• 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 30, 2011
    Reviewer: Sandy in Nevada
    This BBQ sauce is actually thick and tastes like BBQ sauce. I like this one a lot better than Walden Farms BBQ sauces. For a sugar free BBQ sauce, this one is pretty good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Gina in Rhode Island
    This is the best BBQ sauce I have ever tasted. You would never ever guess its sugar free. You really need to give it a try. Stop wasting your money on other brands. I've tried them all, nothing else compares.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 15, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    Wonderfully flavorful!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Jessica in Washington
    This BBQ sauce is pretty dark good, considering it's sugar free and low carb! My favorite way to use this is to make Revolution Rolls, then mix shredded chicken with a little of this BBQ sauce and some low fat ranch... and you've got a healthy, low carb BBQ ranch chicken salad!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
    As a diabetic I never thought I'd find a thick, sweet barbecue sauce like this! Tastes just like the high-carb sauce I stopped enjoying five years ago when I was diagnosed with diabetes. Give this a try. The flavor and texture are rich and satisfying.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2012
    Reviewer: Connie in Ohio
    This makes living low carb bearable! I had found almost everything else to make life still worth living except for a good barbeque sauce (tried several) ... but this one is totally awesome!! I only wish it came in larger more economical jars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2012
    Reviewer: Loree in California
    Awesome sauce.. It is a dark, thick and flavorful bbq sauce. Before I became a low carb convert, I favored the Sweet Baby Ray brand. This is just as good, if not better. My new favorite creation is mixing it with Sriracha sauce for a spicy sauce to use with meatballs. It's just plain delicious not matter how you serve it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
    Really good BBQ sauce nice to bring back things I had to give up for lo carbing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Audrey in Florida
    I had bought this sauce quite a while ago, but hadn't opened the jar because I knew it was going be the same as all the other low carb sauces, ie: almost uneatable. Last night I baked chicken wings using this BBQ sauce - all I can say is WOW !! It was very good, not too spicy, but just right spice. Could have been a little sweeter, but then I do like BBQ sauce fairly sweet. I simply added a tsp of Truvia and it was perfect. So glad I found this and I'm going to order several more to keep in stock.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2011
    Reviewer: Nik in New York
    Total product win! One of my favorites. Great on shish kabobs, especially chicken using a vacuum marianator. Not a half way product at all. The real deal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Lori in Arizona
    Love this! Blows others away. Don't hesitate to buy this!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2011
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Minnesota
    This is the best no sugar added barbeque sauce I have found. It tastes just like a regular sauce to me, I couldn't tell it wasn't loaded with sugar! I will buy this again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Michael in Illinois
    Best of the low carb BBQ sauces! I tried 3-4 from this site, and this was definitely the best tasting. Not as good as some of the sauces with sugar, but still very good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Stacy in Louisiana
    Absolutely delicious! No after taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Rosemarie in Massachusetts
    Love this sauce. I even use it in my meatloaf. The non low carbers in my life also really like this product. Very YUMMY!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Carolyn in California
    Smokin' Joe Jones Barbecue Sauce is delicious. It's nice and thick, not runny like many others. This is just plain delicious. It has a wonderful taste just like the real BBQ Sauce with all the sugar etc. You won't go wrong trying this one. In fact, I'm back to buy more. That's how much I like it. Use it as a basting or just on your meat or chicken, this has sure given me the BBQ taste I've longed for.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    Wow, this stuff is GREAT! I've been using another BBQ sauce up until now and I just happened to see this product by chance and give it a shot based on the funny cover design (lol) ... and it's now my favorite low carb BBQ sauce. Absolutely great sauce. I actually like this even more than most of the normal BBQ sauces let alone the low carb ones.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Thomas in Florida
    Not many reviews yet but don't let that fool you. We tried this one which has a true BBQ flavor; it's all we'll use from here on out.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2010
    Reviewer: Loretta in Oregon
    I've tried all kinds of lowcarb, sugar free BBQ sauces, and this is the best one, by far, that I've discovered. My husband is a BBQ snob! And HE even likes it!

    It is packed with rich flavor, so a little really does go farther than you would expect. Sometimes I play with it, for a change in flavor by adding things like Liquid Smoke, or more stevia for a sweeter sauce, or garlic or whatever strikes your fancy. It is so much richer tasting than other ones and Smokin Joe's does NOT have that chemical taste that others have. Yummy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2010
    Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
    Great product, thick, good flavor. The perfect low carb sugar free barbecue sauce. I will continue to buy this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Kisha in New Jersey
    This sauce is really, really good. Nice, tangy flavor. 2 tablespoons covered several very large spareribs, so a little goes a very long way. I'll definitely buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    I've been using the Walden Farms BBQ sauce and really liked it ... but I kept seeing this one on the sidebar as a hot product so thought I'd give it a try. It really tastes great! Absolutely love it. This is now probably my fave low-carb BBQ sauce.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Luis in Oregon
    Very enjoyable smokey barbecue flavor. Would prefer it to be a little sweeter, but with the whole point being low carb, this is a very good choice for your barbecue sauce needs. Recommended
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Janis in Wisconsin
    My review is mixed. I do use this as my regular barbecue sauce BUT because it doesn't have sugar you don't get that beautiful glossy chicken, etc. when you use it on the grill.

    For being sugar-free it's great and certainly beats not having any barbecue sauce but there is a distinct difference in the end product quality.

    When used as an ingredient it's great and far, far better than any other brand for any kind of use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 July 28, 2010
    Reviewer: Fives in Illinois
    This sauce, while decent, is not great compared to the gold standard, the now discontinued KC Masterpiece Classic low calorie sauce. So while this is the next best option I've found thus far, I am sure there are better options out there. I'm going to try Walden Farms' offering next.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Gerard in New York
    This stuff was horrendous. Here's hoping another sauce will fare better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.