Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Lisa in Ohio
    * I love Nature's hollow sugar free preserves!! They're great smearing on low carb pancakes, great putting a dollop in the center of a mock danish; 2 beaten eggs, 3 oz. cream cheese, pack of splenda, dash of vanilla, put large tbls. of egg mixture in bottom of small greased bowl or cup, add a dollop of preserves, then top with more egg mixture. Nuke for 2 minutes! Done! Amazing! I have even put a tablespoon in hot tea. I would definitely suggest buying these.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Marcia in Massachusetts
    * I just bought these wonderful blueberry preserves to use in my plain yogurt instead of buying the pre-sweetened commercial yogurt. It was perfect--I enjoyed the scent, texture, and most of all, delicious the flavor of these preserves. I am now a permanent Nature's Hollow customer
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Gail in New Mexico
    * These are unbelievably good! I've tried most, and can't think of any improvement to any of them. I have yet to try the raspberry, and don't care for seeds, so am reserving judgement for that. I do want to try making a duck sauce with the apricot or peach (I have yet to look at a regular recipe for it). I have used both when roasting a duck, and they are great for that (mix with gf soy sauce and marinate in the last few minutes, when the duck is done). Should be good with roast chicken too. I cheat a little now and then with vanilla ice cream, and have to have the mountain berry for a topping, it's so good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2016
    Reviewer: Stephen in Iowa
    * This stuff is good...
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Eric in Massachusetts
    * This stuff actually tastes BETTER than sugar based jams: the fruit flavor comes through more clearly. With sugar based jams I usually had a favorite, which I now think was because the sugar content would overwhelm the fruit taste in some cases; but with Nature's Hollow, we just buy the full variety of the flavors because they are all distinctively good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Patricia in South Carolina
    * All I can say is WOW! The strawberry & blueberry are our favorites. Taste much better than preserves made with sugar!! I highly recommend these preserves. You won't be sorry you ordered them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2016
    Reviewer: Kelli in Texas
    * I've tried many sugar-free jams and this is by far the best. I've re-ordered the strawberry and am trying the raspberry next.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 09, 2016
    Reviewer: Marie in Colorado
    * I bought 4 different fruit preserves of this brand. Peach is yummy on its own or with my unsalted crunchy peanut butter!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Peach
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2016
    Reviewer: Saavik in Maine
    * This is the best low carb jam I have ever had, Sweet enough, no aftertaste, great on toast, love it. Like my mums''jelly/jam. :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2016
    Reviewer: Andrea in Michigan
    * I never write reviews, but this is amazing. I tried the mountain berry, and could eat the whole jar. It actually tastes like real jam! So much better than Walden farms, which tasted artificial to me. I can't wait to try the other flavors.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2016
    Reviewer: Barbara in Ohio
    * I am in Heaven.. by far the best sugarless "anything" I have ever eaten... Blueberry Preserves will be part of my breakfast everyday and any other recipe I can that I can figure out a way to include them.... amazing to say the least!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2016
    Reviewer: Valerie in New Jersey
    * I wish my husband would stop eating this amazing jelly! I am the low-carber and he has plenty of his own "regular" products... It is so good... Strawberry is amazing (better than Smuckers), and raspberry is really good too. This does not taste sugar free at all but as with any sugar-free product, keep it away from the dog (not that they eat jelly)because no one wants to harm a furry friend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2016
    Reviewer: Teresa in West Virginia
    * Best sugar free jelly I have found.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2016
    Reviewer: Barbara in Massachusetts
    * Absolutely delicious! Wonderful blueberry flavor and does not taste sugar-free!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2016
    Reviewer: Arleen in New York
    * This the only jam I will use. It has natural ingredients and tastes like it was freshly picked. Cant get enough of it
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2016
    Reviewer: Tony in Texas
    * Could not believe how good the peach preserves were. Just ordered more and also trying the strawberry and apricot. Very tasty on my low carb bread.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Peach
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2016
    Reviewer: Betty in Washington
    * This is without a doubt the BEST sugar free preserves on the planet. I've tried 3 different flavors (all delicious!) but my favorite is the mountain berry. I can't say enough good about it. When I'm overcome with needing a sweet fix, I can safely eat a spoonful and survive the day. Thanks, Nature's Hollow!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Denise in Florida
    * This is hands down the BEST jam. I am in love with it. I am on the hCG diet and these products are a lifesaver. My favorites are Peach and Mountain Berry. I didn't really like the Strawberry (it is too sour)and the Raspberry is too thick. Also, remember that xylitol is deadly to animals so keep it away from Fido :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Deborah in Florida
    * This is the ONLY preserves I will use eating lchf. Nothing compares to the authentic, fruity taste & consistency of Natures Hollow. Heavenly on my lc bread with breakfast and it will work great on low-carb cheesecakes. There are several sugar-free jams/preserves on the market these days.Don't waste your money on anything else! This is the one! I've bought the mtn berry, strawberry, raspberry & just ordered blueberry. Yum.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Mountain Berry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2015
    Reviewer: Norma in New York
    * Nature's Hollow products are a delicious sugar-free option especially the ketchup, maple syrup and jams.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2015
    Reviewer: Laurie in South Carolina
    * This stuff is delicious! Tastes just like the organic preserves with cane sugar I buy for my husband and son. I am so happy I found it because I can eat it during my bikini competition prep. It makes my rice cakes so much better!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * I am low carb, and have tried many products. This is far and away the best. I like to mix it into my greek yogurt, or have on low carb biscuits etc. My favorites are strawberry (classic!), blueberry (especially with yogurt), mixed berry (nice strong flavor with yogurt) and peach (a nice taste of cinnamon to it).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Karen in Washington
    * Even regular, sugar-filled jam isn't as good as the Nature's Hollow products. I absolutely love them and use them daily. It's great on a low carb pancake/crepe with some sugar free whipped cream on top...amazing! No weird after taste whatsoever. I get so upset when my kids use this jelly for their PB&J's...I like to hog it all to myself. :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2014
    Reviewer: Carrie in Florida
    * Love, love these preserves. I have tried the Peach, Mountain Berry and Strawberry and they are all wonderful. I love the consistency, the flavor, the sweetness and no sugar. Wonderful product. Next, I will try Raspberry and apricot.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Mountain Berry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Evelyn in North Carolina
    * Hands down - Yummmm!

    I've recently made a switch to sugar-free items containing xylitol and have to say I really like Nature's Hollow strawberry preserves. I flew through my first order and my second just came in today.

    The taste and texture are good and I like Nature's Hollow so much better than the sugar-free strawberry jam I was purchasing at the grocery store. The preserves are a bit runnier in consistency then jam but to date it's the best sugar-free I've found.

    So far strawberry is my favorite but the peach is pretty good too. I've mixed the peach into my plain yogurt for a change of pace and I've made a "duck sauce" substitute dipping sauce with it for when I eat egg rolls.

    I've been so pleased with the strawberry and peach from my first order that in my second order I doubled up on the strawberry and also ordered a blueberry and a raspberry as well. I believe these will be great to make yogurt based salad dressings with or mix in with cream cheese as a spread. I'm even going to use some of the raspberry to make a mock sweet and sour sauce for oriental cuisine.

    Now if they will just come up with a grape preserve for my hubbies PB&J sandwiches and so I can make a sauce for Swedish meatballs or to dip my spicy sausage balls in I'd be all set.

    (This item does contain Xylitol which is dangerous to dogs, so don't share items you have prepared using this product with your pets.)

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2014
    Reviewer: Stacey in Florida
    * Awesome product! Tastes great in Fage. I have tried all except apricot and they are all excellent. Peach & raspberry are my favorites.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Peach
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2014
    Reviewer: Teresa in West Virginia
    * I have only found one other sugarless jelly that went along with the belly fat cure and it was not as good. This jelly is good.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2014
    Reviewer: Julie in California
    * I love these preserves. Especially the Strawberry and Blueberry. But all of them are awesome.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2014
    Reviewer: KRISTI in Minnesota
    * Tastes like homemade! I have already ordered more.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Mountain Berry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2014
    Reviewer: PATRICK in Idaho
    * I cannot believe how good this product is, absolutely the best SF preserves anywhere. I tried the Apricot and Blueberry, both are A+. Ordering more today!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Arline in Illinois
    * I love the berry preserves. It's so delicious I just ordered another one!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Mountain Berry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Helen in Australia
    * Hi from sunny Australia... I have tried many brands looking for the delightful genuine normal 'jam' taste & at last I've found it with Nature's Hollow, I'm sure I won't be able to top this one.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2013
    Reviewer: Sheri in Illinois
    * My favorite brand of sugar-free jam. You'd never know it was sugar-free - great taste, great jam consistency. Favorites are Mountain Berry, Raspberry. Everyone I share it with loves it too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2013
    Reviewer: Juanita in Virginia
    * The absolute best sugar free preserves available. Tastes better than most full sugar brands. No aftertaste, just delicious and yummy! I've tried strawberry and mountain berry, both great. I have just ordered 3 more. Can't wait to try them too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Bobbie in West Virginia
    * I send this product to my diabetic cousin in WV She just LOVES IT....makes her toast & pancakes so tasty. She called the other day and said she was on her last half of a jar [hint, hint?] so i am sending her more today. This is really a great product if she likes it as she has been diabetic for years, has tried ALL the sugar-free preserves and has picked this one as BEST!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Stacy in California
    * Best I've tried. I buy sugar free smuckers if I can catch a local sale, but I like this much better.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
    * I have not tried all just the peach and it was wonderful and full of big pieces of fruit. Can't wait to try the rest.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Tastes as good as preserves with sugar. I use low-carb bread for delicious peanut butter & jelly or cream cheese & jelly! You won't be disappointed. I wouldn't know if someone served this to me in a restaurant.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2013
    Reviewer: Julie in Washington
    * This is sooooooo good! I can't tell this is sugar free. And it doesn't have a funny after taste. I toast a Joseph's Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita a put some of this on top. What a fabulous combination. I'm buying more of this.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2013
    Reviewer: Lee in Florida
    * This is the best tasting SF preserve we have ever found! My husband dislikes most any SF product but he and I love the Nature's Hollow SF Preserves. I can't keep enough of the Strawberry around because he goes through it so fast. This time I ordered 4 jars to keep us stocked for (hopefully) a month!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
    * We have tried ALL of the Nature's Hollow sugar free jams. We loved ALL of them. You really don't miss the sugar at all. They taste "normal" with no after taste etc. I think my personal favorite is the Apricot. We enjoy them on toast, in PB&J sandwiches, and sometimes I stir a spoonful into plain Greek yogurt to add a little extra flavor. This seems healthier than the sugar and other junk the popular companies flavor their yogurts with. I think you will like this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Ann in Kansas
    * My husband can't even tell a difference!! He - he! He DOES NOT like my sugar-free low/carb cooking & he doesn't even know this is sugar-free so to speak - We love it!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2012
    Reviewer: Barbara in Indiana
    * I have tried the strawberry and the peach preserves. Both are wonderful but the peach is my favorite. It has a hint of cinnamon and reminds me of good peach pie filling. The only danger is, it is so good I want to just eat it out of the jar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    * This is some very yummmy preserve! I didn't think anything could taste better than my favorite Polamer Spreadable fruit with fiber, but I have to say that this spread has Polamer beat hands down. Plus there is no net carbs! I've only tried the blueberry so I don't know about the other flavors, but I will definitely be ordering the blueberry again! It makes the best peanut butter and jelly sandwich on Joesph's low carb pita bread that I've ever tasted. Just plain YUMMMY!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2012
    Reviewer: Chana in Wyoming
    * I tried the mountain berry preserve. It was amazing. There was the texture of real fruits being used, and the flavor was better then almost any full sugar preserve I've had from the stores. The only down side is that with using real fruit, it is a bit more carb wise, but a little goes a long way so you don't have to use a full serving.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Mountain Berry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Faith in Pennsylvania
    * We have tried both strawberry and blueberry preserves. They are both fantastic. The blueberry has plentiful actual blueberries and is great on toast and also great as an additive to plain greek yogurt. Cannot find a better tasting or better textured preserve. The strawberry is a little thinner in texture and great for topping english muffins. We are very happy with this product and are repeat customers.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Wendy in Florida
    * Our very first order we ordered the mountain berry and the strawberry. I only had 1 serving! My daughters and husband had it on toast or on a PB & J sandwich. I just ordered more; 2 of the strawberry and 2 of the mountain berry! I am also trying the apricot, peach and raspberry. I bet it would taste delicious in oatmeal. This is good stuff!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Jackie in Louisiana
    * This is the very best sugar free preserves on the market. I have tried so many, and thrown so many in the garbage. I hope Netrition will keep them forever. I have tried all of them and they are all great, but my favorite is blueberry and strawberry. They are so good I could just eat out of the jar. They are great on low carb cheesecake.You will not be disappointed, but you had better hurry, I just ordered a bunch of em.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * Wow. If I didn't taste it myself, I wouldn't have believed it. Low carb, fruity & delicious. I love the chunks of fruit in every jar. You don't see that often in low sugar preserves/jams. I brought the strawberry and apricot and these were just what were needed to take my low carb cheesecake to the next level. With my next order I will definitely look into getting some more flavors. This made me regret spending money on the sugar free Smuckers jams I brought at Walmart. These are more expensive but worth every red cent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Joanne in Florida
    * Nature Hollow Preserves are the best. Lots of Fruit with natural sweet taste. Healthy choice!! Please consider for you and your family!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2012
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    * I love apricot jam and tried five of them from netrition side by side. Nature's Hollow is the most sugary tasting and has an excellent flavor but it has twice the calories. I particularly like an apricot jam omelet: cook the omelet first and then fill it with a tablespoon or two of apricot jam. Try it!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2011
    Reviewer: John in Pennsylvania
    * Truly a premium product, the apricot, blueberry, and peach are my favorite, simply saute some chicken breast, add 2 tbls of preserves, and 2 tbls of premium balsamic vinegar and it's a sauce that's perfect. Season it with a little fresh rosemary and it changes the taste completely. Excellent product.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2011
    Reviewer: Carolyn in New Jersey
    * Hands down, the best tasting sugar free product I have ever tasted. I prefer the apricot and love the chunks of fruit. Some have said it is thin, but mixing does help as the fruit sometimes settles. Absolutely no after taste or chemical taste; just bursting with actual apricots! I've tried all the sugar free brands in the supermarkets and nothing comes even close to Nature's Hollow. Netrition-don't ever discontinue this one!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    * The best-tasting and the healthiest preserves! If they made them with Truvia instead of xylitol, they would probably be even healthier. Try this: fresh berries + this preserve + a little sour cream (such dessert is always a hit in my family). Mountain Berry and Apricot are the winners. I also use them to sweeten 100%-cocoa bars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Natalya in California
    * Iíve never been into jams until I tried these. Everyone I shared them with noted that these are the best jams EVER, and the best among all sugar-free desserts currently available. All 6 flavors are excellent; the favorites are Apricot and Mountain Berry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Ulrike in California
    * My mom loves fruit preserves. With my good success in reducing my own carbohydrate intake, I hoped to encourage my mother to do the same. With one of my orders I purchased the Strawberry NH SF preserves and then sent the jar to her. She loved it! She said the Strawberry flavor really shown through. Then while visiting her recently, I noticed they stocked it locally, of course, at a much higher price than here at Netrition, so I bought the Apricot for her. Later, when I returned to my home, she once again raved about the Apricot, how good it tasted. Now I know what to send her for her birthday, and for Christmas and for Mother's Day, and I will be sure to buy it here right at Netrition because they have the best price and the best selection.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2011
    Reviewer: J in Missouri
    * This is the BEST tasting preserves I have ever had. I am watching my sugar intake and if I didn't know better, I would NEVER know that this product is sugar-free. Wonderful! All of the flavors are WONDERFUL!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Sprinkle on a little splenda (or sweetener of choice)and tastes just like the real stuff. Awesome!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * Excellent sugar-free product. Natural flavor and no artificial after taste sometimes experienced with S/F products.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Sally in Washington
    * The preserves from this company are amazing. Super good. I have it on toast or put in muffins. All of them have been good. But WARNING!!!! Do not get the BBQ sauce it is horrible. Grossest taste. Threw it away immediately.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    * SPECTACULAR! I have tried the strawberry and peach preserves and whereas the strawberry is very good, the peach is truly wonderful. There is no strange aftertaste with either of these and my teenage son even likes them! This product is worth its weight in gold for those of us who are not allowed to have sugar. Thanks Nature's Hollow and Netrition!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Peach
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Michelle in Missouri
    * Really really good!! I make the Bob Mills low carb bread mix and toast it w/ this on it and it's great!! Will order more.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Alejandra in Florida
    * Love it for baking, and just simple snack on a cracker. Just like the real stuff.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Sandra in Oregon
    * This jam is fabulous! Absolutely no after taste. I add it to my "plain fage yogurt" with a little liquid stevia and woola .. a magic treat. This truly is top quality.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Mountain Berry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Nancy in Florida
    * I tried the Blueberry and Mountain Berry flavors..these preserves are nothing short of awesome! The flavor is not in the least compromised by the lack of sugar, and I actually like them much better than the sugar-laden products in the stores. They spread thinner than regular preserves so the jars last longer, but don't let them sit in the refrigerator too long, since they do not have preservatives.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * Skeptical when buying online. Was much surprised when I tasted this. I don't write reviews, but this blew me out of the water, so kudos to Nature's Hollow. Sugar free mountain berry is my favorite. A lot of flavor and wow factor. 2nd yet, close to first is the strawberry. Highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Mountain Berry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I am always worried how sugar free preserves will taste - I absolutely love the strawberry. It is great on bread or stirred into yogurt. I just placed a new order. Delicious
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Richard in Florida
    * Among the BEST tasting jams and jellies I have ever had! Again, a little pricey and jars are small. But again, like other products by this name, very well-worth it! Especially for those who can not have sugar. I highly recommend this product to anyone. In any flavor! I have tried them all and they are ALL GREAT!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Sandra in Massachusetts
    * LOVE everyone of these. They are so delicious and taste like fresh picked fruit. I could eat it by the spoonful right from the jar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2010
    Reviewer: Terry in New York
    * I have tried strawberry and blueberry so far. These preserves are outstanding. Wonderful flavor. Can't think of anything that would make it any better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2010
    Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
    * These preserves are the most natural tasting fruit I have ever had. I really like the texture, color, and taste. They are worth the money and the fact that they are sweetened the way they are with the glycemic factor included is most important to me as a diabetic.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Mountain Berry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2010
    Reviewer: Tamara in Ohio
    * We have tried all of the preserves and they are excellent. The strawberry tastes just like fresh strawberry preserves.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 20, 2010
    Reviewer: Jane in Indiana
    * Awesome preserves! Hard to believe they are sugar-free, they taste homemade. I ordered several flavors but have only tried the blueberry so far. It is absolutely wonderful, do not hesitate to try these! Makes the other brands all taste bad.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * I have been using various no/low sugar products and was looking for a jelly/preserve product and was pleased to find it here on Netrition. I ordered the Mountain Berry and it is absolutely delicious and it doesn't cause any digestive upset. I LOVE the large bits of fruit and it tastes just like the real thing just healthier! I am thrilled to enjoy PB&J on GG Scandinavian Crispbreads. I just placed an order for the apricot and peach preserves! You will NOT be sorry for trying these preserves.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Mountain Berry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Tracie in Indiana
    * Awesome!! Fresh, "just picked flavor" The Xylitol used in this product has no aftertaste. You will LOVE this jam!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Michael in California
    * This company makes excellent jams. They are loaded with fruit and it has a nice home-made texture. I've tried all except the Apricot, and they all have the same high fruit content and excellent flavor. I do wish the jars were a tad bit larger at 4.99 or whatever a jar, but they are low carb so I suppose that is to be expected.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Burma in North Carolina
    * Remember Grandma's blueberry pie? Nature's Hollow Blueberry Preserves taste exactly the same. Whole plump berries in a luscious sauce; not too thick, not too thin. Also not too sweet! I plan to try every flavor!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * It's pretty good, just a little watery.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Suzanne in Texas
    * Every sweetened jam I've tried has that aftertaste, not this one. Probably because of the xylitol. It's good stuff. I've tried the blueberry and strawberry. They are both wonderful. Now if this company could only work on a fudge sauce for ice cream.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2010
    Reviewer: Lisa in California
    * Excellent Preserves- all flavors taste very fresh (so much more so then their sugar-laden cousins) and are so delicious- you will LOVE them! I have had all flavors except the blueberry, which I have ordered today.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2010
    Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
    * After trying numerous brands, I had almost given up on finding a palatable sugar-free jam or preserve. Until I found Nature's Hollow, every brand I tried had a nasty after taste. Yuck! But this brand is different. WOW. DELICIOUS! I mix it into plain Greek yogurt, spread it on a La Nouba wafer for a quick treat, bake it into the center of low carb danish or muffins. I promise you...you'll love it! I bought the peach first, but am ordering a couple additional flavors as I write this.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Peach
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Gina in Missouri
    * Delicious, no aftertaste at all, and a little goes a long way (for those who are watching carbs as well as sugars)!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Kerry in Maryland
    * The apricot preserves are so much better than not only the low-carb jam I've tried, but *any* jam I've tried. I use it even when I'm not dieting. So tasty.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2010
    Reviewer: Sera in Minnesota
    * I love the Sugar Free Preserves made by Nature's Hollow. So far I have tried both the Mountain Berry and the Raspberry. I don't feel like I am sacrificing any taste by eating these. I put them on toast but also in my plain greek yogurt with granola. The only thing I was disappointed about with my first order is that I didn't order more!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Ginger in California
    * By far, these are the BEST preserves I have ever tasted, sugar or no sugar. They taste like REAL fruit....very clean and light, not heavy at all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Patrick in Missouri
    * Spreads are so hit and miss, so I didn't expect much when I ordered the Peach. I tried it on low carb biscuits and was hooked. It tastes peachy and is spreadable.

    You might not want this product if you like a firm textured spread. The spread is mushy, but I like it that way.

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Peach
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 28, 2009
    Reviewer: Georgiann in Texas
    * I'm trying the apricot preserves, and I'm impressed. Usually sugar-free preserves don't really resemble the full-sugar versions in either flavor or texture. These, however, look much more like stewed apricots, and they're more fruity tasting, not overly sweetened. Also, I can't detect any aftertaste. I'm definitely going to try some of the other flavors.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 18, 2009
    Reviewer: CHERYL in Massachusetts
    * The sugar-free raspberry preserves are the best! Jam spreads easily, very tasty and no other product can compare. It's as good, or better, than homemade...without the sugar! A diabetic's dream come true!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Kellie in Florida
    * My husband and I love this product! We have bought so many low sugar and sugar free preserves that have never tasted close to the original preserves with sugar. With Nature's Hollow, there is no sacrifice! You get all the great taste without the sugar. Nature's Hollow Apricot Sugar Free Preserves are delicious!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Sue in Arkansas
    * I have been using the Sugar Free Smuckers for years. This is like finding heaven!! I went on the words of others and tried the peach and the strawberry first. These are not usually my first picks for jam. I LOVE them both. I have recently found wonderful 1 carb bread from Julian Bakery and I now have toast and jam all the time! I am getting ready to order more and try some more flavors. I am placing my order a lot sooner than usual because I don't want to be one day without my new jam.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Peach
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Terry in California
    * These are the best tasting preserves I've eaten and I have even made my own. The flavor of the fruit dominates, not the sugar. I found this brand after beginning Jorge Cruise's Belly Fat Cure program. I won't go back to sugar preserves. These are the best.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in California
    * This tastes great! Highly recommend. We bought other flavors because the Apricot was sooooo good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Rita in Nevada
    * I have tried every preserve on the market - these are the very best. Would now not even consider any other product. Every one of these flavors are just the best.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Becky in Maryland
    * Nature's Hollow preserves are so much better than either Walden's Farm or Smucker's products that I was quite surprised. They are true preserves, containing recognizable pieces of fruit, and not a jelly. I now avoid all Splenda products, which have a lingering flavor that I dislike very much, and look specifically for xylitol-sweetened products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Christina in California
    * Sooooo good. I just bought the strawberry and I mixed it with FAGE and a drop of liquid splenda. Awesome!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Stacy in Georgia
    * Love, love, love the strawberry preserves. How can this be only 2g of carbs? I used this on a slice of 1 carb bread and know now that I will never go back to Smuckers.

    The funny thing is that I never liked Strawberries in any other form than the actual fruit itself. I would only ever buy Grape Jelly from Smuckers.

    These Strawberry Preserves have changed my whole outlook. It is fantastic, especially for low-carbers with a sweet tooth like me. I had also purchased the Jok n Al Grape Jelly as a low carb alternative to Smuckers, as they were the only company that I could find that offered Grape, and as good as it was, the Preserves from Nature's Hollow is even better.

    5 STARS!

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2009
    Reviewer: PATRICIA in California
    * I ordered the peach just to try the product. The taste is AMAZING!!! These are not only the best sugar free preserves I have ever tasted, but right up there with the best preserves I have ever had--period. It was like eating a fresh, ripe peach--only better. I used it as a glaze for pork tenderloin and it was delicious. I plan to order in every flavor.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Peach
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Vicki in Washington
    * I tried the strawberry preserves, and they are WONDERFUL! Not too sweet, no chemical taste, and no crazy sugar cravings after wards. It's so fantastic to find delicious low-carb products without sucralose! I can't wait to try more flavors. Highly recommended.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Valerie in Colorado
    * Just got the Nature's Hollow sugar free raspberry and apricot preserves. I am really enjoying them and have already put in an order to try 3 more flavors. These are so much better than the Walden Farm preserves which I couldn't even eat (and that's saying a lot!).
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 03, 2015
    Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
    * I did not care for the Apricot preserves -- they were pretty bland and tasteless -- I've had other sugar-free apricot preserves that were much better. However, I had also ordered the Raspberries preserves at the same time and they are pretty good. I like the fact that xylitol is used as the sweetener, so I just ordered the strawberry preserves and hope they are good too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Julie in Virginia
    * While this is delicious, it's deadly to dogs. Xylitol is the most toxic food substance a dog can get hold of. It can kill them within an hour of ingestion. Since I have dogs I won't have this in the house. It's also in many sugar-free gums and mints. I can't recommend this to anyone who has dogs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 06, 2011
    Reviewer: Debra in Massachusetts
    * I have tried apricot, strawberry and blueberry. My favorite is the blueberry as the consistency is thicker bursting with little berries and had more flavor than the others.

    I was most disappointed with the strawberry as the preserve was thin and had little fruit.

    Best product line for those looking for a preserve using a healthy alcohol sugar substitute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Andy in Texas
    * I enjoyed this jam. It was tasty. I thought the price was higher than what is fair.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.