Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Lois in New Jersey
    * These crusts are my new favorite. They are too expensive for the size of the product in my opinion, but do bake up quickly and stay crispy despite my tendency to pile them high with toppings. They help satisfy my periodic craving for pizza. I like the plain ones best. I spoon on low-carb tomato sauce, pile high with shredded mozzarella cheese, then top with 5-6 pepperoni slices that I have precooked in non-stick pan for extra crispness. I then sprinkle with pizza seasoning or dried oregano, and fresh snipped basil is also good. Takes about 7 mins in my toaster oven for the cheese to become nicely browned and bubbly. Use a pizza cutter to cut into fourths or sixths, then wait a little to cool if you can. I must say I've burned the roof of my mouth twice now, but it was worth it. My husband knows better than to ask me to share.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Georgianna in New York
    * This is the first low carb pizza crust that my husband and I have found that actually tastes good and is easy to make. After 7 months of no pizza, it sure was great to have pizza again. The only complaint is that I think they are a bit pricey for the size. But worth the treat once in a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2013
    Reviewer: Betsy in Alabama
    * Worked well for pizza without the soy taste of many low-carb crusts. They are really on to something here! I love it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2012
    Reviewer: Glen in Ohio
    * Awesome Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Helen in Illinois
    * For a low carb crust we really liked it. Unlike the other crusts we tried, this did not have a soy flavor. I was not thrilled with the consistency, but my husband and son loved it. The Garlic Basil crust had a strong flavor and we just used it with low carb pasta sauce and meat and cheese, it was really good.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Garlic Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * Wonderful for a quick meal. Freezes and thaws well and every flavor has been a treat. I know there might be better homemade low carb crusts...but as a busy non-baker I couldn't ask for a better product. LOVE IT.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2011
    Reviewer: James in Minnesota
    * Very good pizza crust. Perfect size for one personal pizza.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * Very surprising, these were great. Not your typical fluffy, bready carb-full crust, but what do you expect for low carb crust? Tasty, but does not alter the flavor of toppings, and maintains its shape-not floppy/soggy. Will definitely buy again.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Baja Red Pepper
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 08, 2010
    Reviewer: thomas in Virginia
    * Delicious and crispy. Very, very, expensive, though.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Garlic Basil
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Shannon in Kansas
    * Most excellent pizza. I really enjoy thin crust pizza and this was a great one.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Parmesan Oregano
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2010
    Reviewer: MB in California
    * These tasted great! Loaded 'em up with cheese, sauce, mushrooms...toasted in oven 10 minutes. Great lo-carb pizza crust- thin, not so crunchy, held the toppings. Baja red a bit hot for me, but son loved it. Loved the other flavors.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Voulda in New Jersey
    * CarLO CARBiano offers a very delicious and satisfying low-carb, thin crust alternative. I topped mine with roasted vegetables, a thin layer of low-carb tomato sauce, and oodles of shredded mozzarella cheese. I would highly recommend this product.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Ready-to-Heat Pizza Crust, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.