Customer Reviews

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 September 27, 2013
    Reviewer: William in Michigan
    I use this stuff all the time and it seems to work (and taste fine) as a breadcrumb substitute (mainly in meatloaf, hamburgers, or as a breading.) That said, it looks and feels like low-carb flour and I often wonder if I am not just paying a premium for a small bag of low-carb flour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Sandra in Texas
    I couldn't wait to get this product because I really missed breading my chicken pieces (ever since I cut out carbs). These bread crumbs are very good. I did find them a little dry but if you spray a little oil on it after you've breaded your food item, it will be great. (I used the plain bread crumbs)
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Crumb Mix, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2012
    Reviewer: bernice in Louisiana
    Excellent product, made great fried chicken recently, a great topping for baked veggie casseroles. I am ordering additional pkgs for the holiday, they have a great selection of low carb products with great taste, glad I found you, 13 pds gone in 2.5 months,and not missing those big carb meals. Thanks for some great products.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Crumb Mix, Seasoned
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Suzanne in California
    I like this product. It's not as "bread crumbie" as the real stuff but it works quite well. I use it all the time for my parmesan chicken and eggplant parmagiana and it works very well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Stacy in Georgia
    Wonderful texture and flavor. Was skeptical that this was going to taste good with only one carb and was also skeptical that it would brown well and do what regular bread crumbs would do, but I was wrong. It tastes great. Just made a fantastic chicken parm and couldn't be happier. Well done.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Crumb Mix, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Jerriann in North Carolina
    The bread crumbs are the best I have ever tasted for low carb. My husband even liked it and he is a very fussy person when it comes to food. I would recommend this for everyone!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Crumb Mix, Seasoned
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Adelaide in Missouri
    I have not used this product as a "coating" for meats or vegetables but I have used it to make Salmon or Tuna cakes and the texture is not good. The other reviews are correct this is NOT a bread crumb texture, it's more of a flour texture. I just know it does not do well as a "binder". I would like to find something with more of a bread crumb texture for this use.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Crumb Mix, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 25, 2012
    Reviewer: dorothea in Rhode Island
    Horrifying! You'd be better off using kitty litter it would not taste as bad. This is amazingly disgusting. I made chicken with it and it smelled funny when cooking and tasted just plain bad. Dixie makes such good cakes, don't know what happened here.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Bread Crumb Mix, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 20, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    I used these bread crumbs for eggplant - to make eggplant parmigiana. I followed the directions and added the butter to it before using it. It didn't smell good when I was frying the eggplant and it tasted terrible even with the sauce and cheese on it. I wouldn't recommend this product at all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 28, 2010
    Reviewer: KIM in Texas
    How anyone could write this product is good is beyond me. I just baked them tasted one, threw all of them away. I had to eat something after one bite to get taste out of my mouth. Yuck Yuck Yuck!!! Need I say more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.