Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Melinda in Indiana
    * The cinnamon roll is a great bar for the morning. Warm it in the microwave for a few seconds and it's very tasty!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Cinnamon Roll
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 September 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Marilyn in Ohio
    * The bars raised my diabetic husband's blood sugar immensely. We also did not care for the flavors, and I tried several. Won't be ordering again, sorry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 December 20, 2015
    Reviewer: Dawn in California
    * These were the only protein bars I would eat for a while and I was definitely one of Quest's biggest advocates. I must have turned 20-30 ppl on to these bars. However since they changed the formulation using soluble corn fiber, the bars are no where near as good as they were before. I wouldn't say they are horrible, but bad enough that I'm actively looking for a different brand.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Kathryn in California
    * The Quest bars used to be great!! They have made some changes to the ingredients and now they taste terrible. Anyone else notice the change?
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Coconut Cashew
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 October 11, 2012
    Reviewer: Alison in North Carolina
    * Although they taste good, they definitely have a huge effect on blood sugar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 19, 2015
    Reviewer: Pam in California
    * Used to be my favorite... Not anymore though. They changed the recipe to now include corn fiber, and the taste and texture is awful and the carb count increased. Very disappointed with these bars now, and I no longer purchase them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 21, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Iowa
    * I bought a box of the Strawberry Cheesecake, they are HORRIBLE. I'm couldn't take more than 2 bites. The nutrition facts look great but there isn't any way I could eat it. Very very sweet but not in a good way
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Strawberry Cheesecake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2016
    Reviewer: Janice in Michigan
    * I started buying Quest bars because I have to eat lots of fiber, and these bars have the most of any bars I have found. I was surprised to find out that unlike many bars with fiber, these taste very good. I like all the flavors I have tried.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Lemon Cream Pie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2016
    Reviewer: Lisa in Illinois
    * I order and eat these way too much. I just love them. It took a while to get used to the stevia, but now I crave them whenever I want something sweet.

    I love that these are natural and have no sucralose or aspartame in them. I just wish they'd do a few more flavors like this.

    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Double Chocolate Chunk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Faye in Texas
    * These bars taste great!!!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Strawberry Cheesecake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2015
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    * Overall, I find Quest bars to be really hit or miss. I'm rating them a 5 because I love the good flavors, but the bad ones are really inedible. Buyer beware. I've tried every kind, so I'll review them each below. In case you don't want to read all the way down, I'll just tell you that the Coconut Cashew is my favorite, and I also like the Double Chocolate Chunk, Lemon Cream Pie, and Chocolate Peanut Butter.

    Now to the reviews:

    Banana Nut Muffin - 0/5. Horrifying. I actually threw it away, and I NEVER throw food away.

    Chocolate Peanut Butter - 4/5. One point off for being kind of a light flavor. More like chocolate with bits of peanut. It's also a bit thicker/denser than some of the other kinds.

    Cinnamon Roll - 3.5/5. Not particularly memorable, just a light cinnamon flavor in a sweet protein bar.

    Coconut Cashew - 5/5. This one is the winner in the bunch. The texture is particularly nice, and the combination of coconut and cashew works really, really well. It's got a pleasant sandiness to it that I really enjoy.

    Double Chocolate Chunk - 4.5/5. Has the same big chunks of chocolate that I like so much in the sucralose-sweetened bars, but in a chocolate base this time and no sucralose.

    Lemon Cream Pie - 4.5/5. I would call this more of a lemon zest-vanilla flavor than straight up lemon. It's sandy the way the Coconut Cashew is. My notes say that I found the flavor "healthy"-tasting.

