper.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Garlic Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 22, 2014
Reviewer: Christy in Minnesota
The size shocked me when it arrived. It was equivalent in size to low carb tortilla's. It was the same circumference and width. So next time I will use a tortilla shell and you get (10) in a pack! Also I have used the Low carb pita's and they make a great crust!
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 13, 2013
Reviewer: Qinyi in Pennsylvania
This is ridiculous over-priced when you see how tiny the stuff is. Taste nothing worthy too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 17, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
I bought 2 of these, and gave then 2 good tries. Both times, they were like cardboard with pizza toppings melted on top. It takes one heck of a knife to cut it, and it was a huge disappointment. I will keep looking for a good pizza crust!
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Parmesan Oregano
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2013
Reviewer: edina in Florida
The 'crust' held toppings very well but that's where it ends. There's a terrible after taste and especially noticeable when you get a bite of plain crust.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 23, 2012
Reviewer: James in Maine
I just received this and haven't even tried it yet to review the product itself. I was so amazed at how tiny this pizza crust is(expected it to be 3 times the size at least) for the price, I doubt I would ever buy it again. The carb count should be low at that size.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 14, 2010
Reviewer: Keri in New York
Overpriced, not durable, and does not taste very good. Normally I do not complain about prices b/c of course there is a mark-up for specialty items, but this was ridiculous. It is nothing more than a funky tasting tortilla. Save your money! There are so many alternatives that are so much better and cost efficient.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Baja Red Pepper
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2014
Reviewer: JOEL in New York
Basically this the same as other low carb whole wheat pita bread available at Netrition).. Except that cost $2:99 for a package of SIX If you want throw away money buy these, they cost almost as much as caviar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 03, 2014
Reviewer: Jan in South Dakota
Based on the reviews, I gave this product a try despite the price and found the taste awful. I ended up scraping all of the toppings off and eating only the toppings. I do have a picky palate, but this is not something I'd purchase again.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2014
Reviewer: Susan in Michigan
At 3.99 per ONE bread, the pricing is absurd. You can make the same type of low carb pizza with any other flat bread. Won't be purchasing this again.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 17, 2013
Reviewer: James in Texas
The reviews seem evenly divided between delicious and tastes-like-cardboard. I'll come down on the side of cardboard.

This is a horrible attempt to copy a pizza crust but has no yeast in it (there's not even a hint of fishing in the oven) and no taste. I followed the recommendation about spraying with olive oil and got cardboard with olive oil on it.

This product is to pizza crust as hard tack is to puff pastry.

Save your money!

This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 11, 2012
Reviewer: susan in Idaho
terrible
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 24, 2011
Reviewer: Kristene in Maryland
I did not like this product at all, neither the taste nor the texture. Other tortillas (sold on this site) make a much better pizza, are more versatile, and come at a much better price.
This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Garlic Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 13, 2011
Reviewer: kerri in Pennsylvania
I NEVER write reviews.. BUT .. this pizza crust is horrible. WAY over-priced. would rather NOT have pizza ever again if this is the alternative.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement