Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

P28
P28 High Protein Bread  Buy P28 High Protein Bread

Write an online review for
P28 High Protein Bread (P28)

36 Reviews
Average rating
(29)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
March 19, 2010
Reviewer: Deborah in Pennsylvania
I had gastric by pass and am always looking for ways to get extra protein. I tried this bread and I love it, it is a dense bread I can only eat a half a slice. It has a great flavor.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
September 20, 2010
Reviewer: James in Armed Forces AE
This bread is fantastic!!! I used to buy Ezekiel bread (cardboard compared to this), but as long as they make P28, I will never eat any other. Yes, it's that good! I'm overseas (APO), and I could not believe how tender this bread was out of the box. It has a tiny bit of sweetness to it, which I think is great. I don't even use condiments in my sandwiches anymore. I've made French Toast with it, and it was really good with sugar free syrup.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 19, 2010
Reviewer: Amber in Canada
This bread is amazing. It is a little more chewy than that of store bought bread, but not tough chewy, similar to the inside of sourdough bread. It is moist and has a great light nutty flavor and one slice of bread roughly equals a 1.5 of store bought bread. I actually crave this bread and eating a slice of it plain is just as good as making a sandwich out of it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 10, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in Virginia
This bread is excellent. It has a soft texture. It makes a perfect sandwich and the added protein keeps early hunger at bay. I am a professional body builder and it is a great help to my diet regimen. Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 13, 2010
Reviewer: Morgan in Oregon
It's so great to have a sandwich! This bread is a little chewier than regular bread (I think that makes it more satisfying, but just so you know), but otherwise it's just...bread! Great for sandwiches, works for French toast... Love it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 22, 2014
Reviewer: Robert in Florida
This bread is very delicious. Because of the raisin syrup and cinnamon, it is a little sweet. But it pairs well with breakfast and when you toast it with some butter, it's amazing. I'm not sure yet how it will be with something savory, but I'm enjoying it just as toast with my morning eggs. The texture is soft and pillow-like. Love it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 01, 2014
Reviewer: Susan in Montana
I recently purchased the P28 whole wheat bread. I find it delicious tasting, slight cinnamon flavor, best toasted by itself or with PB2 or P28 spread for added protein. Slightly chewy but I really like it. Will always have this on hand for the protein content. AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 21, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
At first I was scared thinking it might taste the same as other protein breads out there, but after reading reviews, I thought I should give it a try. Once I got the bread, it was well packed. It smelled and looked like regular bread. I couldn't believe my self and the taste was AMAZING. I am so glad I purchased this bread and I'll continue to eat this bread.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 04, 2013
Reviewer: Lin in Pennsylvania
I read about this bread in a low-carb forum online and It was highly recommended. I knew Netrition would carry it, so I hustled over here and bought four loaves, after reading all the reviews on it. I put three of those loaves in the freezer and popped a slice of the fourth in the toaster to have with my morning eggs. Everything I read is true. This bread is amazing! It has texture and is not a limp little excuse for bread or a cardboard version of real bread. No, this is the real thing! I saw that some reviewers referred to a sweet or cinnamon taste, but I never detected that. All I tasted was authentic, delicious bread. It is low in carbs, so Netrition needs to move the ad for this item over to the low-carb page, so more folks can see it. This will be the only bread I buy from now on and thank goodness Netrition carries it. I love Netrition!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 04, 2013
Reviewer: Ann M in Massachusetts
I just finished my bread and really love it. I do find it to have a sweeter taste, so up to this time, I've only used it with the Signature Blend spread and that's worked well for me. I have been having a slice after the gym with the spread and it's held me over until lunch most times when I have to eat on the run. I will definitely be ordering more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2013
Reviewer: kerri in Pennsylvania
LOVE IT... Best protein bread I have had. bagels, bread and wraps are all amazing!

I have tried others on the market and they are horrible..

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 28, 2013
Reviewer: kerri in Pennsylvania
Hope I can say this here.. FREAKIN AWESOME!!!!

Great texture. So much better then other so called protein breads.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 04, 2013
Reviewer: sharon in New Jersey
These slices are huge, a bit chewy but delicious. With 14g of protein per slice you get an excellent source of protein while enjoying your morning toast or sandwiches for lunch. Combine it with P28 HIGH PROTEIN SIGNATURE SPREAD- YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
Great bread! Good source of protein. Slight cinnamon smell but not enough to taste. This is so good my kid and mate will eat it! It's dense and chewy but in the good way. It toasts up quick so keep a eye on it. Finally a good protein bread.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Singapore
Amazing product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 08, 2012
Reviewer: Joseph in New York
Great texture, great taste, and fits perfectly in with my lower carb diet. Bread slices are very large, so even one slice will suffice!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 02, 2012
Reviewer: CHARLES in Michigan
As an amateur body builder it is a necessity to eat a certain amount of protein a day. Having this bread at 14 grams per slice really helps out. The wife and I just love this bread.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2012
Reviewer: Dana in Connecticut
Love it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2012
Reviewer: Krystal in Florida
This product is amazing! The bread is a little sweet and fills you up! I wouldn't eat anything else!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2012
Reviewer: JANE in California
AWESOME.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2012
Reviewer: Mary B in California
Tastes ok; we used this as toast with lots of butter. It is a little chewy, so light warm - toasting helps. As sandwich bread its ok, as others say a little chewy. It has a good flavor and fills you up with a long lasting satisfying feel.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2011
Reviewer: Deborah in New York
This bread is wonderful, aromatic, chewy. Slices are so large that ONE SLICE is a whole sandwich so the bread lasts me forever in my freezer. When we have picnics in summer, I can make myself sandwiches along with everyone else. I don't feel deprived!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 19, 2011
Reviewer: dennis in New York
This is the best way to get complex carbs and protein and feel like you're cheating. This has changed my whole cutting diet. Tastes great in a sandwich or alone. Great, great product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 27, 2011
Reviewer: julie in Michigan
Bread is very good, but expensive. Slices are large and one has 14gms of protein and a good soft texture.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 28, 2011
Reviewer: Lorraine in Ohio
Nice BIG slice. Very, very dense & chewy. Best when toasted! Great protein boost to my daily diet.

