Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 28, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    * I'm afraid I found the look, feel and taste of these akin to bird seed. I did not enjoy the texture or taste. I'd hoped to pair these with cheese or chicken salad, but the very hard, crunchy texture meant that I was done chewing the toppings far before the Flacker. Also, the very strong seed flavor overpowered everything I attempted to pair with them. These went directly into trash.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Amy in California
    * I bought both the Savory and the dill flavors. My family took one bite each and refused to make any further attempts to eat them. I tried both kinds on multiple occasions, with toppings, without, with dip, etc., but they simply are not palatable. They're oily, covered in some sort of glue-like substance that becomes quite sticky once bitten, and the taste is far too strong(the rosemary is especially so. I *wanted* to like them, and I tried hard, but I simply don't, and I will not buy them again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Keri in New York
    * I bought the Savory flavor and was very surprised that they were disgusting. There was nothing in the ingredients that was new to me or that I disliked. The texture was just wrong and the flavoring did nothing to mask the burnt flavor of these crackers. I was left to wonder how a raw food could taste burnt? Are they really raw? There is also this weird gluey substance on them. I use flax meal,flax oil,and flax seeds on a daily basis so I am obviously a fan of flax, but these had none of the buttery flavor flax offers or the toasted crunch of the seeds.

    Since I hate to waste food, I took the box of crackers and threw them in the blender to make bread crumbs, still the flavor was too strong so I ended up throwing soy and wheat flours in and it took about 10 parts to 1 part of the crackers crumbs to mask the flavor. It was the only way I could get them. I would not buy again.

    This review is specific to Flackers, Savory
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 17, 2010
    Reviewer: Susan in California
    * Awful is too nice a word for these. My dog wouldn't even eat them!
    This review is specific to Flackers, Savory
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 20, 2010
    Reviewer: Pamela in Oregon
    * Healthy yes...I like Flax and use ground flax in many recipes, but the taste and texture of these crackers is aweful! Would not recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Rebecca in New York
    * Being on a low-carb diet and knowing my need for crunchy chip-like things, I thought I'd give these a shot. Nope! like other reviews on here said, I feel like I'm eating bird seed, not too much flavor aside from that. I ordered the dill, and was excited, took one bite and my mouth immediately became slimy- whatever they use to hold the seeds together immediately turns to sticky sliminess on the tongue, when chewed. Ew. Not for me. :(
    This review is specific to Flackers, Dill
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Linda in Connecticut
    * I bought 2 flavors of the Flackers crackers, and was excited to try them. The rosemary flavor was marginally better than the cinnamon & currants (which were truly horrible). I may be able to choke the rosemary down, but I really don't believe in forcing myself to eat things I truly dislike. Save your $$ and buy something else.
    This review is specific to Flackers, Rosemary
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Amanda in Pennsylvania
    * I assumed this cracker was going to be made from ground up flax seed, not just the seeds formed into a cracker shape. They have a funny aftertaste, also. I will not be ordering these again.
    This review is specific to Flackers, Savory
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Deborah in Idaho
    * I bought the savory flavor, took one bite and spit it out. I've had seaweed that tasted better! These are sooooo bad that the only thing I can think of doing with them is to feed them to the wild birds.
    This review is specific to Flackers, Savory
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 25, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * I bought a bunch of these.

    I can honestly say that Flackers are one of the most disgusting things I've ever eaten. I tried every flavor but cinnamon and had to spit out everyone. In the end I donated them to a shelter (but I felt bad even doing that, they deserved the trash, but I hate wasting food).

    Avoid unless you're a hardcore low carber or really like flax.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Lori in Virginia
    * These are the absolute worst crackers I have ever tasted in my life. They are disgusting. I bought 1 box of each kind, and took one bite of each, and promptly threw them away.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 24, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    * Worst cracker I have ever tasted! I will not buy them again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Calvin in Maryland
    * Horrible taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.