    Strawberry Cheesecake - 3/5. Meh. I didn't think the strawberry flavor was concentrated enough, so it was a little bland to me. It was a pretty good facsimile of a strawberry cheesecake though, so if you like that kind of thing you may like this one better than I did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 22, 2014
    Reviewer: patricia in New Jersey
    * My favorites are the double chocolate and strawberry cheesecake, they do not raise my blood sugars up.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Strawberry Cheesecake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2014
    Reviewer: Amie in California
    * By far the best tasting non-chocolate, low carb protein bar on the market! Strawberry Cheesecake is my favorite. The Lemon Cream Pie is really good too, as I am a lemon fan and this bar is very lemony. Cinnamon Roll is fairly good, but I think the fruit flavors are better. I am going to try the rest of the flavors, just to switch it up. I'm pretty confident they will be good too. I'll report back after I have tried the other flavors.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Brian in Virginia
    * I love Quest Bars! They are delicious and provide outstanding protein and fiber for a very reasonable number of calories. To top it all off their products are all natural! My favorites are Double Chocolate Chunk, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough, Chocolate Peanut Butter, and Coconut Cashew; I highly recommend them. The only real downside is that they taste so good that you might start eating them like candy bars (eek); but if you're looking for a healthy candy bar, you found it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Bridget in Wisconsin
    * Love these bars! Has all the macro nutrients you want in a bar and still tastes amazing. I haven't found a flavor I don't like. And the addition of the insoluble fiber really fills you up. I'm never hungry after I eat a quest bar and I appreciate the naturally flavored ones. So yummy
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2014
    Reviewer: Angie in California
    * I am so thrilled that I found Quest Bars! Most low-carb bars use Maltitol (which bothers my stomach). However, Quest Bars use a combination of either Stevia and Erythritol, or Lo Han Guo and Sucralose; neither combination bothers my stomach. Furthermore, the other ingredients are healthy, and the taste is great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2014
    Reviewer: nancy in Louisiana
    * I have honestly tried all of the Quest Bars and the only one I did not like at all was the Banana Nut Muffin. It tasted very "off" and artificial. My faves are the Double Chocolate Crunch(but these are VERY chocolatey), The Vanilla Almond (Prob my fave of all), the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough(because of all the chocolate chunks), and the Cinnamon Roll. The fruity ones are good too but not my faves.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Shirley in Florida
    * I've tried them all except the chocolate peanut butter one. Favorites are cinnamon roll, coconut cashew, and banana nut muffin. Flavor is very good. The bars are chewy, and they are very satisfying. I initially started buying them to support a low-carb diet. I continue buying them as part of my weight maintenance plan and because I like them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Mary in Kansas
    * I've used most of the Quest flavors and they are all SO good (both the erythritol and sucralose varieties)! The fruit/nut etc varieties give a tasty change of pace from all of that chocolate, although chocoholics have plenty to love. I consulted a dietitian after I was having blood-sugar-control issues w/ sugar-alcohol sweetened products from another company. She told me that the best rule of thumb when calculating the carbs from such products is to count HALF of the sugar alcohol carbs (how much you actually absorb depends on the type of sugar alcohol but half is how they average out) rather than not counting them at all. These still have a nice low carb count even w/ the tweaked calculation. The Netrition per-bar price is much lower than retail, which is roughly 60 cents/ bar more than here; I've seen MUCH worse shipping charges elsewhere. Love this company and I will keep using them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2014
    Reviewer: Alison in Oregon
    * I have been waiting for good bars since 1997 -- Gluten Free, Low Carb and they taste delicious. I used to love power bars and the texture reminds me of those - chewy and no chocolate coating. They are chewy, delicious and good warmed up. I don't have any tummy issues with them (I eat a high fiber diet though-so not sure if it would bug someone not used to it). I haven't met a flavor I didn't love. I would prefer these to some of the GF/LC desserts out there - seriously! My favorite so far are Chocolate PB, Chocolate chunk, Strawberry Cheesecake, Vanilla Almond crunch. My only tiny complaint is they are a bit high in sodium for me (but for some the sodium is good for that electrolyte balance thing). Go...buy some..now!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    * I am SO impressed with these bars! Ordered a variety of flavors. So far, I've tried the Double Chocolate Chunk and the Strawberry Cheesecake and love them both! Just coming off a strict diet and ready to add some treats, but didn't want to undo all my results by eating sugary foods. Looks like these will fill the bill. Easy to pack along for a hike or a bike ride. Can't beat the low shipping rate and the fast turn-around too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
    * Best protein bar EVER! I absolutely LOVE the double chocolate chunk! I am a weight loss surgery pt and this helps me get the required amounts of protein in without a ton of calories and carbs. I carry these everywhere I go for those times when I'm hungry and there's nothing healthy available. Thank you Quest Nutrition for an amazing product!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Double Chocolate Chunk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    * I live a low carb lifestyle and need quick meals sometimes. These bars are the answer. The Cinnamon Roll and Double Chocolate Chunk are super good. For me these work great as a meal replacement or as a snack. I can't wait to try more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Oklahoma
    * I think these are one of the best protein bars so far. Love that there is no fake chocolate coating to have to deal with. My favorite is the coconut cashew with the lemon a close second. These are perfect for eating on the run and not messy. Chewy but satisfying!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2014
    Reviewer: Carole in Texas
    * A life saver when I found out I had Type 2 diabetes. Great for diabetics! Great protein and little sugar. I am not a chocolate/peanut fan so have not tried any of those.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Double Chocolate Chunk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Jean in Illinois
    * LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the chocolate peanut butter and strawberry cheesecake flavors! These bars are so convenient for quick meals-on-the go, keeping in your office desk drawer, your purse and for traveling. Highly recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2013
    Reviewer: kenneth in New York
    * Excellent taste, texture and nutrition. Best bar yet and I have tasted almost every bar ever made.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Double Chocolate Chunk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2013
    Reviewer: dianne in Illinois
    * I've been doing ideal protein diet and have switched to alternatives D/T expense. These natural bars are great, I have the cinnamon now and just ordered two more boxes of a different flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2013
    Reviewer: April in Virginia
    * Love all of the Quest Bars, I especially love the all natural ones, because they're all natural! I like to warm the bars up in the microwave... It's like a warm cookie!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Michael in Maryland
    * I just discovered Quest bars and have tried a few through Netrition.com. This firm packed everything well for summer heat; the food shipped to me in an insulated box. I've purchased a variety of the Quest bars and am now ordering some by the box. The Banana Nut Muffin, Cinnamon Roll, and Chocolate Peanut Butter are all very tasty.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2013
    Reviewer: Susan in California
    * I just got the Banana Nut Muffin and Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars. They are incredible! I don't feel like I am on a diet at all! Very soft, chewy and filling. It is great and there is no soy in these products. I am so glad I found this website.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Susan in Nevada
    * These are the best protein bars I have had without exception. It is nice to see so few ingredients on the label. They taste great although they can be hard if they are cold. The best way to enjoy the Chocolate Peanut Butter bar is to microwave for 12-17 seconds in a little dish. I eat it with a fork and it tastes just like a chewy brownie to me. De-lish!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Kathy in New York
    * Just tried the new Banana Nut Muffin bar. Excellent! It's a bit softer than the Cinnamon Roll bar (which is good too) and has a nice hint of banana flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2013
    Reviewer: Todd in Kentucky
    * Best tasting meal replacement bar around. I love this one for a fast breakfast on the run. Great ingredient list also, no junk.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Cinnamon Roll
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2012
    Reviewer: kathy in California
    * I love these bars. They are different from other protein bars in that they are not overly sweet. The consistency is gooey and chewy. I don't feel like I'm eating a candy bar. I'm addicted to them. My favorite is cinnamon bar followed by strawberry and lemon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Bill in Florida
    * Best nutritional profile of any low carb bar on the market and it's not even close. Texture is a bit chewy similar to the original Power Bar. Some folks like to heat them in a microwave for 10-15 seconds, but I prefer them right out of the package.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Melinda in Indiana
    * The chocolate peanut butter is the best out of this line that I have tried. Very good flavor and I love how chewy these bars are.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2012
    Reviewer: Keilah in Indiana
    * I absolutely adore these hearty, low calorie, protein bars. They've replaced Supreme Protein as my favorite bars because they taste great to me and they are more filling. My favorites are the Chocolate Peanut Butter and Cinnamon Roll.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2012
    Reviewer: cyndi in Wisconsin
    * This is the best ever!! I even have my husband eating them when he is on the golf course instead of his snickers candy bar. They are always in my purse so when I am shopping or out and I get hungry I have a healthy choice and a meal replacement with all that protein...thank you Quest for making these so healthy and taste so great!!!

