Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 October 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    * They changed the recipe -- for the worse. I used to love these but now they're not good anymore. I used to buy a half dozen bags at a time, but now I won't buy them again. They used to be thin and crispy and delicious, but now they're thick and heavy and sort of sour tasting. The front of the bag says, "same great taste, now less calories and fat". Um, no. Definitely not the same great taste. And since they're 2-3 times thicker now, I'm sure there are MORE calories and fat per cracker, not less. Don't bother. So sad they ruined a great product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 March 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
    * Love the plain janes and the sesame. I'm going to try the seeded next, but the package does not reflect what Netrition.com states the carb count is. The package shows these as having MORE carbs, better read it closely. The brownies sound good, but way too many carbs for me, too much sugar too, so what's the point? This food is expensive and should be beneficial to a low carb diet. I don't consider these really low carb when the carb count is equal to grocery store snack crackers. Great taste, too bad I can only eat 2 or 3 and have to call it quits. I would recommend these to someone who doesn't follow a low carb lifestyle.

    Editors note: Nutritional facts have been updated on our website.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 March 06, 2012
    Reviewer: dan in Illinois
    * I've now eaten 5 flavors of Skinny Crisps, two are pretty decent but three of them were not very good, and one of those was really bad.

    Cinnamon - The best of the 5, had a good cinnamon flavor to it and was the closest of the 5 to similar flavored processed snacks you will find on supermarket shelves. It rates 4 stars.

    Brownie- This one was also pretty good, looked like the high calorie processed snacks and had a noticeable chocolate taste, even though less pronounced than the cinnamon crisps. Also rates 4 stars.

    Toasty Onion - Very little onion flavor apparent to me. Not very flavorful and I only went to the bag twice before I realized I would not be eating them again. - 3 stars.

    White Sesame - Each crisp is loaded with sesame and also had very little flavor. Like the onion, these are good snacks if you want to limit your intake, as the desire to sit and eat these will not be there. A deciding reason I give both flavors 3 stars.

    Say Cheese - The clear loser in this test. No hint of a cheese flavor whatsoever. Had no detectable flavor to me at all. And, of course, I ordered two bags of this flavor without trying them. I gave one away and pitched the other. - 1 star

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Donna in Florida
    * Great product....Great taste...I would definitely recommend this product for low carb, gluten free diet...I tried the cinnamon and white sesame, but prefer the brownie..
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Angela in New York
    * I've only tried the cinnamon and they are really tasty. This is not a super low calorie product so you have to be careful not to eat the whole bag but they have healthy ingredients and are delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 15, 2011
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Illinois
    * I just tried the Brownie Skinny Crisps.. OMG they are AWESOME!!! Its going to be hard to stay out of them. They do taste just like a brownie or more like a brownie cookie.. A very chocolatey taste.. My son loves them too! This is a must have product. I make lowcarb cheesecakes and think this would be great to use for the crust.. much like a graham cracker crust (I bet the cinnamon flavor would be good for this also).. just crush the cookies.. add in some melted butter and press on the bottom of the pan.. then add the cheesecake mixture and bake.. I will definitely try it that way as well.

    Thank you for carrying them!!

    cheri

    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 November 05, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * I have tried the say cheese, toasty onion, and cinnamon. They were all decent, but of the 3, I like cinnamon the most. Some of the cinnamon ones had an undertone of burnt pita flavor, but I like cinnamon/sweet versions of things so I didn't dwell on it. I have never been a fan of cheez-its, but if you are then you will probably like the say cheese flavor. The toasty onion is very thick and crunchy and does have a strong onion taste; like an onion bagel only 100 times harder.

    Overall, I would give these a 3. They were an ok snack, nice crunch, but not to die for. There are 3g of carbs in 4 tiny crackers and that can add up if you're watching your intake. They are also on the expensive side, but I guess that can be expected when trying to find low-carb alternatives.

