Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $5.99 Shipping in 48 States

Promotions
• Clearance
• Freebies
• Specials

Popular Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Sports Nutrition
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Vitamins
• Beauty and Personal Care
• Herbs

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Affiliate Program
• Recall Notices
• Mailing List
• Wholesale Pricing

Ordering
• Information
• U.S. Shipping
• International Shipping
• Returns

Help
• FAQ's
• Contact Us
• About Us
• Gift Certificates

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Explore Asian
Organic Edamame & Mung Bean Fettuccine  Buy Organic Edamame & Mung Bean Fettuccine

Write an online review for
Organic Edamame & Mung Bean Fettuccine (Explore Asian)

12 Reviews
Average rating
(11)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 20, 2014
Reviewer: Grace in New Mexico
Just a quick response to LeeAnn's comments... just because the pasta is made of mung beans, does not mean the entire bean is used. Bean thread pasta is made of 100% mung beans but they keep only the starch portion making it all carbs and devoid of protein. This product appears to have have had much of the starch removed, reducing the carb content and keeping the protein high. It's all in the processing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 30, 2014
Reviewer: Belenda in Ohio
I am SO IN LOVE with this pasta! I've been low carb for a few years and have missed pasta soooooo much! I've tried the others and they made me gag. So, thinking of trying some other pasta alternative made me nervous. These packages sat in my pantry for 2 months before I could work up the nerve to make them. WHAT A STUPID MISTAKE! They are fabulous! Delicious! Just like real pasta! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. I've made them with alfredo sauce and also made the peanut noodle salad too. Both were amazing. Just buy them...you'll thank me!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 07, 2013
Reviewer: Laurie in California
This is wonderful fettuccine! Nothing in there except organic mung beans, and the texture was the best of all of their pastas--absorbed sauce well and a very pleasant mouth feel. I love this product, and will keep coming back for more!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 17, 2013
Reviewer: Gail in New Mexico
These noodles have the texture of pasta that I used to make with my pasta machine. I didn't detect any bean taste. I tossed them with pesto, and just couldn't believe how wonderful it is to have a homemade pasta meal again. The bag lasted for several meals for me. It is very satisfying and tasty. I am definitely a return customer for this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 07, 2015
Reviewer: Claudia in Washington
This pasta is great. Thank you all other reviewers for writing about how neutral the taste is. I might never have bought it otherwise. I just cooked a couple ounces worth and only managed to eat about half. Very filling.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 10, 2015
Reviewer: cynthia in Massachusetts
After no pasta for more than a decade, I cannot express enough gratitude for this product. I made the recipe on the back of the package with pesto and it was phenomenal! I was a bit creative using what I had on the boat. I cooked the pasta a bit longer than recommended and it was still good. I get two meals for two people out of each bag.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 01, 2014
Reviewer: Michele in Texas
This is the best new product I've tasted in a very long time. I think this is better than Dreamfield's and much, much easier to prepare than the miracle noodles. I used a jar of lite alfredo sauce, with grilled mushrooms and 1/2 a medium onion-diced mixed in. So, so good! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2014
Reviewer: Paul in Connecticut
Our new favorite "pasta!"

I'm "carbophobic," so I've largely avoided pasta until discovering this product. One serving contains 22.5g protein, 6g net carbs (17g carbs, but 11g fiber), and 2g fat. The key is to cook it quickly, no more than about 3 minutes. It tastes best cooked "al dente."

My favorite recipe is pesto style with organic chicken sausage. Yum!

This product is organic, gluten free, vegan, and Kosher - and it tastes great. What's not to like?

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 11, 2014
Reviewer: Kimberly in California
Love these! One bag makes 5-6 heaping servings of pasta. No off taste. They're even more bland than wheat pasta. They're faster to cook than wheat pasta: I put them in when the water is cold and when it's boiled, they're done. They don't make anyone in the family gassy, despite the high fiber content. The texture is much more like traditional pasta than most of the low carb "noodles" like kelp tangle or shiritaki. If you cook them al dente, they're almost meat-like.

Plus, 25g of soy-free vegan-friendly protein in a serving and very low in carbs rather than "carb reduced".

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 06, 2014
Reviewer: Bonni in Arizona
This stuff is great! Love that it is just a little chewy so has good texture, and it takes on the flavor of the sauce wonderfully. Have already recommended it and shared it with others who have now bought their own as well. I thought the green color might bother me, but it really wasn't as green as I expected and didn't bother me a bit.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 17, 2013
Reviewer: judy in Washington
Yummy!! Not only are these nutritious and organic...a high protein/low carb pasta that actually tastes good. I put these cold in salads, hot with pasta sauce, into stir frys...many ways to enjoy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $5.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement