Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 21, 2013
    Reviewer: Annie in New Jersey
    * Awesome product. We eat this fairly regularly along with the Mung Bean Fettuccine.

    Although this states that there are a fair amount of carbs, including 15g "Other Carbs," I've never had a blood sugar spike after eating this. In fact for the most part my blood sugar drops.

    The texture is spot on for noodles and the taste of bean is not very strong. Plus, there is a lot of protein in it for good measure! Great product and I'm glad netrition is stocking it at this price. We used to buy it locally for ~$7 a package.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 08, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I absolutely LOVE this pasta! I'm trying to cut back on carbs and this is seriously helping me. I have been craving pasta like mad recently and so glad I stumbled upon this brand. So much better than shirataki noodles. I find that the flavor is very mild and with a well flavored sauce or toppings, nothing is overwhelmed. I think the key to the best results with this pasta is to really make sure they absorb as much water as possible. You really can't boil them to total mush, they just get a little softer, which I like because then the bite is similar to regular thin spaghetti.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2016
    Reviewer: Gail in New Mexico
    * I just tried these and they are my absolute favorite now for GF and low carb noodles. They have a nice chew, just like the gluten noodles, so satisfies that hunger.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 08, 2016
    Reviewer: gaye in California
    * This is the greatest discovery ever! Super Yummy. Made a mock alfredo dish with spinach and it was a hit.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2014
    Reviewer: S. in California
    * This stuff is really quite tasty, good texture, so easy to cook, and I've gotten positive reviews serving it to non-vegans, who feel like they're getting something "special." No apologies necessary. A great substitute for conventional pasta and it's now a staple in my kitchen.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * This stuff is really good. You can barely tell that it is not regular pasta. It takes on the flavor of the spaghetti sauce very well, but the texture is slightly different. I initially bought a bag so that I could try it; I just bought three more bags.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Andrea in Louisiana
    * Looks funny, cooks quickly and even leftovers don't get mushy. If you like al dente pasta and follow Dr. Fuhrman's Eat To Live plan, this is the "pasta" for you!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    * Excellent product that cooks consistently well and doesn't fall apart. The taste is very pleasant and texture is better than quinoa pasta. It doesn't seem to retain heat very well though and chills quickly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.