Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Heidi in California
    * THESE ARE A GAME CHANGER! I make an insanely good Thai noodle salad with these that I snack on for lunches on weekdays while I chase around after two toddlers. RECIPE: 1 package Sea Tangle noodles (rinsed and nuked for one minute to loosen up), 4 T sugar-free sweet chili sauce, 4 T crunchy peanut butter, 1 T sesame oil, 1 T chili oil (or to taste), 3 T rice wine vinegar, one julienned cucumber, and 1/2 bag of prewashed coleslaw-style veggies. Mix liquids first, then mix with remaining ingredients. I serve 1/4 of the recipe in a bowl topped with toasted sesame seeds and whatever chopped veggies I have -- chopped sweet snap peas are wonderful! Super filling and SO DELICIOUS!
    This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 30, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * First I would like to thank the person who mentioned that these are crunchy. They do not look it but once you open the package and try them, they, indeed, are. I mixed a package of Pad Thai seasoning mix with 2 T crunchy peanut butter, added a T of sesame oil and just a bit of sugar free vanilla syrup (about 1-2 T). I rinsed and marinated the noodles for about an hour and topped them with some sesame seeds which I toasted in a dry frying pan. It was so delicious. This will be at the top of my grocery list when I order from Netrition next time. A Happy Customer in Maine.
    This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Emma in Connecticut
    * These are very good, and you get a LOT in one package - good deal for the price. Yes, they are crunchy out of the bag, great for salads, etc. However, you CAN soften them up, and it's easier than I thought. I had some meat sauce the other night and was daring enough to try these noodles as spaghetti. I rinsed them and boiled them for 10 minutes, and was disappointed to find them STILL crunchy. I shrugged off my failure and poured on some marinara sauce and nuked them, poured on some parmesan, and let them sit while I prepared a drink. 5 minutes later I dug in and to my pleasant surprise, either sitting in the sauce or the microwaving had softened them to the consistency of spaghetti!

    They have a super neutral flavor without anything added to them, and no fishiness.

    I really don't mind miracle rice/noodles, but they are much more like gelatin or tapioca than a starch - when these kelp noodles softened I found the texture much more appealing. VERY filling. I ate slightly less than one "Serving" without problem.

    These noodles are about as thick as angel hair pasta which makes them suitable for many dishes.

    This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Rosemarie in Texas
    * This stuff is great and Netrition has the best price. If you soak the noodles in vinegar water, it will help to soften them up a bit (if you mix them with a vinegar-based salad dressing and let them sit in the fridge overnight, this will soften them up as well).
    This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 05, 2013
    Reviewer: leslie in Texas
    * These are fantastic and I urge you to try them. They are crunchy and have a good mouth feel and they do not have the odor of shirataki noodles or other kelp noodles. You don't have to cook them or refrigerate them until you open them.
    This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 06, 2012
    Reviewer: Morgan in Oregon
    * Oh I love these! Glad to see Netrition carrying them. They have a nice fresh and kinda crunchy (think fresh-veggie snap) texture. Not like regular noodles, but I like them for cold "pasta" salads and Pad Thai. I wouldn't use them in, say, spaghetti.
    This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Jane in Maine
    * HOW TO REMOVE THE CRUNCH: You can cook these noodles in hot water all day and they will still be crunchy, but when you bath and cook them in sauce, it makes the noodles like regular soft noodles. The key is cooking them in sauce (not adding sauce on top of them after cooking.

    These are without a doubt the best low carb noodles available. No smell or weird taste or texture when cooked in sauce. Dead on for normal noodles.

    This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 31, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
    * Great noodle substitute with great benefits. I would recommend these noodles. They are bland and do take the taste of whatever you put on them and minimal calories. I use them as a replacement of regular pasta noodles. Will keep purchasing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 20, 2013
    Reviewer: Katie in Wisconsin
    * Awesome "noodles"! They really work well in stir fries, especially asian flavors. I haven't tried them with Italian (not a fan), but I don't think they would be that great. If you like bean thread (glass) noodle dishes, you'll love these. Much crisper (think al dente pasta) than miracle noodles.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 07, 2013
    Reviewer: Tracey in Washington
    * Read the reviews and had to try them, so glad I did! Made a cold veggie & noodle salad (vinegar & sugar substitute)using kelp noodles instead of traditional rice noodles. It was just like the salads I used to get in Hawaii. Then I made a shrimp & tofu yakisoba with them, when cooked they are more like a noodle in texture, it was just as good as any restaurant yakisoba! So, hot or cold, I am sold!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 30, 2012
    Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
    * I really liked these noodles. Enough "bite" or "crunch" to make them much nicer than the miracle noodles that are slimy/slippery and they don't hold sauces very well. I made spicy peanut & tamari sauce, covered the noodles with that, put in a bowl with lid, and let the whole batch sit overnight. I enjoyed the meal, especially knowing the whole batch was less than 5 carbs and that was the sauce. Buying more! Also, kelp provides important minerals.
    This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 30, 2012
    Reviewer: MOnica in Georgia
    * Just so you are not surprised, they are not like Miracle Noodles. With that said, they are a wonderful addition to any low carb diet. They take on the flavor of what you cook them in. While they do have their own unique crunch, it is welcome one as we often miss the "crunch" with the LC lifestyle.
    This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 15, 2012
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * Yikes. That "unique" texture is like a crunchy radish. Nothing like a noodle.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    * These noodles have been a game changer for me. I love them in my chicken noodle soup, and they are crunchy right out of the bag, but soften up after cooking. They are filling and do remind me of glass noodles. I have missed pasta and these have certainly filled that void. They do not have a smell or taste and can be eaten after rinsing for cold salads.
    This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Stacy in California
    * I like them. The taste and texture are nothing like traditional pasta but they still work; they're their own thing. I followed the package directions, rinsed them and soaked them as directed. I believe I put in a cap (teaspoon) of white vinegar to let them soak and soften in the water. Then I removed them from soaking water (I believe I soaked them in hot water) and rinsed them again to remove any vinegar residue. Then I put them in a bowl and covered with marinara sauce (they were still crunchy) and nuked for five minutes, the bowl had been covered with plastic wrap. I let the noodles/sauce sit maybe five or ten minutes after removing from the microwave and to my surprise the meal tasted decent, not gourmet, but very eatable. The main flavor was the marinara sauce, the noodles provided some texture. Will definitely buy again. Just know the noodles are crunchy when first taken out of the package and soaking them and/or letting them sit in a sauce for awhile really helps to soften. I think after you play with them awhile and really learn how to soften them, they would be a great diet aid. I give them a five because they taste decent (they don't have much of a flavor actually), are under 20 calories for the entire package, and they filled me up. I think after I really master cooking with them they will be one of my go-to low carb pasta replacements.
    This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Kristen in North Carolina
    * These are the best noodles ever. I am in love and my passion for a pasta has been found .
    This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2015
    Reviewer: JOANNE in Maryland
    * I made chicken broccoli alfredo in sauce pan then added 1/2 bag of rinsed noodles. It was very good.
    This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2013
    Reviewer: frances in Virginia
    * I love that these are low carb and low in calories. I've used with a peanut sauce and red spaghetti sauce. For my Peanut sauce I leave crunchy (only rinse), Italian I soak in water for about 30 min. drain and throw them in the pot with the sauce (red) and warm up a bit. They do soften once soaked, but still has enough crunch to be aldente. These are VERY FILLING. I only make enough sauce for half a bag. I usually find my self munching on the 2nd half of the bag with no sauce right out of the fridge the next day.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Suzi in Connecticut
    * These noodles are amazingly delicious & awesome. You can't beat nearly zero calories for nutrition and deliciousness, really. I love the unique texture & crunch of these versatile delights..they are a diet saver for anyone counting calories..And they ship fast from netrition too! Love it! Great price to boot!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Mary in California
    * These are, in my opinion, soooo much better than shirataki or tofu noodles. They really only work for stir fry... if you want to use them for spaghetti, I'd only say they are a "2"!! But for stir fry... "5"!!!!
    This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Alison in North Carolina
    * These are way better than I expected. The texture can be strange at first, but that ends up being the best part in my opinion. They are very hardy and filling and basically have no taste, or will take on the taste of whatever you are having with them. When I opened the very fist pack, I noticed a slight kelpy kind of smell and I was concerned, however it went away and I noticed no taste. I am ordering lots more of these! I found them better than the other low/no carb noodles. Others tend to be slimy and slippery and not as substantial. These are not slimy at all.
    This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
    * Best noodle substitute I have found to date. They beat the pants off miracle noodles which never fully released that weird smell enough for me. These actually will take on the sauce a bit and soften somewhat when heated with sauce. Awesome with a stir fry or cooked with a peanut butter/chili sauce/soy sauce.
    This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.