Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 05, 2011
    Reviewer: MB in California
    * I use this to "stretch" how much "rice" we can have in an individual serving for many rice dinners- like Chick and rice, rice pilaf etc. I rinse extremely well in a stainless wire-mesh strainer, then pan "dry" it for way longer than they recommend (until white, fluffy and separated)- which is about 8 minutes on high in a teflon skillet- mostly constantly stirring. Then I turn off, ad any seasonings and sometimes double it with real brown rice (cooked). Then it feels and tastes great with the recipe. Otherwise, I hate the smell and getting it dry is hard. I tried the dry in a tea towel first, and that worked, but wasted to much and was messy. If only they could send with out the liquid / smell, getting past that, this is a great product to eat a real full cup of rice, when otherwise you can only have a 1/4 cup = 1 serving starch. Wish they had the "orzo" shape, it mixed better with long grain rice. It has really helped us stay lo-carb and still have a filling meal! Love it!
    This review is specific to Miracle Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 31, 2012
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Missouri
    * If you hesitate to try this because you are not happy with the noodles, don't worry. Although the rice has that same "fishy" smell when you rinse it, it is much better than the noodles.

    I rinse with cold water then put the "rice" in a bowl and pour boiling water over it, letting that sit while I prepare the rest of my ingredients...soup, vegetables, etc. When the rest is ready I just drain it and add it.

    A recipe: Thin-slice mushrooms and celery and saute with garlic and/or onion and no-salt seasoning. Drain and add the shirataki rice (reserving a little of the hot water)to the pan. I combine the hot water with a little mustard, tomato paste, apple cider vinegar and additional no-salt seasonings to make a sauce. Heat through. I never get tired of this combination; it is filling and has very few calories...a great no-guilt meal.

    This review is specific to Miracle Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 13, 2013
    Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
    * I'm an insulin-dependent diabetic, and this zero-carb product is an essential in my pantry. Miracle Rice is wonderful in any kind of soup recipe to add body and bulk with a starchy "mouth feel" to it, like soft cooked barley ... and that's definitely something I've missed desperately over the years and can't get any other way without adding carbs. I personally prefer Miracle Rice to Miracle Noodles because I love the small, easy-to-eat shape, especially in a hot bowl of soup. Highly recommend! Just remember NEVER to smell the brine in the package. Just drain, rinse well and add the Miracle Rice to your favorite soup or sauce.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 15, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * I love both the miracle rice and miracle noodles. I eat them to stay on track with the low carb diet. I make just about every dish I used to make with regular rice, now I just substitute miracle rice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Pam in Illinois
    * I am in love, the Miracle Rice is fantastic. The taste and texture was like Jerusalem couscous. So easy to use. Going to make stuffed peppers with the rice next.
    This review is specific to Miracle Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Cindy in Washington
    * The noodles smell a little fishy when you first open the bag. Don't fret, just soak them in new water, change it a couple of times and add it to your recipe while it's cooking. They won't break down or get soggy, but they will absorb the flavors of the other foods (broth, etc.) and be great. They add satisfaction and filling to any food that you would normally add a starch, and they are a total freebie, no guilt. Have fun with chicken soup, curries and stews. You'll be surprised how satisfying these little noodles and rice shapes can be!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 16, 2012
    Reviewer: Kenneth in New York
    * My family follows a Paleo diet, and as such does not eat grains. Some recipes taste better with a filler, and this works great for that purpose. The texture is OK, and as long as you rinse prodigiously there is no residual smell. What I really like is that is basically flavorless, so it readily absorbs the flavors of whatever you choose to put on top of it. This is not a stand alone rice substitute, and I think that any expectation of having the "taste of rice" without the associated health detriments are unrealistic. It is very effective at adding cheap bulk to a meal.
    This review is specific to Miracle Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Sandra in Illinois
    * I love this stuff. I could never get past the texture of the noodles, but the texture of the rice is great. Not that it's the same texture as rice, it really isn't (because it's little round balls), but as others have said, it takes on the taste of whatever you mix it with and adds a lot of body to stir frys or casseroles.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Betty in Colorado
    * I had tried the Angel Hair and Fettecini pasta by Miracle Noodle and liked them...yes smell is funny, but if you follow their steps, that goes away. I like the Rice best of all. Served it to my husband last week as we are on lo carb lifestyle...and he said, I thought we weren't supposed to have rice! It took on the flavor of my stir fry and was very good. I will be ordering more today.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2013
    Reviewer: LENISE in South Carolina
    * Love this stuff...Great substitute for rice!
    This review is specific to Miracle Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Shannon in Florida
    * Great to add to any soup. I originally order only 2 bags & since have ordered many more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2012
    Reviewer: Kaye in Florida
    * Bought one and liked it - bought five more and then came back for a case.
    This review is specific to Miracle Rice, 8 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.