Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Amanda in Nevada
    * Mocha and Chocolate are AMAZING, ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!! Vanilla and Vanilla Latte are TERRIFIC! Chai and Espresso are disappointing, not what you'd expect from Big Train.

    I love Big Train's regular chai mix, so I bought the Chai fit frappe, and a sample pack of the other flavors. I don't like to waste things, so I'm getting used to the chai flavor, but I don't particularly care for it. At first I thought I was sucking on a Christmas tree. After looking at the ingredients, I realize it's the clove that I'm tasting. It's far too much, far too overpowering.

    Mocha is a MUST HAVE for me. I'm ordering that to replace coffee. The flavor is perfect. Calories are very low (I think 65 in a regular serving), and it has protein! I'll be drinking it every morning. If Big Train ever changes the formula, I will be SO upset!!!

    Chocolate tastes like a high-end hot cocoa mix. Not only does it TASTE high end, but again, it's low-calorie and has protein. It'll be a great for the kids once they finish the Costco box of hot cocoa packets. Delicious!!

    I'll probably buy vanilla in the summer when I want a cold drink. It tastes like old-fashioned ice cream.

    Vanilla latte was also good. I'm more of a chocolate person, though, so I don't know what to compare it to. My bf loved it, he's a vanilla person.

    Espresso was GROSS. Like another reviewer said, it just tastes like chemicals. I don't think we'll finish the 1/2 packet I have from the sample box.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Joel in New York
    * Love this product. Perfect for a between meal snack to hold you until the next meal or as a meal replacement. If you're already buying big train iced lattes . Why not add 20 grams of protein simply by switching to this. PS the espresso flavor is strong with 200 grams of caffeine so don't expect to sleep if you drink it to close to bedtime. The mocha and coffee free chocolate and vanilla flavors are incredible.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Gail in New Mexico
    * This is tasty, filling, and satisfying. I add nut butter to it, also seeds.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2016
    Reviewer: Karen in Illinois
    * Wow - this is great stuff. I mixed 2 cups of cold coffee, 1-1/2 scoops of Mocha Fit Frappe, a splash of half-and-half, and about 3 ice cubes - and shook it up well with a blender ball cup. Tastes really great... we thought it was way better than a similar but, expensive, very high-carb coffee drink... that will remain nameless. Will be ordering again!
    This review is specific to Fit Frappe Protein Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2015
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * Finally! The option to have it hot, or cold is wonderful as the winter is coming on now and I can't abide icy shakes to get me going on a frigid morning. All the flavors are good. The espresso is strong but I enjoyed it. I normally enjoy Carborite shakes for 24g protein at 150 calories. This tastes just as good (possibly better) and has a little less protein but also fewer calories so it's a tradeoff worth making.
    This review is specific to Fit Frappe Protein Drink Mix, Variety Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2015
    Reviewer: Karen in Georgia
    * This is a great way to start the day with high protein. The Vanilla Latte is delicious!
    This review is specific to Fit Frappe Protein Drink Mix, Vanilla Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Paula in Wisconsin
    * I have been a fan of Big Train Chai tea (the regular variety) for many years. I was a little hesitant to try the Fit Frappe product as I didn't like their sugar free chai tea product, but I am so happy I gave it a try. I think it tastes quite a bit like the original Chai tea and only 70 calories and 10 grams of protein for 8 oz. is wonderful! In order to avoid clumping of the protein in the drink, I found I needed to mix the scoop of chai in about 2 oz. of cold water until it dissolved before adding in hot water to make it a 8-10 oz. drink! Thank you Big Train - this will be a product I keep on buying!
    This review is specific to Fit Frappe Protein Drink Mix, Spiced Chai Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Doris in Maryland
    * Once I had my gastric bypass, I found regular coffee to be harsh on my stomach, Frappe Protein satisfies my cravings for coffee and gives me the extra protein to fill by dietary supplements!!! And it tastes fabulous...
    This review is specific to Fit Frappe Protein Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Jordan in Massachusetts
    * First I want to say how fast the shipping was! Order my fit frappee Sunday night and got my package Tuesday at 2:30! I made my first frappee with a blender bottle using ice, 6 oz water and 2 oz milk. It is delicious! I had yet to find any protein shake I liked including Shakeology. This only cost me $22 with shipping! I will write another review after I have used the shakes for a week!
    This review is specific to Fit Frappe Protein Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2014
    Reviewer: Melody in Pennsylvania
    * Before purchasing this product I read the reviews...and all I can say is THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO TOOK THE TIME TO GIVE SO MUCH DETAILED INFORMATION! The Fit Frappe "Mocha" Flavor is AWESOME!!! I immediately, went back on line and ordered two more, and will never stop buying it! Am going to try other flavors based on the reviews as well. Being vegetarian / vegan, and following a low sugar, low carb, high protein diet is difficult to say the least...but this high protein, low carb, low sugar GREAT TASTING PRODUCT is exactly what the doctor ordered! BIG TRAIN PRODUCTS ARE THE BEST! PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!
    This review is specific to Fit Frappe Protein Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2014
    Reviewer: dianne in Illinois
    * I am a long time low carber and this drink is a great long lasting breakfast. I add to it my daily fiber and olive oil, decaf coffee and stevia. I'm totally satisfied til lunch time. I wish the espresso flavor was more available, seems like everytime i'm ready to order they our out of it!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 24, 2014
    Reviewer: Kathy in Florida
    * Best tasting protein drink mix I have found. Only 2 WW points per serving. I always keep this on hand.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Beth in Oregon
    * Best Protein drink I've ever had. Make smoothies, add it to coffee, it dissolves hot or cold or blended. I add sugar free root beer syrup to the Vanilla for a protein packed Root Beer float.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Julie in Texas
    * I've been blending with 1 cup of unsweetened coconut milk, ice, and 2 c. organic baby spinach for an extra boost. Strange as the combination sounds, the frappe covers the taste of the spinach, and the combination keeps me going half the day. Love this stuff!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Diane in Pennsylvania
    * Love Fit Frappe. Allows me to get the taste of coffee while getting a jolt of much needed protein. Easily mixes and taste delish!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Mary in California
    * This is delicious, made with erythritol, and lower in net carbs than click (another coffee-protein drink). It's even good with just water and ice (instead of milk) which I can't say of most protein shakes I've tried. Low in calories, too! Overall, a winner.
    This review is specific to Fit Frappe Protein Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Michael in Maryland
    * The best tasting low-carb protein drink I have found. It is like having a delicious frappacino in the morning. I make it using ice, coconut milk, and 1 tblsp. flax seed oil in a drink blender as my morning meal. It tastes so good, I start the day happy.
    This review is specific to Fit Frappe Protein Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    * Excellent product!
    This review is specific to Fit Frappe Protein Drink Mix, Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Joel in New York
    * Excellent product, thick and delicious. Since I don't take caffeine. I have the vanilla and Chocolate coffee free only. Wish they would make decaf coffee flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.