Customer Reviews

  • 5/5 November 07, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    These are pretty good. Gives you that I-gotta-have-a-chip relief with sandwiches. I've tried all the flavors and like them all. I usually choose "cheddar", but the pizza and nacho flavors are exceptionally good, too. Crispy but not hard, flavorful but won't choke you to death. Yummy indeed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2015
    Reviewer: bridget in Arizona
    Very tasty, very satisfying but again...a bit expensive..:(
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Sherry in North Carolina
    I bought the cheddar snack chips when they had a soon to expire date. They hold well past their date when not opened. When opened, they will became stale, not crispy rather quickly. But.......I really like them, Not so much on that first one, then you say, hmmm, let me eat another one. Really, really like them. But even when on sale, their terribly pricey. And way too expensive when not on sale. I can certainly recommend based on flavor.
    This review is specific to Yummy Snack Chips, Cheddar, 1 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2015
    Reviewer: Gretchen in Maine
    Lovely After Not Having Crunch From Eating Low Carb!!!! Kind Of Reminds You Of Eating The Over Cooked Cheese Off A Deep Dish Pizza Pan, Well Not Exactly, but Pretty Close. Cant Wait To Try The Other Flavors!
    This review is specific to Yummy Snack Chips, Cheddar, 1 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2015
    Reviewer: Ashley in North Carolina
    These chips are delicious! They are very satisfying and healthy. Worth the money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Chelsea in Massachusetts
    I ordered these for myself and enjoy them thoroughly but have had a new use for these as a fully nut-free option for school snack for my 9 year old son who wants a variety in his nut-free school snack time options. They are salty but I save them for when I am looking for this type of snack. Crunchy and flavorful, you just can't go wrong.
    This review is specific to Yummy Snack Chips, Cheddar, 1 oz. bag, 6 bags
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2014
    Reviewer: Diana V. in North Carolina
    These are packed with deliciousness and are low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2014
    Reviewer: dianne in Illinois
    Very tasty and satisfying crunch. My only caution is that each bag is two servings. But, even eating two at one sitting doesn't defeat my low carb plan.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2013
    Reviewer: kim in North Carolina
    These are really good although a little over priced. I will continue to buy them cause I get tired of having to cook my low carb snacks and this is easier. The nacho is my favorite but all of the flavors are good. I'm eating taco soup tonight and plan on pouring a bag of these in my bowl to eat with it instead of nacho chips.
    This review is specific to Yummy Snack Chips, Variety Pack, 1 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Gail in Florida
    These chips are the perfect solution for the low-carber who misses salty snack chips. Delicious flavor and great crunch with only 2 carbs in the whole bag!
    This review is specific to Yummy Snack Chips, Variety Pack, 1 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Katherine in Florida
    These are delicious crunchy pieces of cheese. If you are trying to go low carb these are a great portable snack with a satisfying crunch!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Maria in Pennsylvania
    These are excellent. The nutritionals are good too no added sugar or anything just light crunchy small baked cheese pieces. I bought the variety pack. I like the fact that they are crunchy. It gives you your chip fix without added oil or preservatives. They are small crunchy baked cheese pieces. Love these.
    This review is specific to Yummy Snack Chips, Variety Pack, 1 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 30, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    As someone who used to love potato chips, this is a nice low carb replacement and it saves me the trouble of making them myself. My only complaint is that I thought each individual piece would be bigger, i.e. more like a potato chip. Taste-wise, I like the pizza flavor the best, followed by nacho and cheddar - basically in the order of most flavorful to the least. Since I like my chips with lots of flavor, I'll just buy the pizza one next time. They don't give you a whole lot for the price, over $3 for a tiny bag if you count shipping (roughly the size of vending machine potato chip), but at least this way I won't eat too much at a time.
    This review is specific to Yummy Snack Chips, Variety Pack, 1 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Heather in California
    The image of these Yummy Snack Chips makes you think they will be light and herbaceous. In reality they have light and dark areas. The dark areas look like burnt sections, incredibly similar to over microwaved cheese. They do taste a little burnt. But I can't say for sure if they're burnt or if it is a tomato/herb section. Overall the flavor is mediocre, they do not taste like pizza. I may use them as a dipping chip but I would not order again.
    This review is specific to Yummy Snack Chips, Pizza, 1 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 16, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    At first bite, these were actually kind of tasty, with a nice crunch...then came the aftertaste. I really wanted to like these, but the more I ate, the harder it got to ignore that chalky, strange aftertaste. I am guessing it's either the whey buttermilk powder or the silica responsible for the bad taste. I can't even finish the bags that I bought. Hopefully this company will find a way to improve upon the recipe -preserving the good cheese flavor without the aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Yummy Snack Chips, Cheddar, 1 oz. bag, 6 bags
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 29, 2016
    Reviewer: Maria in Massachusetts
    Tried the different flavors and are Disgusting.. very disappointing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Deborah in Illinois
    I too was fooled by the numerous 5 star reviews. These are absolutely nasty! They taste like some kind of strange, extra crispy styrofoam. I wish I could describe them better but there are no words to describe how utterly horrible they are, aside from being very expensive. There's $12 I'll never get back. Lesson learned.
    This review is specific to Yummy Snack Chips, Cheddar, 1 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Susan in Michigan
    I bought the Cheddar and they are really awful. Sort of reminds me of a weird rice cake that is flavored with artificial cheese. The flavor seems almost rancid to me, like milk gone bad. I understand substitutions are just that, but truly these are very off-putting. This is the very first thing I've ordered from Netrition that I was disappointed with.

    This review is specific to Yummy Snack Chips, Cheddar, 1 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Kim in Oregon
    At first bite they're just ok, but the aftertaste is TERRIBLE. It tastes like a cross between dirty socks and vomit. I'm not kidding, and I do love the taste of cheese so was surprised by my extreme dislike of these. I couldn't even finish the bag and will throw the rest away. Three other family members tried them (I didn't tell them anything just said 'try these') and they felt the same way. I was actually hoping someone in my house would eat them!
    This review is specific to Yummy Snack Chips, Cheddar, 1 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Barbara in Pennsylvania
    TOTALLY NASTY!!! These have NO flavor, nasty texture so gross it's hard to describe. Gave it a one since negative 5 wasn't an option. Also tried the Nacho and Pizza flavors - JUST AS BAD - don't waste your money.
    This review is specific to Yummy Snack Chips, Cheddar, 1 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 05, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    Wow, these are disgusting! I was fooled by the 5 star reviews! I couldn't even swallow them, my body was rejecting them! Do yourself a favor and save your money!
    This review is specific to Yummy Snack Chips, Variety Pack, 1 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.