Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 01, 2006
    Reviewer: Toni in Arizona
    * This is soooo yummy on top of low carb ice cream. I can't keep enough of it on hand. We love all the flavors - Raspberry being my personal favorite. I'd recommend it in a second!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 13, 2006
    Reviewer: Jan in Australia
    * I have been eating the Jok n Al product range for nearly 2 years now.

    I have found all of their products to be of the highest quality and taste. That's real fruit, real flavour! None of that nasty artificial flavouring!!

    Specifically the fruit toppings are absolutely delightful. It's hard for me to recommend one over the other as they are all scrumptuous.

    Some of my favourite uses are the obvious poured over vanilla ice cream, but also try them with (or without!) a little cream over some fresh fruit, cream cheese muffins, swirled in a baked cheesecake, or of course you can't go past a traditional pavlova with passionfruit sauce! mm mmmm

    P.S I highly recommend the Sweet Chilli Sauce and pickles!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Nebraska
    * Simply divine. Had it with pancakes made from carb-quick & sugar free whipped topping. Awesome!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * I have to admit my expectations were low, but this sauce is delicious! I honestly wouldn't have known it was low sugar / carb and I am not a normal dieter, so hate ANYTHING with an funny flavor. It has lovely raspberry lumps and a perfect tangy taste.

    I've become addicted to it with Fage Total 0% Greek yogurt. Tastes just like a full fat normal raspberry supermarket yogurt, but with only no fat, 9 net carbs and under 100 calories for 7oz/200g. If I want it a bit sweeter I add a drop of liquid splenda and it's heavenly. Definitely plan to try it in vanilla and chocolate protein shakes!

    Can't speak to the other flavors as I don't like orange or sultanas - but I really wish they made a plain Boysenberry and/or Apple Cinnamon.

    Try it, you won't be disappointed!

    This review is specific to Fruit Topping, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Beatrice in Alabama
    * Delicious- I like the little pieces of orange in the topping! Tart and sweet.
    This review is specific to Fruit Topping, Boysenberry and Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Gary in Pennsylvania
    * Low carb, taste good, and priced competitively
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Cis in Illinois
    * The Raspberry Sauce is delicious! I can't get enough of it on Low Carb Vanilla Ice Cream with whip cream. It makes the best Low Carb raspberry sundae ever!
    This review is specific to Fruit Topping, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Amy in Minnesota
    * I like the Apple and Raspberry the best- have them on my "Train" waffles, with some whip cream. Very good breakfast.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Shari in Tennessee
    * The spiced apple and sultana is awesome.
    This review is specific to Fruit Topping, Apple and Sultana
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Terry in Pennsylvania
    * This was the first product we tried from Jok n Al. I now have to order two bottles at a time so I have enough for another use. It Is Wonderful!! Just the right amount of sweet with the natural tart of the apples!!
    This review is specific to Fruit Topping, Apple and Sultana
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Patricia in New Jersey
    * This product is wonderful, especially on a pork roast, or as a sauce for stuffed pork chops. It does not add a lot of calories, but it adds so much flavor to one's meal!
    This review is specific to Fruit Topping, Apple and Sultana
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    * Heavenly flavor. The flavor is somewhere between intense peach and pineapple. It's pretty too -- the large black seeds are left in. The seeds are crunchy and pleasant. Perfect for coconut flour muffins or made into a fool or mousse.
    This review is specific to Fruit Topping, Passionfruit
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Rebecca in California
    * Yummy stuff! I had the passion fruit on vanilla ice cream and it was great! I am trying the raspberry out this time.
    This review is specific to Fruit Topping, Passionfruit
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Carrie in Ohio
    * Great topping for ice cream if you're looking for something a bit different and still low carb!
    This review is specific to Fruit Topping, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Catherine in Nevada
    * This raspberry fruit topping was amazing! It tastes great; I have used it on the Big Train pancakes, which are offered at this site. I absolutely cannot believe it's low in sugar. I would imagine it would be good on just about anything. Can't wait to try the other flavors!
    This review is specific to Fruit Topping, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Brent in Indiana
    * So delicious... try it over some cheesecake or ice cream, it's fantastic... you'll swear you're eating the real thing! If their other low-carb sauces are as good as this fruit topping then they have a customer for life!
    This review is specific to Fruit Topping, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2007
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Maine
    * Even if I hadn't sworn off sugars years ago I would still use this product. It's terrific on waffles and a spoonful on vanilla carb free ice cream makes a fine dessert. I can't wait to try the Spiced Apple and Sultana.
    This review is specific to Fruit Topping, Boysenberry and Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.