Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 02, 2014
    Reviewer: Janet in California
    * I love both the Chocolate and Vanilla flavors!! If you like the taste of malts, you will love this, too. I make my Green Smoothies with it: add baby spinach leaves (you don't even taste the spinach) to add an *easy* raw daily veggie. I buy SF Torani's and DaVinci's syrups on Netrition and simply add any flavor along with the regular smoothie recipe listed on the whey shake label and ZOWIE!! What a drink!! I use my Blendtec blender set on "smoothie". I usually add several drops of EZ-Sweetz liquid Splenda (Netrition) as well for extra sweetness.

    Examples:

    Choc. Whey recipe (on label) + German Choc. Cake DaVinci's + spinach leaves + 1 T. chia seeds (Netrition) + cinnamon (opt.) & BLEND = Choc. Malted Shake!! Variations: Add SF Cherry DaVinci's to this for a Choc. Cherry Malted WOW! Raspberry or Huckleberry is very good, too.

    Vanilla Whey recipe (on label) + any fruit flavor(s) SF DaVinci's + matching frozen fruit + spinach leaves + 1 T. chia seeds (opt.) + cinnamon (opt.) = Fruit Malted Shake. ANY FLAVORS! A Strawberry Malted with frozen strawberries is my favorite with a Peach/Cinnamon Malted with frozen peaches coming in a close second.

    Variations: Either Torani's or DaVinci's SF Syrup flavors also include Orange, Banana, Coconut, Pineapple, Blueberry, or even Salted Caramel, Egg Nog, Butter Rum, Peppermint Patty, and on and on. There are so many flavors of shakes to try, like Banana/Salted Caramel/Cinnamon or a Peppermint Patty shake. If *not* using frozen fruit, substitute with more ice cubes to create that nice thick shake texture, and all without the least bit of guilt.

    Really, give this a try, open your mind to the luscious possibilities, and enjoy. ZERO NCs, healthy as can be, very filling, and wonderfully delicious!! What's not to like?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 16, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in South Dakota
    * I've been buying the chocolate, and it's fabulous. I mix a scoop with coffee, coconut oil and coconut/almond milk (or SF flavored creamer) and 3 drops of stevia and serve it over ice. It's delicious and fills me up for 5 hours or longer. I'm back to try the vanilla!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Michael in North Carolina
    * 5 years of trying different proteins and this is by far one of the best tasting, greatest macro protein powders out there at a competitive price.
    This review is specific to CarbThin Zerocarb Whey Shake Mix, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Vivian in Kentucky
    * I got the chocolate. I mixed with unsweetened almond milk taste great and mixes well using shaker cup. Keeps hunger under control for 4 to 5 hours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Sandra in Pennsylvania
    * Love this stuff. My husband uses all non-fat milk, I use non-fat and half water and it's delicious. Wish the made other favors...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 14, 2012
    Reviewer: deborah in Louisiana
    * I got this, because it's 0 carbs and high protein. Also,it doesn't have soy. It tastes SO good and I just mix with water! Much better than 4 other brands I've made with water. I will definitely be back for more of this.
    This review is specific to CarbThin Zerocarb Whey Shake Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2016
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Maryland
    * I am relieved to have found this CarbThin protein shake product. I was a longtime user (20 years+) of Carb Solutions protein shakes, but they are no longer available, so my search to replace them began a couple of months ago. I tried Muscle Milk and Walgreens whey protein shakes, both Vanilla and Chocolate flavors. To be charitable, the flavors are OK, but the consistency was NOT - like some sort of gloopy thin paste. To be honest, the CarbThin Zerocarb is still not as good as my former Carb Solutions taste and consistency, but it is quite good, and the best I have found to date.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2015
    Reviewer: deborah in Louisiana
    * I'm on a high fat low carb WOE and this stuff is great tasting. To add fat, I mix in 1 TBLS coconut oil and 2 TBLS heavy cream. Blend it and YUM!
    This review is specific to CarbThin Zerocarb Whey Protein Shake Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Amanda in Missouri
    * EXCELLENT high protein ..low calorie product especially for WLS peeps!! The taste is spot on....I use vanilla made into a shake with Kroger's low carb milk which is also high protein/low calorie...then add in instant coffee and SF marshmallow syrup and served over ice it is awesome!! THANKS NETRITION!!
    This review is specific to CarbThin Zerocarb Whey Shake Mix, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2014
    Reviewer: paul in California
    * Mixed with almond milk,tastes great.
    This review is specific to CarbThin Zerocarb Whey Shake Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2014
    Reviewer: Brett in Ohio
    * I decided to try the CarbThin shake mix after seeing how much protein you get for 100 calories a scoop. I don't have time to make eggs in the morning so this is a great substitute for breakfast. It gives my body the protein it craves in the morning and fills me up for a few hours before my mid-morning snack. I have tried both the vanilla and chocolate. I enjoy both flavors but tend to like the chocolate more. I would choose vanilla flavoring any day of the week over chocolate, but for protein powder in general, vanilla isn't the best. I did enjoy the vanilla flavoring here, but I think the chocolate is the better choice. I had thrown in some PB2 with my chocolate flavoring which made it creamier. Thanks for the great protein powder. I will not use anything else!
    This review is specific to CarbThin Zerocarb Whey Shake Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2013
    Reviewer: Maria in Illinois
    * Great product! I love the flavor! Great price!
    This review is specific to CarbThin Zerocarb Whey Shake Mix, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * I bought the vanilla, and I love it! It's smooth & easy to mix - not gritty at all. The directions say you can mix with heavy cream or add some artificial sweetener, but I don't. It tastes great with just water. I will be ordering this again for sure!!!
    This review is specific to CarbThin Zerocarb Whey Shake Mix, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2012
    Reviewer: Raquel in Ohio
    * I would recommend this product to everyone. I made this shake according to the label, using the whipping cream and a little sweetener. DELICIOUS! It was so so good that I had a second one, back to back. It helps curb appetite, and its healthy too. A low carbers dream. Thank you Netrition for carrying this excellent product. Don't stop.
    This review is specific to CarbThin Zerocarb Whey Shake Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Patricia in Pennsylvania
    * I love this shake. Zero carbs, great taste, I just mix a half of a cup of unsweetened almond milk and half a cup of ice/water and one heaping scoop. One of the best shakes I have ever had anywhere!It has lots of amino acids which are good for muscle recovery after a work-out. I will use this even when I am off the low carb diet. I would highly recommend this.
    This review is specific to CarbThin Zerocarb Whey Shake Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Roxanne in Florida
    * Delicious, filling, and half the cost of the GNC shakes I had been buying with the same amount of protein.
    This review is specific to CarbThin Zerocarb Whey Shake Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.