Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Miracle Noodle
Miracle Rice

 
Write an online review for
Miracle Rice (Miracle Noodle)

17 Reviews
Average rating
(12)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
July 31, 2012
Reviewer: Kathryn in Missouri
If you hesitate to try this because you are not happy with the noodles, don't worry. Although the rice has that same "fishy" smell when you rinse it, it is much better than the noodles.

I rinse with cold water then put the "rice" in a bowl and pour boiling water over it, letting that sit while I prepare the rest of my ingredients...soup, vegetables, etc. When the rest is ready I just drain it and add it.

A recipe: Thin-slice mushrooms and celery and saute with garlic and/or onion and no-salt seasoning. Drain and add the shirataki rice (reserving a little of the hot water)to the pan. I combine the hot water with a little mustard, tomato paste, apple cider vinegar and additional no-salt seasonings to make a sauce. Heat through. I never get tired of this combination; it is filling and has very few calories...a great no-guilt meal.

This review is specific to Miracle Rice
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
August 05, 2011
Reviewer: Mary B in California
I use this to "stretch" how much "rice" we can have in an individual serving for many rice dinners- like Chick and rice, rice pilaf etc. I rinse extremely well in a stainless wire-mesh strainer, then pan "dry" it for way longer than they recommend (until white, fluffy and separated)- which is about 8 minutes on high in a teflon skillet- mostly constantly stirring. Then I turn off, ad any seasonings and sometimes double it with real brown rice (cooked). Then it feels and tastes great with the recipe. Otherwise, I hate the smell and getting it dry is hard. I tried the dry in a tea towel first, and that worked, but wasted to much and was messy. If only they could send with out the liquid / smell, getting past that, this is a great product to eat a real full cup of rice, when otherwise you can only have a 1/4 cup = 1 serving starch. Wish they had the "orzo" shape, it mixed better with long grain rice. It has really helped us stay lo-carb and still have a filling meal! Love it!
This review is specific to Miracle Rice
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 15, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
I love both the miracle rice and miracle noodles. I eat them to stay on track with the low carb diet. I make just about every dish I used to make with regular rice, now I just substitute miracle rice.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 13, 2013
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
I'm an insulin-dependent diabetic, and this zero-carb product is an essential in my pantry. Miracle Rice is wonderful in any kind of soup recipe to add body and bulk with a starchy "mouth feel" to it, like soft cooked barley ... and that's definitely something I've missed desperately over the years and can't get any other way without adding carbs. I personally prefer Miracle Rice to Miracle Noodles because I love the small, easy-to-eat shape, especially in a hot bowl of soup. Highly recommend! Just remember NEVER to smell the brine in the package. Just drain, rinse well and add the Miracle Rice to your favorite soup or sauce.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 27, 2013
Reviewer: Pam in Illinois
I am in love, the Miracle Rice is fantastic. The taste and texture was like Jerusalem couscous. So easy to use. Going to make stuffed peppers with the rice next.
This review is specific to Miracle Rice
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 22, 2013
Reviewer: Cindy in Washington
The noodles smell a little fishy when you first open the bag. Don't fret, just soak them in new water, change it a couple of times and add it to your recipe while it's cooking. They won't break down or get soggy, but they will absorb the flavors of the other foods (broth, etc.) and be great. They add satisfaction and filling to any food that you would normally add a starch, and they are a total freebie, no guilt. Have fun with chicken soup, curries and stews. You'll be surprised how satisfying these little noodles and rice shapes can be!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 16, 2012
Reviewer: Kenneth in New York
My family follows a Paleo diet, and as such does not eat grains. Some recipes taste better with a filler, and this works great for that purpose. The texture is OK, and as long as you rinse prodigiously there is no residual smell. What I really like is that is basically flavorless, so it readily absorbs the flavors of whatever you choose to put on top of it. This is not a stand alone rice substitute, and I think that any expectation of having the "taste of rice" without the associated health detriments are unrealistic. It is very effective at adding cheap bulk to a meal.
This review is specific to Miracle Rice
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 05, 2012
Reviewer: Sandra in Illinois
I love this stuff. I could never get past the texture of the noodles, but the texture of the rice is great. Not that it's the same texture as rice, it really isn't (because it's little round balls), but as others have said, it takes on the taste of whatever you mix it with and adds a lot of body to stir frys or casseroles.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 07, 2012
Reviewer: Betty in Colorado
I had tried the Angel Hair and Fettecini pasta by Miracle Noodle and liked them...yes smell is funny, but if you follow their steps, that goes away. I like the Rice best of all. Served it to my husband last week as we are on lo carb lifestyle...and he said, I thought we weren't supposed to have rice! It took on the flavor of my stir fry and was very good. I will be ordering more today.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2013
Reviewer: LENISE in South Carolina
Love this stuff...Great substitute for rice!
This review is specific to Miracle Rice
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2013
Reviewer: Shannon in Florida
Great to add to any soup. I originally order only 2 bags & since have ordered many more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 02, 2012
Reviewer: Kaye in Florida
Bought one and liked it - bought five more and then came back for a case.
This review is specific to Miracle Rice, 8 oz.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
July 02, 2011
Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
Of all of the Miracle products, the rice is by far the best. It is completely tasteless and there is a process for using it. Rinse it well and don't be put off by the fishy odor. Place rinsed rice in a HOT pan sprayed with Pam. Cook on top the stove on high for about 10-15 minutes, stirring. You must do this part or it will release a watery puddle when you plate it. What is the use if it takes a bit to use?? It is calorie free and makes very good filler. I use the Low Carb Chili from this site on top a the fried rice and it is a 250 calorie (from the chili) lunch that is more filling than the 250 calorie 3 bite frozen meals. Can also put in chicken bullion for a zero calorie snack.
This review is specific to Miracle Rice
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 31, 2013
Reviewer: Susan in Wisconsin
A couple of cons: Smells very fishy when the package is opened, & the texture can be rubbery. But follow the directions and it tastes fine with marinara or low fat alfredo or even to stretch a soup recipe. To me zero calories makes it worth the taste compromise!
This review is specific to Miracle Rice
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2012
Reviewer: Adina in Pennsylvania
Same concept as tofu shirataki, I find the "pearl" shape to be less chewy and more useful in various dishes. This product is really helpful in keeping me well-nourished whilst on the Weight Watchers program. Zero WW points for a whole bag! I really like this product, but I wouldn't necessarily serve it for a party :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 27, 2011
Reviewer: Lydia in Texas
I was raised on rice so when I went low carb, I had to cut it out. I was so happy to find Miracle Rice. I enjoy it, but my husband finds the texture unbearable. For me it's a tasteless foundation for the creamy and meaty dishes I can eat that are low carb. My one complaint is that is smells funny - kind of fishy. But, once you rinse it, it's fine. I like it because it's no carb.
This review is specific to Miracle Rice
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2011
Reviewer: Debra in Maryland
All in all, this is a great product. It has very little taste, taking on whatever topping you add. I have used in stir fry with veggies and chicken as well as with meat not in a chili mix. Yum! It is a little strange looking, but if you can get past that it is an excellent replacement.
This review is specific to Miracle Rice
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement