Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Charlotte in Maryland
    * I ordered Swerve and SweetPerfection. I thought SP was going to be the all out winner. Boy was I wrong. Swerve is great, no aftertase and passes my coffee and custard test with flying colors. My DH prefers his coffee with Swerve and cream instead of the leading HC flavored creamers. This stuff is amazing. So far, I haven't had any digestive problems, and I am still in ketosis. Way to go!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 14, 2015
    Reviewer: Yokasta in New Jersey
    * Hands down there is nothing like swerve. Great to bake with also! I make every kind of dessert with Swerve and there is no aftertaste like stevia.
    This review is specific to Swerve, Granular
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * Wow. This is the best sweetener I've tried in terms of clean taste. It subs one to one with sugar. It doesn't dissolve particularly well in ice-tea--it looks cloudy--but it tastes wonderful. Almost like honey.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 19, 2010
    Reviewer: todd in Missouri
    * This product is exactly what you would expect for a very low calorie, low/zero glycemic effect sugar substitute.

    You won't be disappointed. I use this in all sorts of goods that I put together from frosting to pancakes. It really makes it easy to stay away from the high calories/glycemic sugars.

    A little pricey but you are worth it........

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 05, 2010
    Reviewer: todd in Missouri
    * PHENOMENAL!!!

    This product is awesome. Unlike Splenda, and Equal or even WheyLow sugar substitutes, this is very low cal and tastes awesome.

    Problem, right now it is still a little pricey, but with volume sales, maybe we can see the price come down.

    I love this stuff and am ordering another 2 pounds.

    This review is specific to Swerve, Granular
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2016
    Reviewer: Marilyn in Wisconsin
    * I just love swerve! It is the closest thing to real sugar I've found yet. I especially like it when baking because it measures cup for cup the same as white sugar. I made my last cheesecake with swerve and my grandson could not tell the difference from my cheesecakes made with real sugar! This was amazing! This will be a permanent replacement for sugar in my house.
    This review is specific to Swerve, Granular
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2016
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in West Virginia
    * It seriously tastes like regular sugar. Doesn't affect my blood sugars at all, and being on the LCHF way of eating, this is a great find. It doesn't stall my weight loss like other artificial sweeteners that are available. Highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Swerve, All-Natural Sweetener
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Debra in North Dakota
    * This is my favorite low-carb non-glycemic sweetener. It tastes and measures like sugar. It's worth the price when using it as a substitute for table sugar (in coffee/tea, lightly sprinkled over berries, etc) but I find I go through it too quickly for my personal budget if I use it for much baking. For larger scale baking, I use a combo of erythritol and stevia, but if I'm making something to take to a gathering, or serving guests at home, I make sure I use the Swerve. Nothing but the best for family and friends!
    This review is specific to Swerve, Granular
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Renee in Pennsylvania
    * I use Swerve every time I bake a low carb treat..no aftertaste and is just like using sugar. I looked for a long time for a sugar substitute that would taste and feel like real sugar and this is definitely the winner! Only one thing wrong with it, and that is it's a bit pricey, but other than that it's wonderful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2013
    Reviewer: Veronica in California
    * I used this because it was recommended in a recipe for low-carb "Magic Bars", made with almond flour in the base. They were a bit of work but tasted EXCELLENT!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Maggie in New York
    * I am so happy with this stuff. I am working a very low-carb program right now, in an effort to stabilize my blood sugar, and Swerve is a godsend. I can't stand the other mainstream artificial sweeteners and the ability to sweeten my tea or my yogurt without having to juggle carbs is just wonderful. None of that would matter to me if it didn't taste good, but in fact, it tastes terrific. I am looking forward to cooking with it.
    This review is specific to Swerve, Granular
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Cathi in California
    * Love this product. I have used both Swerve Granular and Swerve Confectioner over the Holidays. It made wonderful Lemon and Raspberry bars. And everyone enjoyed them, and did not notice the change in sugar. There were no Stomach or intestinal disturbance for anyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.