    Probably wouldn't buy again, but worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2016
    Reviewer: Sally in Michigan
    * I love these crackers. They are gluten free and high protein. I have tried every single flavor and am so happy that I found them. I bring them along with me to parties, traveling, and also at home.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Mark in Ohio
    * FINALLY a low carb cracker that doesn't taste like cardboard! I've only tried the toasted onion but once those are gone I can't wait to order more and try other flavors!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Donna in Michigan
    * Having celiac and trying to find low carb products is never easy. These crackers are a lifesaver. I love them the cinnamon ones are my favorite. I wish they didn't cost so much but I'll still buying them.
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 24, 2015
    Reviewer: Annet in Colorado
    * I enjoy these crackers. They are relatively low carb and have a nutty flavor. I use the cheese flavor to make peanut butter and cheese cracker sandwiches and in chili. The seeded, white sesame, and whole shebang flavors are good with cheese, dips or just on their own.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I thought these cheese chips were quite tasty and I will order them again. They are a little thick but delightfully crunchy. Mixes well with soup or salad. Highly recommended.
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Say Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2015
    Reviewer: Amy in Pennsylvania
    * These crackers are the best low carb ones I have ever had! Love the Toasty Onion, Brownie, Cinnamon, and Say Cheese. I haven't tried the other ones yet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Michelle in Maine
    * I just tried the whole shebang crackers and they are delish.. the cracker itself tastes a bit sweet (molasses)and then the whole shebang seasonings are salty! I am ordering another bag plus trying the brownie and toasty onion thanks for these yummy crunchies!!
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Whole Shebang
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Florida
    * I love these crackers! I can't believe the minimal ingredients, and they're all healthy. They are great with some sliced cheese. They remind me a lot of wheat thins.
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Say Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Maggie in New York
    * Holy moly, do I like these! To my tongue, they taste exactly like Wheat Thins, a cracker I used to adore. I've only tried the cheese flavor so far, but boy oh boy am I going to get on board with the rest.
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Say Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Melanie in Rhode Island
    * These are really amazing and are crispy just like a cracker! So delicious and definitely don't feel low carb!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Sandra Meyers in New York
    * So yummy! I put evoo or some butter on them and use for croutons!
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, White Sesame
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Marjorie in New Jersey
    * These were great when looking for a salty crunchy snack.
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Whole Shebang
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Julie in Arizona
    * These are a little pricey, but worth EVERY penny! So far I have tried the cinnamon crisps and the cheddar cheese ones. They are both good enough that portion control can be an issue! The cinnamon ones are sweet and yummy and feel like you are cheating! The cheddar with a smear of cream cheese is fantastic! Other dips or spreads which are low carb (and so many yummy ones are! We just don't have much to put them on) would be delicious also! Highly recommend!
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Say Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2012
    Reviewer: Veronica in California
    * The Seeded ones are absolutely fabulous! They compare to any regular-carb crackers.
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Seeded
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2012
    Reviewer: Wanda in Tennessee
    * Great product. I was looking for a cracker for cheese spreads, tuna, etc & these work great. The plain is PLAIN but it serves the purpose. Great with topping. The cinnamon is AWESOME. You do not need anything with those. Good texture. No cardboard flavor. Gonna try the SAY CHEESE next. My only gripe- Wish they had more fiber.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2012
    Reviewer: TODD in New York
    * These crackers are GREAT! Minimal sugar and high fiber wonderful taste. Dip them in a little cool whip for a real treat!
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Susan D in Florida
    * Out of all the flavors offered, I have only tried the Brownie and the Cinnamon crisps. They are both wonderful in their own rights!! The cinnamon I either eat alone or spread LF Cream cheese sprinkled with some splenda for an added treat.

    Although I love dark chocolate, I found the brownie to be a tad bit on the bitter side (for my taste buds) and found a topping of LF cream cheese with Vanilla Davinci SF syrup offsets that bitterness (or after taste) to me. Sprinkle this topping with splenda and you have yourself a mouth watering treat!!! I bet using Banana SF syrup added to the cream cheese would be great too!!! Mmmmmm

    I'd highly recommend both!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Errin in Florida
    * These crisps are so delicious you feel guilty even when you don't need to. I am following a low-carb regimen and I order these regularly and continue to lose weight on schedule.
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2012
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Texas
    * Yummy! The chocolate flavor is great when I am craving a sweet baked treat. A few of these with a glass of milk...and I'm good! I like to spread boursin cheese on the white sesame for a rich tasty snack.
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2012
    Reviewer: LeeAnn in Ohio
    * I just received my latest Netrition order in the mail and came on straight away to review these. They. Are. FANTASTIC. Seriously-- I'm worried I'm going to eat the whole bag. They taste like graham crackers but a little crunchier. Sooo good. I can't wait!!!
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2012
    Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
    * The cinnamon ones are really tasty. Makes a great low carb snack.
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Margaret in New York
    * These are really good! I've tried the seeded, sesame and plain. They are crispy and tasty. At first I sort of wished they were a little saltier, but I've come to appreciate them as they are. A very nice thing to have around the office when people make acceptable (carb-wise) dips but only provide high carb chips or crackers to go with them. I'm looking forward to trying the cinnamon or chocolate as a crust for my low carb cheesecake.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2012
    Reviewer: marilyn p in Florida
    * Absolutely delicious. Tried the cheese, the seeded, the cinnamon...but my absolute favorite is the chocolate brownie,....so good...they are almost sinful....
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Pamela in Louisiana
    * Having tried other low carb cracker varieties, I think Skinny Crisps are the best. They are not too hard to eat and yet provide the exact amount of crunch that I crave when following a low carb lifestyle.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 14, 2011
    Reviewer: linda in California
    * The brownie flavor is to die for. I have some with real whip cream and my ketone sticks stay purple and I feel like I ate something sooo bad. I would rather have these then an oreo cookie or any cookies, they just satisfy and taste wonderful. No weird aftertaste, but they are made of great stuff. The seeded ones are delicious! Like a rye crisp cracker but better. I cannot live with out these. With food like this, I can stay on the path of low carb living with ease. I am on a maintenance portion of my dieting now and these are just so good and make you feel not deprived at all. I am ordering my 2nd huge order today of more flavors, but I cannot live without the brownie ones!
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2011
    Reviewer: Lisa in Colorado
    * These are delicious!! I ordered one bag of Skinny Crisps with my last order in Say Cheese and I wasn't expecting them to be so good. They really scratch the "cracker" itch. I used to love crackers like Wheat Thins and Cheez-Its but they didn't love me back. I'm gluten intolerant and prefer lower carb options and these fit the bill. I can't wait to try the other flavors too!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Amber in Pennsylvania
    * I fell in love with these, one thing I missed on my LC diet was a good cracker or chip, since I do not care for pork rinds, my favorite are the brownie or the seeded, tastes so good, all quality ingredients, I will not be without these, I order 12 bags at a time, love them!!!!
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Robin in Idaho
    * These are fabulous! Tasty and satisfying. I will keep these on hand always.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Kathy in New York
    * I've tried the brownie and cinnamon. Both are excellent but the cinnamon is my favorite. They are very crunchy and light with a big cinnamon taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
    * SayCheese flavor went from "okay- 3" to "MUST REORDER- 4or5". So I understand those who didn't like this on first try; their opinions are valid. But I'm thrifty, so I kept these at my office desk in case I wanted a healthy snack that wouldn't have me craving more. To my surprise, the SECOND try found my palate in a far more receptive state. They were delicious AND satisfying. And the serving size was quite satisfactory (though I tend to overeat often to sate my taste; not necessary with these.) I've reordered today and will be trying the Brownie and Cinnamon as well.
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Say Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 06, 2012
    Reviewer: Barbara in Washington
    * I've only had a chance to try the Plain Jane variety, but I will buy them again as well as try some of the other flavors. They are a bit high carb for me, so I only eat a couple at a time. My husband nearly had a coronary when he saw the price, so I do wish they were more affordable. That being said, they make a great vehicle for leading a piece of cheese to one's mouth, they have a satisfying crunch that makes you feel like you've had a crunchy snack, and they have healthy ingredients.
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Plain Jane
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 07, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * These aren't bad. Texture and shape of a cracker, with a deep cocoa flavor. Will buy again.
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 11, 2012
    Reviewer: Roxanne in Florida
    * I've had all varieties, and they all seem to have great taste and an amazing concentration of flavor. The Brownie, Toasted Onion and Cinnamon pack the strongest flavors. Its easy to eat multiple chips in one sitting, but I'd advise not indulging in more than one serving at a time. Too many of these and your stomach will likely wind up in painful knots.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 04, 2013
    Reviewer: christine in Minnesota
    * These crackers are just ok. Nothing special. They have 1 carb per cracker so you have to watch how many you eat.
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Amanda in Michigan
    * CHANGED THE Formula! The carb count for the say cheese crackers are higher now. It use to be 3 net carbs for 5 crackers...totally doable. Now it's 5 net carbs for 4 crackers. I use to buy these because I knew if I had 8 crackers with tuna I could afford the carbs. Now if I want 8 crackers it will cost me 10 net carbs. Not interested, looking for a new cracker.
    This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Say Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Mary in Pennsylvania
    * I ordered Say Cheese, Cinnamon and Brownie based on previous reviews. The cinnamon and say cheese were really horrible. No cinnamon or cheese flavor and the taste and texture of thick cardboard. Not worth even trying to eat. The Brownie was a little better but I won't be ordering any of the flavors ever again. Wasted my money on this order
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.