Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 15, 2015
    Reviewer: William in Wisconsin
    * Was glad to find these! Reasonably priced low carb chocolate is HARD to find! I've tried the peanut butter,crisp, milk and dark. All good but, surprisingly, the milk is better than the dark imo. I use the dark bars as coating for different things I make and chopped up in ice cream. But the milk is better for eating straight, and I'm a dark chocolate person "in the real chocolate world". The pb and crisp bars are also pretty darn good out of hand. If you're like me and haven't kicked your sweet tooth yet, these bars will help get you through a "brown out" (unstoppable chocolate craving)with no damage done to the diet. Oh! Almost forgot to mention the BEST thing! No gut reactions AT ALL. I've had two at a crack (with a cup of black coffee. Mmm) and absolutely no reaction. Try that with a maltitol chocolate bar!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 12, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * Another reviewer had mentioned that the chocolate peanut butter variety taste like actual peanut butter cups, and I love peanut butter cups. I was pretty skeptical, but I figured they were at least worth a try.

    And, well...wow. I was utterly blown away by how close they come to tasting like actual peanut butter cups. (Even my picky husband agrees.) They manage to be both truly delicious and truly low carb, while using only use natural sweeteners -- does it get much better? These are definitely my new favorite low-carb sweet. Other bars are good, but in my opinion, these are far better.

    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 13, 2013
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * Holy Smokes!

    I've eaten many other low carb chocolate bars--even ones from this specific brand, which is generally reliable for being pretty good. But when I popped a square of this chocolate peanut butter bar into my mouth last night, I was shocked.

    It was deliriously good. So good that I had my husband try it, and he is notoriously biased against all artificial sweeteners. He liked this one so much that he said they were obviously lying about their ingredients. That it was too good to be true.

    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 01, 2013
    Reviewer: Debra in Minnesota
    * I love this chocolate! Dark chocolate is absolutely my favorite, and these bars definitely take care of the craving. The bars are a bit small, but the big taste means one bar is enough. No nasty side effects from this one. I will definitely be purchasing again.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 08, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * The milk chocolate peanut butter bars taste just like Reese's.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 28, 2015
    Reviewer: Jane in New York
    * Ganache icing: I make chocolate cupcakes with the Low Carb Chocolate Chip muffin mix (adding extra stuff like salt, extra cocoa, coconut oil, etc), then I make a ganache icing with these chocolate bars: I use the same weight chocolate as heavy cream: each bar is about 1 oz, I use 2 or 3 bars for 18 muffins (cupcakes). Heat the heavy cream in a pyrex cup in the microwave until hot, drop in the chocolate in chunks. Wait. When the chocolate has melted and cooled somewhat, beat. Spread on the muffins. If the ganache separates, which sometimes happens, reheat gently and let it cool a little longer than before. (Do NOT use the crispy chocolate bars. They will burn when microwaved. Not good.) These chocolate bars are also my go-to snack: I keep one in my purse. If hungry, these are a good hunger-killing low carb treat. I prefer the milkchocolate, but the peanut butter ones are yummy, too.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Mark in Indiana
    * Absolutely amazing! Stevia is my favorite sugar substitute. Natural products are much healthier and there aren't numerous debates on consumption safety. It's a relief to fall back on this product. Chocolate is a weakness. :) LOVE IT!! The kids even try to sneak mom's chocolate! I appreciate this company for making an all natural chocolate bar! No junk sugar substitutes, just sweet stevia.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Jeffrey in Michigan
    * Good stuff!! Tastes like the real deal! Doesn't raise my blood sugar. Doesn't give me intestinal problems like maltitol or other sugar alcohols do.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 17, 2014
    Reviewer: Rachel in California
    * I have tried ALL of the no sugar added chocolate - Maltitol is almost as bad for blood sugar and sugar - in fact I would rather have sugar than matlitol so I used to make my own chocolate. Thank goodness I found chocorite dark chocolate bars and milk chocolate. These do not leave a funny aftertaste or bitterness like some of the more expensive brands of sugar free chocolate that use do not use malitol.

    CHOCORITE make CHOCOLATE CHIPS PLEASE!!!

    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 23, 2014
    Reviewer: Donna in District of Columbia
    * Delicious! And it's so nice to have sugar-free chocolate without maltitol. Some reviewers point out the bars are small, but the per-ounce price ($1.20/oz by my calculation) is lower than Chocoperfection bars ($1.57/oz here on Netrition).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 13, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    * The other reviewers have said it all, I'm just piling on at this point. Awesome taste, a perfect craving-killer. The more I read about the health hazards of sugar and artificial sweeteners, the more I have been striving to eliminate them from my diet. But we all know how hard it can be to eliminate all sweet treats. Erythritol, inulin and stevia are the only acceptable sweeteners whose downside doesn't outweigh the upside. These bars are a home run for me!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 26, 2014
    Reviewer: dora in Michigan
    * Saves me when I have a chocolate craving. Very good.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 13, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Arizona
    * I have been looking for a LC chocolate bar (forever) that would satisfy my craving and not have maltitol.. This is perfect. I love the crispy bar and hubby eats up the peanut butter bars. Thank you ChocoRite!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Theresa A in Oregon
    * I can't believe how good these bars are! No after-taste at all, very satisfying. Small, but fits the bill for something sweet perfectly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 08, 2014
    Reviewer: Micheal in Wyoming
    * What can I say? This is a rock solid product. Tastes like it should, smooth texture and low carb. You have to ask yourself….Why can’t ALL chocolate be as good and low carb as this product. They have set the bar very high. Way to go!!!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 13, 2013
    Reviewer: Claudia in Washington
    * These bars have the best taste of any I've tried. I have the dark chocolate, chocolate peanut butter & milk chocolate crisp. Really, really good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Iowa
    * The Chocorite milk chocolate peanut butter bars taste very good! I was surprised to find a layer of creamy peanut butter inside the chocolate, rather than the flavor distributed throughout. Makes it taste like a chocolate peanut butter cup!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 11, 2013
    Reviewer: niko in Pennsylvania
    * The Best low carb chocolate I have EVER had! I tried milk chocolate and crunch. If it was not for these bars I would be forced to cheat lol! They are a bit small but taste sooooo good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 19, 2013
    Reviewer: Linda in Minnesota
    * Love these chocolate bars. Doesn't seem like we're eating sugar free, low carb. Such a treat. All flavors are good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 12, 2016
    Reviewer: Nicole in Minnesota
    * I used to absolutely adore these, but they changed the formula or something. Now they taste like dollar store chocolate, with a funky aftertaste. Wish they would go back to making the creamy bars that were a real treat, instead of these sugary bars that WILL satisfy my sweet tooth in a pinch (but are so subpar to the previous recipe). So disappointed!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 08, 2016
    Reviewer: Brenda in Alabama
    * I have purchased these for several years now. They were a happy substitute for the sugar filled chocolate I can no longer enjoy. This last batch that I ordered tasted different. They are really gross now. So I guess I will be finding me another product to take the place of these.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 31, 2016
    Reviewer: Sarah in California
    * I really wanted to like these. After seeing all of the positive reviews I was so excited to get these. I did not get any gastric upset as it seems to go with so many low carb candy products, but these just don't taste that great to me. The initial taste is good when you put it in your mouth, however it soon has a very strange after taste that just wont go away. At the end of the day these aren't "bad" per se, but I will not be purchasing them again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2016
    Reviewer: Monica in New York
    * I am obsessed with the Milk Chocolate Crisp - they are probably TOO good. The Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter were just okay, a little artificial tasting. Here's the thing - you can't eat the real deal, so you have to temper your expectations. That being said - I think the Crisp bar is on par with Nestle Crisp bars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2016
    Reviewer: MARIA in Florida
    * Soooo delicious! Chocolate bars are scored into small sections. Just one section after dinner...completely satisfies my sweet tooth!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2016
    Reviewer: Dori in Pennsylvania
    * I have tried the dark chocolate almond which was very good. Actually it ended up being my first favorite over the peanut butter ones, however now it's time for my second order of eight boxes and I ordered all pbutter lol. Guess I over did it on the dark chocolate. Still are both pretty good.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    * These are great when you just gotta have chocolate. I have had the dark chocolate bars which I personally don't like because I am not a fan of dark chocolate and it tastes just like dark chocolate. The peanut butter bars tastes just like Reeses only in a bar. I love those and the milk chocolate. Yum! And it sure takes care of a chocolate craving.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I purchased the milk chocolate and peanut butter bars because I needed to have something around that could satisfy my sweet tooth without throwing me off keto. These bars were so delicious. I'm usually a dark chocolate fan but other reviews said the milk chocolate was better, and I am not disappointed. They taste like little reese's peanut butter cups but in bar form. Not as much of the creamy peanut butter as a reese's but the taste is there.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2016
    Reviewer: Walt in Vermont
    * We love them. Tastes like real chocolate. We like the crispy ones, which are like Nestles Crunch bars. The peanut butter ones are a bit like Reese’s Cups. Doesn't give you explosive results like chocolates containing maltitol. (however, you shouldn't eat a whole box - you'll get some gas, depending on your GI tract)
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Donna in New York
    * I love love Quest bars but these are even better!! Is that possible? I honestly couldn't believe it was a sugar-free bar. Just the right size for a chocolate "fix" and so GOOD.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2015
    Reviewer: Leeann in Maryland
    * I'm not a chocoholic, but every now and again, I really want some chocolate. I've tried chocoperfection and that is okay, but I don't love it. Then I tried ChocoRite Milk Chocolate Crisp and those are better than Chocoperfection but again, don't love them. Today I tasted my ChocoRite Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter bars and YUM YUM YUM. Now THIS is what I've been looking for over the past year. Tasty, satisfying, and I know that with the stevia I won't have stomach upset and gassiness. So glad to have finally landed on this item!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I've had all the bars except for the chocolate crisp (we try to limit soy), and they are exceptional! If you like and can handle a erythritol/stevia combo, try these bars. They taste just as good as any of the high carb bars out there and don't have a ton of junk ingredients or strong aftertaste to them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Stacy in California
    * I bought milk chocolate per commenters who said they thought the milk chocolate bar tasted better than the dark chocolate. I think I should've bought the dark as I'm a dark chocolate lover; I didn't because this was my first purchase of this manufacturer's chocolate and I wanted to sample the highest rated product. The milk chocolate bar tasted okay but it didn't have enough of a deep chocolate flavor for me. I do plan on buying the dark chocolate my next purchase. The bar is definitely eatable but I wouldn't buy it again because it's too mild for my taste. I give it a 5 because though small, I think it's a good value for a chocolate bar that doesn't contain maltitol.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Nicole in Minnesota
    * These chocolate bars are so good! I am shocked that they are low carb, because they really taste like my favorite imported chocolate. Highly recommend the milk chocolate crisp flavor!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * OK, this is Low Carb Chocolate. So, it can't be AS GOOD as regular chocolate. But, it's close!

