Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $5.99 Shipping in 48 States

Promotions
• Clearance
• Freebies
• Specials

Popular Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Sports Nutrition
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Vitamins
• Beauty and Personal Care
• Herbs

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Affiliate Program
• Recall Notices
• Mailing List
• Wholesale Pricing

Ordering
• Information
• U.S. Shipping
• International Shipping
• Returns

Help
• FAQ's
• Contact Us
• About Us
• Gift Certificates

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Swerve
Swerve  Buy Swerve

Write an online review for
Swerve (Swerve)

20 Reviews
Average rating
(10)
(4)
(2)
(4)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
June 16, 2010
Reviewer: Charlotte in Maryland
I ordered Swerve and SweetPerfection. I thought SP was going to be the all out winner. Boy was I wrong. Swerve is great, no aftertase and passes my coffee and custard test with flying colors. My DH prefers his coffee with Swerve and cream instead of the leading HC flavored creamers. This stuff is amazing. So far, I haven't had any digestive problems, and I am still in ketosis. Way to go!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 17, 2011
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
Wow. This is the best sweetener I've tried in terms of clean taste. It subs one to one with sugar. It doesn't dissolve particularly well in ice-tea--it looks cloudy--but it tastes wonderful. Almost like honey.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
April 19, 2010
Reviewer: todd in Missouri
This product is exactly what you would expect for a very low calorie, low/zero glycemic effect sugar substitute.

You won't be disappointed. I use this in all sorts of goods that I put together from frosting to pancakes. It really makes it easy to stay away from the high calories/glycemic sugars.

A little pricey but you are worth it........

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 05, 2010
Reviewer: todd in Missouri
PHENOMENAL!!!

This product is awesome. Unlike Splenda, and Equal or even WheyLow sugar substitutes, this is very low cal and tastes awesome.

Problem, right now it is still a little pricey, but with volume sales, maybe we can see the price come down.

I love this stuff and am ordering another 2 pounds.

This review is specific to Swerve, Granular
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 14, 2015
Reviewer: Yokasta in New Jersey
Hands down there is nothing like swerve. Great to bake with also! I make every kind of dessert with Swerve and there is no aftertaste like stevia.
This review is specific to Swerve, Granular
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 08, 2015
Reviewer: Debra in North Dakota
This is my favorite low-carb non-glycemic sweetener. It tastes and measures like sugar. It's worth the price when using it as a substitute for table sugar (in coffee/tea, lightly sprinkled over berries, etc) but I find I go through it too quickly for my personal budget if I use it for much baking. For larger scale baking, I use a combo of erythritol and stevia, but if I'm making something to take to a gathering, or serving guests at home, I make sure I use the Swerve. Nothing but the best for family and friends!
This review is specific to Swerve, Granular
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 22, 2015
Reviewer: Renee in Pennsylvania
I use Swerve every time I bake a low carb treat..no aftertaste and is just like using sugar. I looked for a long time for a sugar substitute that would taste and feel like real sugar and this is definitely the winner! Only one thing wrong with it, and that is it's a bit pricey, but other than that it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 21, 2013
Reviewer: Cindy in Virginia
I used this because it was recommended in a recipe for low-carb "Magic Bars", made with almond flour in the base. They were a bit of work but tasted EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2011
Reviewer: Maggie in New York
I am so happy with this stuff. I am working a very low-carb program right now, in an effort to stabilize my blood sugar, and Swerve is a godsend. I can't stand the other mainstream artificial sweeteners and the ability to sweeten my tea or my yogurt without having to juggle carbs is just wonderful. None of that would matter to me if it didn't taste good, but in fact, it tastes terrific. I am looking forward to cooking with it.
This review is specific to Swerve, Granular
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2011
Reviewer: Cathi in California
Love this product. I have used both Swerve Granular and Swerve Confectioner over the Holidays. It made wonderful Lemon and Raspberry bars. And everyone enjoyed them, and did not notice the change in sugar. There were no Stomach or intestinal disturbance for anyone.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 28, 2011
Reviewer: Kathryn in Ohio
I've been using this for a week in my coffee & tea. Less sweet than Splenda ( but, what isn't??) , fairly dense, dissolves well, and a very slight "artificial" sweetener aftertaste. Probably won't reorder because of the price-- will stick w/ xylitol or stevia products that Netrition offers.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2015
Reviewer: Melanie in Oregon
I've tried nearly every brand of sweetener out there, including the less natural ones. Now, I use erythritol and stevia almost exclusively after a few years of experimenting. After testing many brands of erythritol, I've come to truly love Swerve. It doesn't affect my blood sugar, it has the best taste and the least cooling effect, it hasn't caused stomach or digestion issues common to sugar alcohols, and it works in just about everything I make. My only issue is the price. Swerve is more of a luxury for me and often, I have to return to other brands of erythritol because they are just more affordable. All in all, it's an excellent, great tasting product and it makes life so much easier for those watching their blood sugar, but I look forward to the day when the price comes down a bit. In the meantime, watch for sales!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 06, 2014
Reviewer: Corinne in North Carolina
Swerve is good stuff. I started using it about 3 months ago and have been very satisfied - and I've used it in many different types of foods. I especially like it in baked goods since it seems to give a nice brown-ness like I would expect with use of sugar, but obviously without the hit to my blood sugar. The only reason I rate it a 4 rather than a 5 is purely due to cost. Hopefully the price will decrease.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 14, 2012
Reviewer: Danielle in Missouri
I definitely think Swerve is one of a kind. I baked sugar cookies with icing and the pros and cons were:

