Customer Reviews

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 19, 2013
    Reviewer: Laura in Washington
    Better than a low carb, 45-calorie brownie has any right to taste! I took the other reviewer's advice and melted some Lily's sugar free chocolate chips on one...rich and chocolatey, and still under 100 calories even with the chips! I am a type 1 diabetic, and these brownies have little to no impact on my blood sugar. Only wish they weren't quite so pricey...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Kim in Louisiana
    What can I say but BROWNIES? They taste like real brownies! They are rich, chocolatey, and moist, and about the size of a square post-it note. I like to top mine with a square of sugar-free chocolate and heat in the microwave, but they will satisfy your chocolate cravings any way you eat them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    The brownies are expensive but so moist and delicious. I use for a special treat!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Helen in Australia
    Hi from sunny Australia .. I bought a box of both cinnamon & brownies, shared them among my low carb friends & family so on this order bought 7 boxes of each plus one box of every other flavour to try them. Great with LC Cocoa at night before bed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 28, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    These taste great. store in the freezer & nuke when ready to use. The only problem I have is that I honestly don't trust the labels of thin slim products bc some diabetics test their blood sugar after consuming their products & say they still get spikes. so i'm a little leery that they're true. bc to taste good you got to have a sacrifice somewhere in the macros. otherwise i think taste is very good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 22, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Arizona
    FREEZE these when they arrive. The first batch I bought...I did not freeze (missed the fine print), so they turned moldy in no time. Because of the great reviews, I spent ANOTHER $30.00 for a second batch so I could try them. Both my husband and I could not eat it...dry (powdery) type taste and just not a good flavor. So, i added a bit of butter to it and nuked it. That made it more edible...but hubby refused to eat anymore at that point. Plan C...I added 2 squares of chocorite melted on it. Okay...now it was pretty good. However, I would rather spend $6 bucks on Dixie Diner chocolate muffins. I throw a tablespoon of butter on those, microwave them and viola...YUMMY!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 17, 2015
    Reviewer: NORMAN in Texas
    not impressed. doesn't taste like a real brownie and the price is ridiculous. This company overcharges on all their products....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 04, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    I got to eat two; within a week the rest were showing heavy mold, so I had to throw them away. Two brownies for almost $30 is not a good deal. BTW, those two did taste pretty good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2014
    Reviewer: royaune in South Dakota
    THis is a really good brownie. Hard to believe only 45 calories. Those that buy these remember....FREEZE THEM IMMEDIATELY. One review was upset that they turned moldy. That is because you did not do as it said to do. FREEZE WHEN YOU RECEIVE. Yes they are pricey but I will pay that price for a low cal brownie this delish. Love them right out of the freezer. Makes me eat them slower.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    These are really good. Heated one in the microwave and had a scoop of Breyer's Carb Smart ice cream with it. Make sure you follow the instructions and freeze them when they arrive.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 23, 2014
    Reviewer: Amanda in Minnesota
    "Meh." Plus side, you get a brownie and it's only 40cals, you can't expect it to be amazing. That being said, it wasn't not-amazing? It was decent. If it's actual carb count was lower and the price wasn't THIS RIDICULOUS (c'mon, this is pricing out at $2.50/brownie smaller than your palm!) I would've given it a higher rating. I froze mine right away for fear from other reviews of them going bad quickly, few seconds in the microwave heats 'em right up and that's how I ate them. Didn't add anything to them because that kind of makes it pointless that I am trying to eat something lowcal by adding more cals... Taste is really quite good on it's own though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Janis in Wisconsin
    Because of the good reviews I decided to try them. They ARE extremely moist and have a good texture but to me the flavor just doesn't cut it. I will consume the balance of the package and might even purchase them again simply because a mediocre brownie on occasion is far better than NO brownies or chocolate. DEFINITELY freeze them upon arrival and nuke defrost when you want to enjoy one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 20, 2015
    Reviewer: Kara in Washington
    Disgusting! I think they use the same batter for all of their products and just change the flavoring. These did not have a good chocolate taste and I could not even swallow my bite.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.