Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Illinois
    * Pleasantly surprised with this product. Made it tonight with spaghetti sauce. The texture was a bit different than regular wheat pasta. Not much flavor so it doesn't interfere with sauce selection. Also tastes good cooked and sautéed with a bit of butter and salt. MUCH MUCH better than other low carb options like shirataki noodles. Definitely will purchase these again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 10, 2014
    Reviewer: Laura in Tennessee
    * Finally! After two years of searching for an "impasta," this one wins! We can add pasta back into our life without compromising our balanced-carb lifestyle. Can't wait to try the mung bean and black bean versions, but this soybean pasta will certainly be on our reorder.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Holly in Alabama
    * This noodle is the best GF noodle I have found. The texture is the closest I have found to wheat noodles and the taste is neutral allowing the sauce to be the star.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Margaret in Missouri
    * Pretty good. An adequate replacement for wheat spaghetti. Has a slightly off taste, but it's not noticeable when sauced up. Good texture. My family says it's a keeper.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Tracey in Maine
    * I really enjoyed this soybean spaghetti. Best I've found so far to mimic pasta on my low carb/wheat free diet. Texture is, of course, not the same as wheat pasta, but it's more similar than, say, shirataki noodles. Cooks up like angel hair pasta - don't cook too long. Mixed with my meat/vodka sauce, felt like I was having a spaghetti dinner again. Very satisfying and just 6 net carbs per serving. I will definitely buy more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 07, 2013
    Reviewer: Laurie in California
    * I liked this product. Love the ingredients list (the fewer the better in my book hopefully with nothing that I've never heard of)--just organic soybeans. The texture of this was far better than the black bean pasta and absorbed sauces well. I still will give their mung bean fettuccine the best review because of its texture, which I prefer to the spaghetti, but if they were to make a soybean fettuccine I'd certainly be buying even more of it. Good stuff!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2016
    Reviewer: Margaret in New York
    * I love this product! Some years back, there was a soybean pasta that was available from another company which I loved. Then the company (and pasta) disappeared. So I was happy to order this pasta and find it is exactly the same. I like the taste and texture and the fact that it is very BGL friendly. The only minus is the packaging. The manufacturer would deliver a better product if they boxed it instead of bagging it. There would be less breakage. I use the inevitable broken pieces at the bottom of the bag in soup. Chicken noodle! Yum.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2016
    Reviewer: Crickett in Arkansas
    * I love it. The bag easily makes 4 servings. It is very filling and (except for a firmer texture) tastes as much like regular spaghetti as I need. This stuff is terrific. I'll be buying it again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 22, 2016
    Reviewer: Tommy in Mississippi
    * I love noodles! But since I'm a diabetic I thought that noodles were gone for good. But I tried these and they are as close to having real pasta but without all of the carbs. Of course like all low carb noodles they don't taste the same as regular pasta, but these come so close, especially the mouth feel! I am a noodle nut and just love these!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Todd in California
    * I agree with the other reviews, this is the best wheat pasta replacement I have found. With a good vibrant sauce you won't even notice the difference. It's even decent by itself with only butter and Parmesan and a crank of fresh black pepper; which to me is the diehard test for any pasta substitute; and particularly with this simplest of taste tests, this soy pasta comes out miles ahead of anything else. And on top of all of this, I think the price is very reasonable--quite unlike other low-carb gluten-free options I've seen and tried. Plus, it's ORGANIC!

    Also I am diabetic, and even if I eat half a package which is 12 carbs, between the fiber and the protein in this pasta, my blood sugar is not raised one iotta. What a dream!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Douglas in Texas
    * The best replacement for wheat based spaghetti I have found. I used one of the low carb pasta sauces from this site and it was great. The texture was perfect al dente and had not softened up much when I ate the leftovers for lunch the next day.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2015
    Reviewer: cynthia in Massachusetts
    * Tastes Great!I wish they made a macaroni noodle. I get two meals for two people out of each bag. I used a heavy cheese sauce so not sure if I tasted the noodle itself. I cooked it a bit longer than recommended and it was fine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Kate in Ohio
    * At first, I considered giving this 4 stars, as the texture is not exactly like regular pasta. However, I don't think any pasta replacement product that only has 5 net carbs per serving will be exactly like wheat pasta (my bag says 6 net carbs for a 2 oz serving or 5 net carbs for a 50g serving. I weighed out 50g when I fixed it.) The texture is a bit firmer than al dente, but not the least bit off putting. The noodles really do taste quite neutral, with only the slightest soybean taste. After a layer of fresh alfredo sauce, the soybean taste was undetectable. I am very excited to try this pasta with other sauces, because I think it will taste amazing with a tomato based sauce. All Atkins, keto, and gluten free dieters must try these noodles!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 09, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * These were surprisingly good. Be aware that the package description of "al dente" is very accurate. Some people might be put off by the texture, which is firmer than regular pasta. I had to boil these longer than what the directions called for, otherwise it would have been like eating a bowl full of rubber bands. They did eventually soften up. I served them with a meat sauce (marinara + ground beef) and it satisfied my spaghetti craving. I like the Great Low Carb Bread Co. fettuccine better than this product, but this one is cheaper.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.