Pros: First sugar alcohol I have tried with no gassy after effects! What a relief! Not quite as sweet a sugar - great when you want to create less cravings for the sweet stuff over time. The telltale cooling affect on the tongue goes away after baking. (You can taste it in the dough prior and the frosting a bit). No aftertaste! Cons: The confectioner's type is very fine and does create a dust cloud. I used regular sprinkles and sugars to decorate to bring the sweetness up just a touch and for the kids to have fun. So they were almost sugar-free sugar cookies!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful.
July 05, 2010
Reviewer: Bridget in Colorado
I ordered the confectioner's style to use for making royal icing. The product tastes good, and works well for sweetening icings, meringues and other desserts, but it is milled so fine that you can't get it out of the bag (pouring into a measuring cup is impossible) without getting a good portion of it airborne, and therefore, all over the counter and floor, and everything else in a fine dust. You also breath it in while working with it. I can't find a way to move it from the bag to the recipe without it getting into the air. Too bad, it's a great tasting product that works well.
This review is specific to Swerve, Confectioners Style
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2015
Reviewer: L in Maryland
I could not get past the aftertaste. It has this weird aftertaste that I cant quite put my finger on. I think I am going to try an alternative product here on Netrition.
This review is specific to Swerve, Confectioners Style
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
November 25, 2012
Reviewer: LeeAnn in Ohio
I haven't tried the regular granulated Swerve. This review applies only to the confectioner's style. I bought this as a better alternative to a different brand of confectionery blend (which I just found out was discontinued, and that's too bad). If suffices to say that I'm sorely, sorely disappointed. First of all, unless you combine the confectioners blend with a non-fat liquid, it makes everything cold. I don't just mean a cold mouthfeel, I mean literally cold. The chemical reaction between this and fat makes it literally unusable. I bought this with the primary intention of using it in buttercream for cakes, but it's about to go in the garbage. I've tried it in buckeyes (peanut butter balls) and various frostings and they're completely useless. I can't really explain it, but in addition to the cooling effect, it is so finely ground (which of course is necessary-- I get that) I want so badly to like this, but I just can't get on board because it's simply not good. Don't waste your money if you're trying to make frosting or peanut butter balls. :(
This review is specific to Swerve, Confectioners Style
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 27, 2013
Reviewer: Danielle in Pennsylvania
I bake a lot and bought this for that purpose. The cooling effect others mentioned was present and far too much of a hurdle for me to get over. Nothing worse than biting into a piping hot brownie and in the middle it tastes...cold. The best way to describe it is to say this sweetener makes your tongue feel like you've been chewing mint. It doesn't go away after a while but remains. For example, I froze some cookies made with this and when I heated them up to eat they were still cool in the middle. I found this intolerable in my baked goods. The product is also very overpriced.

I gave it 2 stars because there is no bitter or obnoxiously sweet aftertaste like with other sweeteners and if you don't use it to bake perhaps the cooling effect isn't present.

This review is specific to Swerve, All-Natural Sweetener
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 17, 2014
Reviewer: Nicole in Colorado
Despite the high price, I decided to try Swerve due to the many recommendations by low-carb bakers. It has a bizarre odor and aftertaste, along with a strange powder that gets in the air every time the bag is opened. I much prefer ZSweet, both for the taste and the price.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2014
Reviewer: Catherine in New Jersey
I tried it on strawberries and it was ok. I like my tea sweet and I put 3 packs in my tea, but couldn't taste it, so I put in 4, same issue and there was this "sludge" on the bottom of the cup. The next time I put in 5 and got a little of the sweetness, but lots of the "sludge" in the bottom of my cup. I'm not a fan. Will stick with Stevia for now.
This review is specific to Swerve, All-Natural Sweetener
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $5.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement