Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 07, 2012
    Reviewer: krislyn in North Dakota
    * Great taste without a blood sugar spike. Super happy with the product and will definitely be reordering. Serving size is large and there isn't any unpleasant aftertaste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Deborah in Ohio
    * I've tried a number of LC Foods products over the past year or so and I've never been disappointed. I made a pizza with the pizza dough by preparing it in a cast iron skillet and it was one of the best pizzas I've ever had. The banana nut bread and other breads are delicious. The precise directions result in outstanding products. You can tell that a lot of thought, practice, passion and determination went into these products. Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 24, 2013
    Reviewer: stella in Michigan
    * This bread is delicious, and the servings are nice and big. So far the LC Foods that I have tried have been a pleasant surprise. Great toasted... I just baked a loaf of pumpkin, it too is very good. Will be ordering these many times I'm sure.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Deborah in Ohio
    * I've used LC Foods' low carb and gluten free products for over a year and love them! I add dry fruits and/or chopped nuts and sometimes cinnamon to the banana bread but I have to say it is always delicious. The ingredients are great, healthy and the directions clear.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 04, 2013
    Reviewer: christine in Minnesota
    * I thought this product was good for low carb. Had a funny taste but not as bad as some products. You can make the muffins and they freeze well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2014
    Reviewer: Keith in Georgia
    * So easy and came out delicious. I added an extra tbsp of macadamia nut oil and .5 scoop of isopure banana protein powder. Came out moist and light. Made a butterscotch jello pudding cream cheese frosting to top it off. Unfortunately for me it turned into a not so low carb meal as I ate the whole thing thru the night. Rookie mistake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2013
    Reviewer: James in Texas
    * Good substitute for my normal homemade banana bread (that I can't eat anymore).

    This rose well in the oven and yields twelve nice-sized slices. Unlike some products and recipes that "reduce carbs" though tiny portions, these are just the right size to toast for breakfast and are very filling.

    I'm well pleased with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Donovan in North Carolina
    * Very good banana bread. Good texture and great flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Becca in Georgia
    * My husband didn't care for this bread but I loved it ! I love toasting the slices and eating them with butter ! It makes a great low carb breakfast with a cup of coffee !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 29, 2016
    Reviewer: Jorge in Florida
    * Ive been on the look out for good low carb products. I tried out the Banana Bread last night and the smell and look are fantastic. The issue is the taste. I dont think it tasted like banana at all and neither did my wife. She is not doing a low carb diet so she added some honey and then she was able to enjoy the product. I luckily had some low carb syrup which made the bread much yummier. Overall i would not buy it again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 14, 2015
    Reviewer: Sharon in Virginia
    * I'm not a full on low carb dieter at all times but i do try to limit my carb intake. I did not like this. i gave it two stars for these two reasons. 1) it smelled like banana bread. 2) it looked and baked like banana bread. Other than that, I will definitely not being buying this again. I hardly tasted any banana, even though i could smell it. I don't even know what it tasted like, exactly. I let someone else try it and they said it reminded them of baking soda.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Linda in North Carolina
    * This Banana bread is terrible it's so bitter probably from the Stevia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.