    We like all of the bars, coconut, cinnamon and chocolate peanut butter are our favorites:)

    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Coconut Cashew
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2012
    Reviewer: Virginia in Virginia
    * Taste and fiber are the reasons I give these 5 stars. I love the taste and since most of the carbs are fiber I use them as a daily fiber supplement as well as a protein bar.

    In the All Natural line I love Cinnamon Roll and Lemon Cream Pike and like Strawberry Cheesecake. Of course a friend of mine loves the two I don't care for as much so your mileage may vary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Carol in Texas
    * I am a "low carber"....I was looking for a protein bar that had more than just a few grams of protein (this one has 20!!), low carb and high in fiber. I have tried MANY bars that were high protein, but too many calories and too many carbs. I will not buy anything else since I found these Natural Quest Bars. I like that they used stevia instead of splenda. I wish more companies would use stevia in their products.

    I have tried all, but the strawberry cheesecake...getting ready to order in my next order. I eat 5 small meals a day. I have one of these as a meal, with 17 grams of fiber, fills me up for hours.

    My Favorite: Coconut Cashew---- Almost tied first-second: Cinnamon Roll---- Third: Chocolate Peanut Butter---- Forth: Lemon Cream Pie

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * By far the BEST tasting protein bar I have tried. Although the texture is a little hard, putting them in the microwave for five-ten seconds makes the texture perfect. The strawberry cheesecake is my favorite flavor but all of them taste great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Sherry in Florida
    * These bars are the BEST!!! I have eaten a lot of different brands of protein bars and these are by far my favorite. Also I am really glad they are making the all natural bars now. Try one and you will be hooked. Heated slightly and they taste like a cookie. Yummy!!!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Anne in Montana
    * Excellent! I bought a variety of different flavors to sample and was so impressed I ended up giving some of them to friends with a "you won't believe these!" recommendation. Silly move because it quickly depleted my own personal stash. The only one I haven't tried is the strawberry cheesecake. All the other flavors are very good - these bars have staying power and although I didn't buy them as meal replacement, they are so filling that's what they've become.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2012
    Reviewer: Joseph in Oregon
    * I love the 'regular' Quest bars (which are already more 'natural' than most products), so I had to try these. Well, they've done it again. Lower calories, lower net carbs, high fiber, and they taste great. They do contain ground nuts and some folks may find them gritty or sandy, but this didn't put me off at all. These are great. Try some.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 17, 2014
    Reviewer: Cathy in Washington
    * The bar looks almost like taffy, with a solid, smooth surface. It has the texture of nougat, and a very good flavor - like real strawberries and cream. It was very hard, but was improved by microwaving for 10 seconds. Overall, it's a good product.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Strawberry Cheesecake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 11, 2014
    Reviewer: Ruth in New York
    * The banana nut muffin bar has a true banana nut flavor . The bar is very chewy, not light like a muffin, but I like the texture. It has more of a caramel texture. I like them for a breakfast on the go-they are not messy to eat.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Banana Nut Muffin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Heather in Pennsylvania
    * I like that the new bars are all natural, though these are sweeter than I would prefer. So far I have tried Cinnamon Roll (nicely cinnamon-y) and Lemon Cream Pie (very lemon-y, and also quite sweet.) I'd give them 5 stars if they backed off on the sweetener. These are also softer than the originals, so easier to chew.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Cinnamon Roll
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Teri in Arizona
    * I bought 5 flavors so I could try them. I am very glad I didn't buy a box of any of them. The flavors are pretty good, but they all have this awful chewy, gummy, grainy texture I couldn't get past. I might buy one more bar as an experiment. I want to chop it up and bake it and try it as a crumble topping on dessert. No way do I want to ever eat one as is again though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 May 31, 2013
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Missouri
    * Tried these (offered by a friend). Taste is OK, but it could do without the sugar alcohols and so darned much sodium. Nothing with so much sodium should be considerd "healthy." What so many manufacturers seems to miss altogether is when you are looking for something nutritious that tastes good, "nutritious" includes type of sweetening, amount of sodium and fiber, not just the amount of protein.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 12, 2016
    Reviewer: Karoline in Texas
    * These are just AWFUL. They not only taste bad but I felt like throwing up the entire night after eating one of these. I ordered the coconut cashew and the double chocolate chunk and let me tell you they are just bad. DON'T DO IT GUYS, SAVE YOURSELVES. They're not worth the calories nor the nausea. If I could rate it a 0, I would.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 13, 2015
    Reviewer: glenna in Massachusetts
    * Not a bar- a glob of nastiness-it reminds me of artist clay-takes time to break down in month - tried parts of 2- really awful gi symptoms
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Naturally Sweetened, Cinnamon Roll
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.