Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

MHP
Power Pak Pudding

 
Write an online review for
Power Pak Pudding (MHP)

18 Reviews
Average rating
(12)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 08, 2011
Reviewer: Amber in Pennsylvania
This is the best pudding!!! It tastes exactly like a rich creamy regular pudding, no weird additives, no chalky protein aftertaste, I love this stuff. It is a little pricey but for a low carb, rich and delicious high protein snack this is the ticket!!!!It is so filling you can hardly get the whole container down so sometimes I eat 1/2 pre workout and 1/2 after.
This review is specific to Power Pak Pudding, Chocolate, 8.8 oz. can
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 05, 2013
Reviewer: Jill in Florida
I have tried both flavors and keep both on hand. I usually eat half before and half after my morning workout. I also keep one in my car (in a cooler) for long days when I need something and want to avoid fast food. These are only good when cold. Although they don't require refrigeration, eating them warm changes the entire taste experience. I will only eat them cold and like to put fat free cool whip on them for a special treat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 25, 2013
Reviewer: Casey in Minnesota
Great taste, very convenient! It doesn't taste like you are eating whey protein! My favorite thing is if you don't want to eat it all at once you can put the cover back on and finish it for later. Love this product!
This review is specific to Power Pak Pudding, Chocolate, 8.8 oz. can
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 09, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Maine
This is delicious and the fact that it has no sugar alcohols is a big plus. I also like the fact that it has 30 grams of protein and a very high calcium content. It's a very nutritious low carb snack. I tried the vanilla this time and next time will order both vanilla and chocolate. A Happy customer in Maine
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 28, 2012
Reviewer: Sonja in California
Tastes great (I prefer the chocolate over the vanilla...vanilla is chalky tasting). I use it to satisfy my sweet-tooth and chocolate cravings.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 11, 2012
Reviewer: liz in New Jersey
This is a great option for taking your protein with you ! Tastes much better cold and a little cool whip helps too. It is very filling and packs a big hit of protein I am not too fond of the vanilla / has an off taste but the chocolate is pretty good. You can add some splenda for sweetness if you want too, but good without it !
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 15, 2012
Reviewer: STEVE in Michigan
The chocolate is my favorite. Very filling, low in sugar/carbs and high in protein. Not gritty & tastes great! Love the fact its low in sugar is delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 06, 2012
Reviewer: Brenda` in Virginia
I have been having stomach issues and was not able to eat much at lunch time at work. I found these and ordered 6 cans. They taste good and they help me stay full with the high protein. It helps me with my issue at lunch time.
This review is specific to Power Pak Pudding, Chocolate, 8.8 oz. can
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 20, 2012
Reviewer: Gary in New Mexico
Tastes great right out of the can. High protein, low carb - great product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 16, 2012
Reviewer: Keilah in Indiana
The pudding has kind of a starchy mouth feel, but I personally like that. It reminds me of my grandma's chocolate gravy when I was a little kid. However, this is served cold or room temperature and it's packed with protein, low in carbs, and a good bargain calorie wise for the size of the serving. I enjoyed it. I hope you will too. I'm going to try the vanilla next.
This review is specific to Power Pak Pudding, Chocolate, 8.8 oz. can
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 28, 2011
Reviewer: joseph in New York
Awesome stuff better than most bars and convenient.
This review is specific to Power Pak Pudding, Chocolate, 8.8 oz. can
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 06, 2011
Reviewer: Bruce in Illinois
Bottom line, my wife likes these, and she doesn't like any protein product. Great for a snack or add a little fat free cool whip and a perfect dessert.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 29, 2013
Reviewer: Gary in New Mexico
This tastes pretty good. I favor the vanilla over the chocolate. Vanilla flavor tastes more like real vanilla than the chocolate flavor to real chocolate to me. While you get lots of protein, the only con of this product is the very high salt (420mg) content. That's more than Lo Mein noodles in the same size package!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2011
Reviewer: Susan in Massachusetts
Tastes good (not great). I agree with the other poster about this pudding being VERY filling. I've bought this a few times, and will continue to buy. I don't use as a snack, but instead as a meal replacement, typically for breakfast. It's a LITTLE carby-er than food I would regularly eat, but it's a nice change. When I travel for business and am not sure what sort of breakfast items will be available at meetings, I always have cans of this to take with me.
This review is specific to Power Pak Pudding, Chocolate, 8.8 oz. can
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2012
Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
The taste is fine but there was a definite chalky consistency like when you stir in protein powder but it doesn't dissolve. The taste of the vanilla is ok. I'm not a huge chocolate fan but will try the chocolate. I would recommend it with reservations.
This review is specific to Power Pak Pudding, Vanilla Creme, 8.8 oz. can
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 26, 2011
Reviewer: Vicki in Ohio
This is higher carbs than I usually use per meal! I use it in a half a can portion! The texture is very good, does not have the chalky taste or bitter after taste. But it does lack some chocolate taste that I prefer! Very mild chocolate taste. I may buy it again, unless I can find a cheaper more suitable alternative, these are quite price for only 6 cans! (More than $3 per can!) I will continue to looks for a lower carb count more chocolately pudding! I still make my own "pudding" with heavy cream, cocoa and sweetener! I rated these at 3 for the fact of the price and lack of chocolate flavor!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 10, 2013
Reviewer: Wendy in Missouri
First the cost is too high, I am eating low carb so figured on eating only half can as a serving but the taste is not good, just tastes like a whey protein powder and water combo, ick. Won't be ordering it again.
This review is specific to Power Pak Pudding, Chocolate, 8.8 oz. can
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 15, 2012
Reviewer: Grace in New Mexico
Ugg... way too sweet, weird texture, off color. I couldn't even stomach eating one container. Tossed that one and sold the rest on eBay. :(
This review is specific to Power Pak Pudding, Chocolate, 8.8 oz. can
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement