Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 01, 2014
    Reviewer: James in Texas
    * I ate only a Love-the-Taste bagel for breakfast. After one hour I had a 40 point spike in blood sugar!

    Taste is better than most but the guarantee to "not spike your blood sugar" is worthless. The remainder of these went into the trash. I am diabetic and cannot afford to have products like these affecting my health.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Janis in Wisconsin
    * Although I already have a great low carb bread, I really wanted to be able to have a bagel now and then. With great anticipation I toasted the first one this morning. The flavor is excellent but I felt the texture was off as compared to the real deal. I always toast my bagels until well done so they are crisp. This one didn't cut it. I'll still use them from time to time, simply because they are so low carb and acceptable in the flavor department. You really can't expect any truly low carb product to be as good as the real deal. It's a trade-off we learn to accept.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Lynne in Pennsylvania
    * We have been on a low carb diet for 2 years and use these bagels to start our day. They are great toasted. Have used them to make (open face) broiled cheese and tomato sandwiches-I toast the bagel first. Very tasty! Also very versatile. I have also used them for a small recipe of stuffing for dinner and also for bread pudding for two. They worked out fine. My husband loved the stuffing and stuffed chops or chicken is a regular item on our menu. I'm going to try the hamburger buns this order. Hope they work out as well!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 01, 2014
    Reviewer: Dan in Michigan
    * These bagels are hands down the best low carb bread product I have ever tried! I have been searching for years for a low carb bread that actually tastes good. I am definitely ordering more and will be trying ThinSlim's other bread offerings!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Kerry in Texas
    * These bagels are great. I ordered the everything bagels and had my first one this morning and enjoyed it so much. Highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    * Sooooo tasty and satisfying. Love them so much!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * Quite good! I'm enjoying having grilled cheese sandwiches and ham and cream cheese bagels again!

    I realize food can affect people differently, but I have not observed any substantial blood sugar spikes from either the ThinSlim bagels or the bread.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Linda in Colorado
    * I tried the cinnamon bagels and found them very good. I keep them in the refrigerator and toast them. I liked the taste and the consistency. At only 2 carbs each I will definitely be ordering more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * These bagels taste great. Even better than store bought. I am glad I purchased them. I will also try others products from ThinSlim.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Terri in Michigan
    * I recently started buying these bagels, as I was craving something besides eggs in the morning. The texture is a little different than regular bagels, but it's not bad. I didn't realize that regular bagels had a little sweetness until I had this one. I can definitely detect a lack of that in these. All this being said, it is really nice to have a decent tasting bagel in the morning again with a hot cup of coffee!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Florida
    * Enjoyed both cinnamon and everything bagels when they were toasted. Best low-carb bagel we've had.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 07, 2014
    Reviewer: STEPHANIE in Pennsylvania
    * I just tried these bagels for the first time today and they are really good! I toasted a plain bagel and topped it with low sugar peanut butter- delicious! I have missed having bread and I know this product will really help me stay on track!!!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.