Customer Reviews

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 02, 2012
    Reviewer: Christine in New York
    Jay Robb's whey protein isolate tastes great, blends easily with liquids and yogurts and was very well reviewed by Consumer Labs - as a high quality product that contains all the nutrients it claims to and nothing bad for you. It costs a little more, but its worth it to me because I know I'm getting top quality protein!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2015
    Reviewer: James in Michigan
    Sweetened with stevia this tastes better than protein powders with other artificial sweeteners. Mixes well with a few shakes compared to others that leave more lumps than a Bugs Bunny cartoon.

    Have not yet tried other flavors.

    This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2015
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    This is my first Jay Robb purchase. I bought the Vanilla and it is awesome! It took me a while to make the purchase based on the price. However, after tasting it and realizing how long one bag will last I won't hesitate to buy more. Makes the best protein shake. I've also made pancakes with it...delicious! I can't wait to try strawberry and chocolate.
    This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2015
    Reviewer: Cynthia in New York
    I love Jay Robb protein powders. Love the taste and love that they can be low carb and have stevia in them. I like the Chocolate because it has a mild flavor not overpowering. I just tried the Pina Colada and love that too. It again doesn't have an overwhelmingly strong flavor but tasty. I like it better than the vanilla, and I think it is a good substitute for vanilla. If you want stronger flavor use less water/milk. They say 12oz but if you add 8oz and ice you are good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2014
    Reviewer: Karen in Tennessee
    I really like the quality of the Jay Robb proteins. The Pina Colada tastes awesome! The unflavored is absolutely perfect in baking muffins or creating smoothies using flavored syrups. The chocolate and vanilla are both good, too. It's a little pricier than some other proteins but you know what you are getting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Shelby in Michigan
    Sure, it's a little more expensive than other protein powders but if you look at the ingredients it's worth it. It doesn't have all the fillers and weird fake garbage of other protein powders. The taste is nice and the nutritional profile is ideal. I definitely trust this product. The pina colada isn't all that flavorful, but it's still quite nice especially with pineapple C4
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2013
    Reviewer: Torrey in Texas
    This stuff tastes good and makes a good shake. I have the vanilla and am now ordering the pina colada and strawberry.
    This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 31, 2012
    Reviewer: Tamra in South Carolina
    Love this product, drink it every morning. Going to try the vanilla next.
    This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.