Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Rita in Tennessee
    * Just tried the plain bread and the onion pockets. Both tasted very good. The texture of the loaf bread is chewy and spongy. Didn't notice the weird texture once I loaded it up with sandwich fixins. All of the breads I've tried soak up the condiments and I've learned not to put them directly on the bread but in between the fixins instead. If you toast it, it tastes just like regular bread! No more eating low carb tuna salad out of a bowl. I can have a toasted tuna sandwich again! The onion pockets are good too, but they are not pockets. They are onion rolls. They are very heavy and I couldn't eat a whole one with my dinner. I have to cut them in half but the taste is very good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Janna in Washington
    * Low carb bread are simply in a taste/texture category of their own. For me, this bread is too chewy for a plain sandwich. Toasted it is good for poached eggs; my favorite way is to fry it in coconut oil, maybe a little bacon grease. Good, filling.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 10, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Bread was thin but served its purpose. I just hope company is honest with its claim for carb amount as TV news found many false claims by small companies saying low carb of 2 turning out to be 20 and above
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 29, 2016
    Reviewer: wendy in Ohio
    * I have tried the Cinnamon, Plain, and the Pumpkin Spice. The Pumpkin Spice did not have much flavor at all. The Cinnamon doesn't have a strong cinnamon flavor more of a mild sweetness to it but I actually find I like it just how it is. If you are looking for a strong Cinnamon flavor bread this is not for you but it is a good bread none the less. More of like a semi sweet white bread. Good for a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. I also like the Plain although it is not quite as soft as the Cinnamon it is still really good. It is good to make garlic toast and French toast with.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 31, 2016
    Reviewer: Liv in Florida
    * I loved the taste of this bread. Very good. The slices were almost a little too thin. They fell through the sides of my toaster. Worked well for sandwiches. First time I had a sandwich in months. Will buy again. I will also try the regular sliced bread.
    This review is specific to Bread, Thin Sliced Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Kathleen in New York
    * A big fan of GLCBC products here. I've tried most of them and find them to be tasty, fresh; and, most of all, true to their nutritional information and carb counts. Atkins is my WOE, and these products allow me to insert breads, bagels, etc. into my eating plans to make life more normal while I'm still losing weight without interruption. A nice variety of flavors for every taste. High price for bread products and thus my 4 rating.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Sara in Montana
    * I have a variety of this company's breads, bagels, and squares in my freezer and they taste great considering the net carb counts. I've been using the rye and cinnamon but decided to order a loaf of sourdough in a recent order. Although tasty as the others, the sourdough slices are about 25 percent smaller than the other loaves I've been using. I hope this is just a quality control issue because I do think this is a good product.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Lynn in North Carolina
    * Very good bread, still lost weight but bread a little chewy and small
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 26, 2014
    Reviewer: James in Massachusetts
    * Expensive, and the loaf and slices are fairly small, but it tastes like bread so I can't complain too much. But seriously, it would be nicer to have bigger slices and not feel like I'm eating a kids' menu sandwich. It's definitely worth trying, though.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Rowy in New York
    * Like the bagels, the bread must be toasted to really fully appreciate the flavor and texture. Great for bread cravings.
    This review is specific to Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 23, 2014
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Georgia
    * Pumpkin Spice Bread review - i must say, I was not disappointed as far as a low carb bread goes. Not too many calories versus others or homemade, decent texture (especially toasted), and the flavors are good ( tried the cinnamon, too). However, I misunderstood the name. Yes, the bread has the flavors that make up pumpkin spices (though mild compared to the cinnamon bread); but, it has no pumpkin flavor that I can detect. The bread is good just don't expect a pumpkin bread-like substitute. Other than the mild disappointment, I like it. So, 4 stars.
    This review is specific to Bread, Pumpkin Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 04, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * This bread is good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 19, 2014
    Reviewer: KRISTI in Minnesota
    * Nice to be able to have a piece of toast or French toast when you eat low carb. If I was rating it against bread in general it would not have 4-5 stars, but for low-carb bread I have only compliments.
    This review is specific to Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.