Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 05, 2014
    Reviewer: Madeline in New York
    * These are very good. They have a crunchy candy outside with a peanut filling similar to a Butterfinger candy bar. The best part is that they have no chemical aftertaste that some sugar free candies tend to have. Will definitely buy two more bags nest time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Lauren in Pennsylvania
    * They are pretty delicious - not much more to say!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Sandra in New Jersey
    * SOOOO good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2016
    Reviewer: Lisa in Michigan
    * Absolutely love them. I am buying them for a second time... GREAT taste
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Cathy in New Jersey
    * Omg! I loved Chico sticks as a kid, these taste just like I remember without the carbs. Just ordered 2 more bags. Great crunchy nutty flavor!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Val in Maine
    * If you ever had the regular version as a kid like I did..you'll be in heaven!! Tastes JUST like the original. Crunchy, splintery consistency. Hard, but not like a toffee square from Russell Stover. Peanut buttery taste mixed with a coco-nutty exterior. Sweet, no yuccky aftertaste and I experienced no gastric issue.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2015
    Reviewer: Dominika in United Kingdom/Great Britain
    * yummy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2014
    Reviewer: audrey in South Carolina
    * I cant believe this is low carb. It tastes exactly and I mean exactly like the original chico stick. They got this right!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Ronita in Ohio
    * Very good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Ethel in Georgia
    * These are actually really good. I am doing low carb but loved Chick O Sticks as a kid and they taste exactly the same. You would never be able to tell they were sugar free unless someone told you. Great Job, for keeping me on track.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2014
    Reviewer: Ruth in New York
    * When I wasn't watching my sugar intake, Chick-O-Stick candies were a favorite. They TASTE THE SAME and sugar-free!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 30, 2015
    Reviewer: Mara in Arizona
    * First, these candies are absolutely delicious. The issue is while advertised sweetened with Splenda, the first ingredient is Polyglycitol Syrup which is a sugar alcohol and can cause gastric issues. The other issue with that same sugar alcohol is it does affect the blood sugar of some type 1 diabetics, like myself. I tend to be sensitive to maltitol and other similar sugar alcohols so have to avoid those "sugar-free" products (which I do not consider to be sugar-free at all). There are a couple sugar-free alcohols I can tolerate such as Erythritol or Xylitol and do cook with both Splenda and Erythritol. These candies though, I treat these like they are straight sugar so will only eat 1 every once in a while. The affect is a tiny bit better than non sugar free but not so much.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.