• 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 19, 2013
    Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
    I'd like to write poetry about these hamburger buns but I'll spare you the agony of reading it. These hamburger buns are way better than any store-bought product you'll find in the supermarket. They're more like dense and glossy bakery rolls, flavorful, slightly chewy, and perfect for burgers and almost any other kind of sandwich you can think of. AND ONLY TWO CARBS EACH! As a diabetic who has to keep close track of my carbohydrates, I can eat one or two of these buns with my meal and there's no impact on my blood glucose whatsoever. This must be heaven.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 10, 2014
    Reviewer: JOEL in New York
    Been using these buns and hope there really 2 net carbs( independent companies can say anything. They do taste good and will hold the topping well. Varies from batch to batch though. I've gotten good ones and ones that taste like cotton.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 05, 2015
    Reviewer: William in Maryland
    I never ever ever write reviews, but these things... sorry I'm tearing up.... are the best thing since (wait for it)................sliced bread baazzing! Seriously, if you are a hamburgerlar like me and doing low carb then order 10 bags of these NOW! I was skeptical so I ordered 12 packs initially. Made a burger and immediately ordered 8 more packs. Keep them in the freezer then toast the buns with butter or olive oil when ready to eat. Great job guys. Now work on some low carb French fries and my life is complete.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 16, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    We all know that the cookouts are awesome for low-carbers. We say, "you don't even need the bun!" and happily eat our burgers bunless. But, we also all know that it would be nice to have a burger on a bun every once and a while, even if you won't admit it to your carb-hungry friends.

    Well, problem solved. Great Low Bread Co.'s Hamburger Buns have only 2 carbs, and they are delicious! Great texture and taste.

    And actually, they're really, really filling, too. Without the bun, it's easy to eat a couple of burgers and not feel overindulged. But, the GLCBC Hambuger Bun makes just one burger completely filling and satisfying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 06, 2015
    Reviewer: David in Pennsylvania
    These rolls are a life saver, if you're on a low carb diet. I like them as much, if not more than a regular roll. Much better than the bread, which i think has a funny taste. These are a little chewy, but have a great taste. Reminds me of pita bread, which i love. They are a little smaller than a store roll, but plenty big enough for a burger, or cold sandwich, and toppings. Sure the price is kinda high, but i can still make a great sandwich for about two bucks and be less than 5 carbs total. And that's with lots of toppings. I've even cut them in half and made buttered garlic bread in the oven to eat with low carb pasta. And mini pizza's too ... If you are missing bread, this item will hit the spot. I order a bag each week and keep in the fridge, and they keep fine until they are gone. I do not pay the extra for the cold shipping, but i get my order in 2 days because I'm close. I don't know if longer at room temp would make a difference or not. Its been 5 weeks so far, and im down 20 pounds, and having these makes it all so much easier ...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Blanche in Illinois
    Wonderfully delicious, I just ordered 3 more packages! Great taste especially when toasted and used for any kind of sandwich. I have even used them as large dinner rolls.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Frederick in Missouri
    What a terrific company - Great Low Carb Bread Company. Every product I have tried has been great- especially considering the incredible low carb count. This has been a godsend. I have found the buns to be excellent and I can't tell you what a pleasure it is to have a real hamburger! Full heartedly recommend!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Eileen in Mississippi
    These buns are great!!! I made hamburgers tonight. I toasted these buns. I am so pleased with these that I'm going to place another order right away. I will be taking these on vacation next month. Wow who knew???!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Robin in Iowa
    Ok, so before I got back on my eating plan, I had a short love affair with those bacon cheeseburgers at Wendy's that come on a pretzel bun... these buns taste extremely similar, and I am still losing weight... VERY impressed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 17, 2014
    Reviewer: JOEL in New York
    Hope they're really as low carb as they claim as they're delicious. I'm doing the Atkins diet and have lost a lot of weight which I couldn't have done without the low carb bread companies products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Derry in Nevada
    Being on a low carb diet, I have been craving a hamburger on a bun. While these buns are not exactly like regular hamburger buns, they are close. For me they have a chewy texture more like a bagel. They don't have any weird textures or aftertastes and are neutral taste wise. Overall, a fantastic replacement for regular hamburger buns that I can eat without jacking up my blood glucose as a diabetic and great for anyone on a low carb diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 30, 2014
    Reviewer: Janet in California
    I tried several other GLCB Co. products before to make sure I really liked them, and I liked them enough to try the hamburger buns. I'm really glad I tried them! They are great, and I have a new "go-to" meal when I want a super quick, delicious, and satisfying Low Carb, High Fiber meal: one pre-grilled beef & cheese Ballpark ZERO carb patty (nuked for 65 seconds) with all the fixin's on a *lightly toasted* GLCB hamburger bun!

    It is SO good! I no longer feel deprived of a real hamburger, bun and all! And it's just as good as the fast food joints. We can have all the mayo, mustard, BBQ sauce (think Guy's SF 1 net carb BBQ sauce - YUM!!), OR even some salad dressings we can have (like blue cheese w/bacon), plus an optional slice of 0 NC cheese, lettuce, slice of tomato, sliver of onion, sliced avocado, or fry up some mushrooms, etc. Now, try and wrap your mouth around that monster!

    The bun itself isn't huge, but it's big enough, and a frozen Ballpark brand 0 NC patty is just the right size on this bun. Nice dense texture, and each bun has 14 FIBER!! And only 2 NC! What's not to like?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Zach in Minnesota
    These are a great option for being on a low carb diet. They are a little on the dry side, but if everything tasted exactly like full carb stuff then everyone would try to loose weight.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 23, 2014
    Reviewer: Clarence in Indiana
    WOW!!!

