Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Marilyn in Tennessee
    * This is great stuff! I add an extra tablespoon of butter, 2 tablespoons erythritol, and a teaspoon of cinnamon to the basic mix and it makes a jammin' delicious crust. So easy. I use it in my strawberry pie that I make weekly during strawberry season.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Amy in Minnesota
    * I just made some pumpkin cheesecake and used this for the crust- very nice flavor, and adds fiber to your cheesecake! Ordering more... :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2014
    Reviewer: Kate in New York
    * This is a great mix. I use it with the carb counters cheesecake mix. Wonderful low carb option.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Rebecca in California
    * Both myself and my husband have enjoyed this mock graham cracker style pie crust... on our low carb diet. I simply add 2 T. melted butter and 1/2 c. Splenda and mix well, press into the bottom of a 9" pie plate sprayed with non stick spray and bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes, cool completely and then fill. You really can't tell the difference and the carbs are A LOT lower per serving than graham crackers!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 08, 2011
    Reviewer: carol in Mississippi
    * I used this with a low carb cheesecake and it worked great. I have placed a second order to get me through the holidays.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2011
    Reviewer: Karen in New Hampshire
    * I used this crust for a low carb cheesecake and really liked it very much. I think it's an excellent substitute for a high carb graham cracker crust. It tastes very good and my family couldn't tell the difference. They loved it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2010
    Reviewer: Sue in Nebraska
    * Absolutely, love love love this crust. As a diabetic, I control my blood sugar with diet and exercise. I developed a sugar free, low carb cheesecake recipe and with this crust, it is so good! I have had others taste it and it is hard to tell it's a "healthy" product. AWESOME
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Judy in Florida
    * We love this graham cracker crust mix to use with the cheesecake mix. Of course it does not taste exactly like a real graham cracker crust but it is very, very good for low carb cheesecake!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Stephanie in North Carolina
    * Try this with one of the low carb cheese cakes, your own homemade low carb pudding, or key lime will never know the difference.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2010
    Reviewer: Suzanne in California
    * These were truly great, I made a lo carb cheesecake with these as the crust. I was surprised how good they were. I am ordering more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 31, 2009
    Reviewer: troy in Illinois
    * Will use again
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Gerard in New York
    * This doesn't taste much like a real graham cracker crust. I suggest adding a tablespoon of low carb honey to improve the flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Geneva in Texas
    * Used for low carb cheesecake and lemon pie. It really doesn't taste like graham crackers but not bad. I bought some more today. At least I get to have cakes and pies and stay on low carb. Yeah!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 July 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Amy in Georgia
    * Sorry, but I did not like it at all. I mixed it up with the butter and splenda and tasted it and thought it had a very strong soy taste. I did not even bother to bake it, just threw it out. It may have been a little better cooked, I'll give you that, but I didn't have the time to waste. I just made my cheesecake crust from ground almonds and pecans, butter, and splenda and it was very good. If you don't mind a strong soy taste then you might like this pie crust but it was not for me and I was cooking for some non-LCers who I did not think would appreciate it either. A let down as I usually like Dixie Diner's products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 05, 2015
    Reviewer: Sharma in Arizona
    * I'm sorry, I like a LOT of Dixie products, but this crust was not for me. I scraped it off my pumpkin pie filling.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 03, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * I'm sorry, but this was the most disgusting tasting diet food I have EVER eaten. Unless you're a lifetime low carber / dieter and therefore can't remember what graham cracker actually tastes like then avoid this mix. It doesn't taste like graham cracker and frankly I think plain coconut flour would probably taste better. Seriously, Yuck.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.