Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
    * I'm about to order these for the 2nd time and will order at least two bags. I eat low carb to keep my blood sugar down and I miss some of the old sweets. These chips are an excellent way to make up for that. They caused absolutely no gastro-intestinal distress for me at all. I'm very sensitive to that so I know these chips are safe for me. I will eat a few just for a good "chocolate hit". Here's my favorite way to use them. Chocolate Chip Cookie: Mix 1/2 c. coconut oil, 3/4 c. splenda, 1 Tbs. real brown sugar, 1 tsp. vanilla, 1 egg. Then add 1/2 c. almond flour, 1/2 c. carbquick baking mix, 1/2 tsp. soda and 1/4 tsp. salt. Fold in 1/2 c. chips and 1/2 c. nuts if desired. Spoon dough onto parchment lined baking sheet and bake 12-14 mins. at 350 degrees. Makes about 2 doz. med. sized, really good cookies at approximately 2 carbs/cookie. My family likes them as well as the high carb real sugar version.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 09, 2010
    Reviewer: brook in New York
    * I just tried this product for the first time. The texture of these are not quite the same as the other sugar free chocolate chips. I used them two times. Once as chocolate chips in a flax muffin and once in a trail mix. They both tasted good but I must warn the comment of no gastrointestinal trouble is untrue. They bother my lower intestinal track as much as sugar alcohols...so these are good taste wise( though I prefer Sensato) but definitely not a cure associated with the usage of sugar alcohols.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Meredith in North Carolina
    * Love these! The texture is just like real chocolate chips when they are baked or put on something slightly warm! Whoever said they cause gastrointestinal distress are mistaken (it was probably the flax muffin). I made a chocolate chip cheesecake, and I also sprinkle some on top of my low carb bread with a little whipped cream cheese. YUM!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Shari in Illinois
    * First, I loved the idea of this product. I ordered 2 bags(!) at Netrition and couldn't wait to taste them. Reviews were so positive on this site! The bad news? I ate 9 chocolate chips and within 3 hours had cramping and explosive diarrhea. The main sweetener in this product, polydextrose, has been around since the early 80's, but most products don't use it because of these side effects. I had to toss a fresh, sealed bag away--and a 2nd one missing less than a dozen chocolate chips at $7 a bag. Very depressing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Melissa in Kansas
    * Great for baking, In ice cream, in flat out wraps with peanut butter or just plain. Can't run out!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2013
    Reviewer: Pat in Virginia
    * No gas or bloating from these chocolate chips! They taste great, the texture is rich and chewy. Wonderful in brownie recipes, homemade granola or just by themselves. Just what I need to help me break a serious chocolate habit!!! Thank you Netrition!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2013
    Reviewer: Tammy in Florida
    * Nevada Manna is manna from heaven. I have never tried any other sugar free chocolate chips and I am glad of that. These perform well in my low carb, wheat free, gluten free, corn free, sugar free baking. I would love to see a bigger bag and hope that this product will remain on the market for years to come.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Alison in North Carolina
    * These are so yummy to eat by themselves or in things. They melt well too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * These are very good. In my opinion they taste just as good as the real thing and they don't upset my stomach like others that are made with maltitol.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Amber in Arkansas
    * Wonderful in low carb muffins. Sprinkle on low carb cake when warm and spread to make a frosting! If you need a chocolate fix they are great right out of the bag!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
    * I order these constantly in hand snacks and great for baking. No sugar alcohols at all since I cannot tolerate them. Really good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
    * These are melt in your mouth delish. No funny diet or chemical taste. I like them. Actually the texture of these is better than others, and they are much less expensive.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Dana in Georgia
    * Yum yum yum yummy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Judy in New Jersey
    * The best sugar free, no sugar alcohol chocolate chips EVER! I made the chocolate chip cookie recipe on the bag and I loved them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2012
    Reviewer: chris in Florida
    * I can't tell the difference between these and real chocolate chips. I think that's all this review needs to say.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2012
    Reviewer: NICOLE in Mississippi
    * These are really good chocolate chips for baking low-carb. I used them many times and they taste good plain too. The only thing is they are kind of soft and will melt easily in anything warm, but they have a great taste for 1 carb a serving!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2012
    Reviewer: Barbara in Ohio
    * These chips pack a lot of chocolate flavor. Love to snack on them,love to melt them with cream to make chocolate sauce, love to bake with them. Made an awesome Chocolate chip scone with these and carbquick. I keep them on hand all the time now.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2012
    Reviewer: SHIRLEY in California
    * Absolutely fabulous. It has the distinct dark chocolate flavor missing from most sugar free products. A definite keeper on my list.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2011
    Reviewer: Tony in Nevada
    * These sugar free chocolate chips are a real treat. Taste much like regular chocolate chips without the calories and carbs. Best low carb desert product I have found! Combine with low carb cookie mix.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2011
    Reviewer: James in California
    * I love this product. Finally a great tasting chocolate product that does not contain maltitol! (Maltitol = GI upset). Healthy chocolate with all that fiber. Tastes great. I put them in low carb pancakes! Great product. Even my non dieter friends love these!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Emily in Washington
    * These taste great in low-carb recipes! They cause me less digestive issues than chocolate made with maltitol, but be careful, many people experience gas and bloating with products containing Polydextrose... just because some people can handle Poly-D doesn't mean everyone digests it well. But, there's only one way to find out. These are worth a try!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Hope in Ohio
    * I thought these were very tasty! They aren't like Tollhouse, but they do give you a chocolate fix. I am anxious to try the chocolate chip recipe on the back of the package. I did use these in a low carb chocolate chip recipe and it was terrible on the intestines (gas). I do not think it was from the chips themselves, because I have eaten a handful here and there with no problem. These chips are full of fiber, which is a definite plus.

    I will definitely buy more of these so I always have them on hand. I just wish they weren't so expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 23, 2011
    Reviewer: James in Florida
    * I was hoping these were a chip version of chocoperfection bars but they are not. I don't expect a semi-sweet product to become a snack all on it's own but these are awful. I was just hoping for something to bake with and maybe stir into a yogurt now and then. These do not taste good at all, I don't know what I'm going to do with the rest of the bag. I'll stick with dark chocolate or even a little of the maltitol-based products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.