I'm 18 months post RNY gastric bipass & this bread is very filling & helps me get my daily protein in.

Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 21, 2011
Reviewer: Amber in California
I really like this bread. It has kind of a chewy texture, in a good way. I make PB&J with it. It's good for any sandwich, really... but toasting the bread first improves it tenfold. I would take this over regular store bought bread any day. It's GREAT if you're working out and are muscle building. You need all the protein you can get, and this has a TON.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2011
Reviewer: Danielle in Massachusetts
Have to agree with Amy from Texas :) Good flavor, a little chewy, but fold it in half and throw some PB2 in there, and you've got a great, healthy snack to get your stomach through your low calorie / low carb day :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 03, 2010
Reviewer: Wanetta in Indiana
This bread is wonderful! The nutrition stats are better than I've ever seen. I have ordered several times, getting 2 loaves at a time. One I freeze. When it's time to use it I get it out the night before put in the refrig. and the next morning I eat half a slice, tastes as fresh as new bread. I will continue to order from Netrition.com. I received my order quick and have never been disappointed!! Thank You!! A very satisfied customer.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 21, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Nevada
Amazing product. It's low in fat, low in carbs, and it's a HUGE slice of bread. It tastes great, too. It is kind of rubbery if you don't toast it, but I have come to love the texture. I highly recommend this product to ANYONE.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 17, 2011
Reviewer: Amy in Texas
It's a little chewy like sourdough bread, but a great substitute for regular bread. The slices are large enough to make a sandwich from one piece.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
P28 bread is a bit on the pricey side, but it is really filling. I sometimes really want a slice of toast and I try to stay away from conventional bread. I used to be a really big bread eater, especially loving fresh homemade bread while it is still warm.. omg.

No, I am not going to tell you that this tastes like fresh, warm, homemade bread. Sorry.

BUT, this is an alternative bread that can be used as toast, in a sandwich or in the oven with a slice of tomato and some cheese melted on to make a yummy treat for those who would prefer to (or need to) stay away from conventional bread.

I like the taste, and actually also like their bagels, although the bagels are a bit too bulky for me to eat a whole one.. the bread is just simpler so I buy it on occasion and enjoy it guilt free.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 28, 2014
Reviewer: ALYSSA in California
I was shocked at how much I liked this bread! When not toasted the texture is fluffy/spongy. Which is why I feel it tastes best toasted but doesn't all bread taste yummy toasted :) I usually cant consume dairy or whey isolate but this product didn't hurt my stomach. Yes it's pricey bread but there's other pricey bread out there as well that doesn't have this nutritional profile. It's a must try! I like to pair one slice with almond butter and a side of eggs for a balanced meal. I can't wait to try their nut butters!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 25, 2012
Reviewer: Stase in Virginia
WOULD PREFER SAVORY VERSION. I love the protein content and texture of the P28 bread, but not fond of the very sweet, cinnamon-y flavor. I wish the company would come up with a savory version that uses herbs (e,g, onion, sage, garlic etc) to flavor, in lieu of sweeteners. I am a long time Netrition customer.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2012
Reviewer: Ryan in Massachusetts
Allow me to preface this review by saying all in all I like the bread and will continue buying it. That said there are a couple of things that would make me like it more. I'd prefer it if it were less sweet so that it tasted more like regular whole wheat bread. Not sure why they felt the need to add extra sweetener. Also, I wish they'd cut out the cinnamon. I'm talking about in the plain version not the cinnamon version. The plain wheat bread has cinnamon in it as well and I can taste it no matter what I'm using the bread for. It's a plus when making cinnamon toast or french toast, but not at all a plus for a tuna fish sandwich, or any sandwich I've made with it. It's not enough of a detriment to stop me from eating the bread, but I really don't see the need for cinnamon in the plain version and wish they'd eliminate it. The extra sweetness and cinnamon taste are why I'm rating the bread a 4 instead of a 5. Other than that I like everything about the bread and still recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 25, 2013
Reviewer: Beverly in Georgia
The bread tastes great. My problem with it is that it will not fit in the toaster. Obviously that was not considered in the planning stages. I have to cut an inch off just to toast it and the rim is what I like the most. Maybe the company will consider making the bread more narrow. I still buy it anyway.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
December 02, 2011
Reviewer: Bill in Oklahoma
After reading reviews, I ordered a loaf. Wow, it was so bad it went right in the trash. It has a weird texture that is not bread like. Don't bother!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement