Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Mary in California
    * Pretty good sauce. My fav sugar free bbq (KC Masterpiece) was discontinued, this one is the second best I have tried. I will order it again!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 06, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * The maple flavor and sugar alcohol sweetness is overpowering - think pancake syrup rather than BBQ sauce. Being from Memphis, I love sweet barbecue sauce, but unfortunately this doesn't come close to the real thing.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Deborah in Florida
    * Excellent product! Look no more for a lc alternative to your fav bbq sauce. We use this in our crockpot for a great bbq pulled chicken. I also make a little coleslaw with ZSweet to go on top when serving. Perfect every time and yummy!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Sandy in Missouri
    * I am on Doug Kaufmann's Phase I diet and I really missed Manwich. When I brown my organic ground beef and add this BBQ sauce it tastes very much like Manwich. I eat it at least once a week. It is really really good...and NO SUGAR. All the Nature's Hollow products are excellent. I use them all.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2013
    Reviewer: Vera in Florida
    * Absolutely delicious. No one would ever know it is sugar free. Best tasting BBQ sauce around for the healthy eater.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2013
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    * My whole family uses this!! The taste if greaat!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Alejandra in Florida
    * Love this product, I can have my BBQ without the GUILT!!! Supper good on chicken, and on the grill too! Taste is out of this world.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 31, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * This is soooo... good! A little goes a long way.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Mark in California
    * Best low carb BBQ sauce I've tasted! The others I've tried tasted bland to me. This one had the flavor I was more used to in standard BBQ sauces.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Wendy in Florida
    * The BBQ sauce had the honey flavor and we cooked it on ribs. It was delicious! I just ordered two more bottles.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2011
    Reviewer: John in Florida
    * This is a great sauce for dipping, absolutely perfect. Don't recommend cooking or grilling with it, since it contains no sugar it won't caramelize like commercial sauces do, but as a dipping sauce it can't be beat!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2011
    Reviewer: CARLEEN in Connecticut
    * I love this barbecue sauce, it's perfect. It's not that sweet at all, it's just right; like a barbecue sauce should be. I'm so very thankful to Nature's Hollow for making products with xylitol in them that I can use or I would be using nothing at all because all of the sauces out there have some type of sugar in them!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Richard in Florida
    * Another WINNER from Nature's Hollow. Delicious tasting just like their other products. I highly recommend this one as well!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Carol in California
    * This BBQ sauce is a little too sweet for my tastes, but so many of the sugar free BBQ sauces are no longer in production. We usually tone down the sweetness by adding some A-1 and mustard as well as some spices. Still, a great find for the summer barbeque season.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Carissa in New York
    * The Honey Mustard BBQ sauce is amazing! (I do think that the flavors are a bit subtle. Hence the rating of 4 instead of 5.)

    I made BBQ pulled pork last night & it was a huge hit with both my husband & I! I can't wait to make it again & have ordered 5 more bottle to stock up our supply. It also works great on chicken breasts or pork chops & loins.

    Worth the price to be able to do low carb BBQ pulled pork... a great favorite of mine!

    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Michael in Illinois
    * Was not a very good tasting BBQ sauce (tried Hickory Maple). The Xylitol is a plus, but not worth the price for marginal taste. Will not buy again.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 02, 2014
    Reviewer: Mark in Colorado
    * It tastes like un-food. I took one taste, had my wife take a taste and it was so bad the bottle went straight to the trash.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 29, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
    * This BBQ sauce is just horrendous! Does not taste like bbq sauce at all. Has a weird taste. I bought the hickory maple. I threw it away, was not edible. There has to be a decent sugar free bbq sauce somewhere.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Hickory Maple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.