    The texture is slightly off, perhaps slightly more oily than chalky, but doesn't leave a film or an aftertaste in your mouth.

    It is distinctly less sweet than other milk chocolate bars, which makes eating something that looks just like regular milk chocolate a curious sensation. Even still, I would prefer less sweet chocolate than overly sweet, artificial-tasting chocolate.

    I used this chocolate in conjunction with La Nouba's Low Carb Marshmallows, and Smackaroos Cinnamon Crackers to make S'mores. I can honestly say that the result was positively decadent! Yum, yum, yum.

    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
    * Wow - better than regular Reese's PB cups! I was skeptical, but these are amazing.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2015
    Reviewer: joseph in Massachusetts
    * Buy them all the time for my wife. She loves them, must be great because she loves good dark chocolate.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Stormi in Indiana
    * Who doesn't love chocolate? ChocoRite Dark Chocolate Bar has a decadent taste, no sugar and 8 grams of fiber. No "guilty" pleasure here, just PURE PLEASURE!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Kristine in California
    * DELICIOUS!!!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2014
    Reviewer: Sandra in Tennessee
    * These are so delicious!! No side effects or horrible headaches from artificial sweeteners.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2014
    Reviewer: Michelle in Michigan
    * These bars are great. They leave no after taste and taste like "real" chocolate. They also do not bother my GI system like some of the low carb products do. I have ordered these several times and will continue to buy them. I think they are a good price point.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Crisp
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2014
    Reviewer: Ruth in New York
    * Just the right amount of chocolate when you HAVE TO HAVE chocolate! Great texture and flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2014
    Reviewer: Marilyn in Ohio
    * A great tasting chocolate and very reasonably priced compared to another well advertised low carb chocolate bar. I love the dark chocolate, and my husband loves the peanut butter. Going to try the milk chocolate crisp bars. Almond bars? I won't pay the price. If I want almond, I will melt these bars and add my own almonds, or any nut I desire.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Mike in Georgia
    * Great Dark Chocolate, smooth and rich.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 07, 2016
    Reviewer: michelle in Illinois
    * They must have changed the recipe. I used to buy the Milk Chocolate Bars and the Milk Chocolate Peanut butter Bars and they were just like real sugar Hershey Bars and Reese's. But now they have a different taste. They don't taste bad, but I don't like them so much now. Before they would have gotten a 5.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 02, 2016
    Reviewer: Denise in Ohio
    * I have loved these bars for a long time. Unfortunately, the last time I received them, it seems the formulation has been changed. They do not taste nearly as good as they used to. I am so disappointed. They were amazing before and now just "ok". They taste more like fake chocolate now. I wish they had left them as they were.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Christopher in Maine
    * Not bad but not that great either. The dark chocolate bars just didn't have that good chocolate flavor I was hoping for. I greatly prefer the Chocoperfection dark chocolate bars, which taste terrific. These ChocoRite bars seem like a better value, but the bars are so small that per ounce there isn't a ton of difference in price between those two brands.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 28, 2015
    Reviewer: DOLORES in New Jersey
    * This product is horrible. It tastes like a bar of Bakers chocolate not in the least bit tasty and hard to chew. I do not recommend it to anyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.