Customer Reviews

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 30, 2011
    Reviewer: Janet in Indiana
    This product, Polaner fruit and fiber jam, has been a boon to my stir fries. Instead of high-sugar sweet and sour sauce I add a 1/4 cup vinegar and two large tablespoons of apricot spread, two good shakes of soy sauce.. Stir it up a bit to melt and viola! raving good sauce.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves with Fiber, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Helen in Australia
    Hi from sunny Australia...this jam is OK but I prefer the Natures Hollow which is dearer & smaller jar but either Jams what a delight on toast, bread & butter custard & other deserts. My kids prefer Polaner.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves with Fiber, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Rowy in New York
    This is very yummy and no aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves with Fiber, Seedless Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Denise in Florida
    Most low carb products if I like them I think "this is a decent substitute for the real thing." The concord grape though is not a decent substitute- it is BETTER than the real thing. Instead of tasting like congealed sugar with a little grape flavoring like the high sugar counterpart, it tastes like GRAPES. So good. I highly recommend this product. I can't wait to try the others, and those recipes in the other reviews. :)
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Jam with Fiber, Concord Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Jennifer in New York
    I use the Apricot preserves as the main ingredient for making a low carb duck sauce which is excellent both on boneless pork ribs and chicken. The preserves are sweet enough that I don't need to add any additional sweetener to my recipe. This is a great product and I definitely recommend it.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves with Fiber, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 12, 2014
    Reviewer: antonette in California
    I'm reviewing just the strawberry flavor here. It's fairly good but too sweet for my taste - borders on cloying. This could have been a five star product if they just didn't add so much sweetener. The flavor of the strawberries is not artificial, the value is better than most of the sugar free preserves- you get a decent quantity for the price, and the high fiber content along with low carbs/low calories all add up to what could be a great product choice - but it's just too sweet. Perhaps the other flavors are not overly sweet- I'll update my review when I try another flavor.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves with Fiber, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 31, 2012
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    I love apricot jam and tried five of them from netrition side by side. Polaner's flavor is slightly off. I particularly like an apricot jam omelet: cook the omelet first and then fill it with a tablespoon or two of apricot jam. Try it!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Preserves with Fiber, Apricot
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 23, 2014
    Reviewer: audrey in South Carolina
    The texture is thick. It has a splenda taste. I wonder how this would taste without it. Its not inedible though and if you really need a jelly fix for low carb toast or muffins then this will do. im still searching though.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Jam with Fiber, Concord Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.