    These are reorders. I use Atkins to diet and these products really help me stay true without feeling deprived. Will definitely be ordering more in the future, not only for burgers, but many different kinds of sandwiches. The bread has a presence that can handle a LOT of items on the sandwich.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 13, 2013
    Reviewer: Jacob in Massachusetts
    Outstanding! I ordered these on a whim but not having much luck with low carb bread products, I expected very little. I was delighted to find that not only do these little buns look and smell great, they taste great as well! Excellent texture, reminded me of dense rye, with a nice glossy top. Best of all? Not a trace of eggy taste, no strange aftertaste, and none of the bizarre gritty texture I have found with other bread products both home made and pre made.

    I had two of these buns last night which was way more than enough. Ate the first one as it came from the package. Toasted the second one under the broiler and buttered it for a hamburger. Hard to choose which one I liked better, both were great. Your taste may vary from mine but for my money this is the best product around!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
    So awesome. Just bought for friends. Lost 48 lbs on Medi Weight Loss and this site is totally awesome. Loved the buns!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Michael in California
    Tried one of these for the first time yesterday. Took it out of the freezer, wrapped it in foil and put it in the oven for 13-15 minutes on 350. It came out perfect and handled a cheeseburger very well, including a slice of tomato and onion. It tasted pretty and exceeded my expectations.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2016
    Reviewer: michael in Massachusetts
    YAY Cheeseburger is Paradise. Nice to be able to have a burger for lunch again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2016
    Reviewer: Christopher in Maine
    Had gotten used to having burgers without the bun once I started low carb eating. Was glad to see these and am glad that I gave them a try. Pretty tasty, kind of a cross between a regular bun and a bagel. Not very big but big enough for a burger. They are a little expensive, esp with the cold-packs Netrition recommends for shipping, but they are quite filling and have a lot of fiber. My only concern is that some of them were a little squished from either the warehousing or shipping processes. But, I will buy them again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2016
    Reviewer: Lori in North Dakota
    These buns are the BOMB! I have used them lightly toasted with hamburgers, as well for sandwiches, or cut in half and toast to add peanut butter and sugar free jelly! The uses are endless! I've used them for open face sandwiches, made mini pizzas etc. Just use your imagination! These are not as fluffy as a reg bread but that's ok with me and the taste is very good. I just ordered some to send to my sister, Rachel for her to try. I hope she loves it as much as we do in our house.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2016
    Reviewer: Andrew in Illinois
    Great with Hamburgers or a sandwich!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2016
    Reviewer: Sherri in Washington
    These buns are wonderful. Put them in the toaster, butter them a little, and you have a great tasting bun!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2016
    Reviewer: Tonie in Colorado
    if I could give this product 10 stars, I would!!! I was REALLY missing buns with my burgers. I had tried all sorts of homemade recipes, but most of them had a weird spongy texture or that weird "alternative flour" taste. When I saw these buns, I was skeptical...but I LOVE THEM! They are soft and wonderful...not spongy...they taste like a soft sourdough-ish bread. Even my husband (who just eats regular buns and hates most low carb items) LOVES these. he said they were even better than the regular buns! I will be ordering these as part of my regular meal plan from now on. Thank you for this awesome bun!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2016
    Reviewer: Carrie in Oklahoma
    I use these for hamburgers and sandwiches. I also thin slice them and use them for toast. It was wonderful to find this good of a bread product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Timothy in Connecticut
    These buns are great! I've been low-carb dieting and found myself really missing the experience of a hamburger with all the proper trimmings, including a light and soft bun. Going bunless just wasn't the same experience, so I decided to give these a try. They're great! The texture is actually a bit more like a bagel than your typical cheap grocery store hamburger bun, but I consider this a good thing. They are very tasty and are so much like real bread, anyone would be hard-pressed to tell that they are low carb.

    These things are also a real life-saver when I find myself craving fast food. I just keep a pre-sliced one in the car, and if I need to eat on the road I just order a burger with no bread from the drive-thru and put it on a low carb bun. Obviously fast food isn't the healthiest, but on those occasions where I find myself indulging, I don't have to worry about destroying my diet anymore.

    I will definitely be trying Great Low Carb Bread Company's other products! If they are of the same quality as these burger buns I'm sure I'll be a frequent customer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    When you just gotta have a burger from the grill, these buns will fit the bill. Not too huge, but the right size for moderate burger-making. We like to keep a bag in the freezer year 'round.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Christopher in New York
    Big Fan of the Buns - they are perfect for hamburgers (duh) but also great for sandwiches and such. Taste is great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2015
    Reviewer: Susan in California
    Oh so great to be able to eat a cheeseburger again and not a "protein burger"! These buns are quite good. My daughter, who is not on a low carb diet, said they tasted like a regular bun.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
    These are great! If you're on a low carb diet, but miss bread, then these are for you. I sure hope the carb count is right, because they don't taste like low anything. Now I can have at lease one sandwich type meal a day without going over on carb count. I use them for a lot more than burgers. They're also great toasted, and with melted turkey and cheese. They're a little different texture than non-low carb bread, but still really good. Will definately be on my regular order list.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2014
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Arizona
    I have used these hamburger buns like English Muffins. I cut in half and toast in toaster and I can make it like an Egg McMuffin, or put peanut butter on them. What a wonderful breakfast they make. They are also good as hamburger buns. Especially if you toast them first.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2014
    Reviewer: michelle in Illinois
    I love these hamburger buns. They are not soft, but more like a chewy Kaiser roll. It's so nice to be able to have a hamburger and not have to take off the bun. I toasted mine. I have tried Great Low Carb Bread Company's white and rye bread, onion and everything bagels. Love all the products I have tried so far.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Judy in Ohio
    I wish they would slice the rolls and much better toasted.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.