Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 31, 2008
    Reviewer: Jevan in California
    * This protein is very rich, creamy and good-tasting even when blended with water and ice. This protein does not give me gas like others out there. LOVE this stuff. Eat it up.
    This review is specific to Ultramyosyn Whey Powder, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Daniel in Florida
    * I find some real pluses and minuses here. On the good side, it mixes in a blender into a thick, creamy shake for those looking for that frothy texture, and it is a good value at the sale price. However, I was looking for something to blend in a shaker, and this doesn't do as well as my old favorite. It is hard to get the lumps out, and it froths up with a lot of air. Also, I tried the cookies n' cream flavor, which doesn't taste like cookies n' cream. This isn't awful stuff, but I'll stick with the cookies and cream Protein Rush from another brand which mixes well in a shaker and has a great flavor despite its higher price .
    This review is specific to Ultramyosyn Whey Powder, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2011
    Reviewer: april in North Carolina
    * This is the best tasting, leanest, and overall effective protein powder on the market!
    This review is specific to Ultramyosyn Whey Powder, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * Mixes really well and the chocolate flavor tastes great. Good value and good calorie-to-protein ratio for my goals. I typically drink with peanut or almond butter, a banana...and don't forget the ice!
    This review is specific to Ultramyosyn Whey Powder, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Michael in Virginia
    * The Ultramyosyn Whey is consistently delicious with no aftertaste. It mixes well and has a smooth, creamy texture. Some protein powders separate and settle to the bottom after a short period of time - this stuff stays mixed. Highly recommended...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2009
    Reviewer: michael in Arizona
    * Don't use a straw! I mixed 2 scoops with 16oz of water in a shaker, didn't mix too well. I tried 16oz of vitamin D milk with 2 scoops in a blender, WOW! Taste's like the healthiest milk shake in the world. Now I just need to buy some oreo's and crush them up to add to the tasty cookies and cream flavor.
    This review is specific to Ultramyosyn Whey Powder, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 29, 2009
    Reviewer: ALBERTO in Texas
    * Good product, I have also been consuming CEE-AKG and Arsenal Packs from these guys and they are wonderful as well.
    This review is specific to Ultramyosyn Whey Powder, Apple Pie a la Mode
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Barrett in Minnesota
    * I was a loyal EAS customer, but I tried the Apple Pie a la Mode and it is awesome! I mix it with some oatmeal and a cut up apple for breakfast...outstanding! Great Job Met-Rx!
    This review is specific to Ultramyosyn Whey Powder, Apple Pie a la Mode
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Michael in Massachusetts
    * Good product - digests well, I have used it for several months and am really impressed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * I must say.... I expected this stuff to be similar to most of the "cheap 5 lbs stuff." I was wrong. This stuff tastes really creamy.... it's actually very close to the original Met-RX meal replacement shake. Superb product.
    This review is specific to Ultramyosyn Whey Powder, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 15, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Good product. But the cookies and cream flavor is not good. I did not like it! It tastes like cream only.... And the guar gum or whatever is awful.
    This review is specific to Ultramyosyn Whey Powder, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Christopher in South Dakota
    * Protein mixes well and I see good results using it. The taste is not as good as others but for the price you can't beat it. Would recommend to anyone. I only like strawberry proteins, the other flavors may be better.
    This review is specific to Ultramyosyn Whey Powder, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 15, 2010
    Reviewer: Stan in Tennessee
    * Bad taste! I bought the Chocolate flavor and it has some type of strangeness/unpleasantness to it i can't describe except maybe to use the word chalky. It's not completely repulsive, so I'm giving it a 3. I'm sure it's a great working product; but that is hard to quantify. When I'm finished with this product I'm switching back to Optimum Nutrition, it tastes great and has basically the same ingredients as far as protein/amino acid contents.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Jerome in New York
    * Contains harmful artficial sweeteners.
    This review is specific to Ultramyosyn Whey Powder, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 16, 2012
    Reviewer: Paul in Utah
    * Are you serious? People actually think this tastes good?

    I bought the Cookies N' Cream as well as the Chocolate... and my wife and I both think it's disgusting. It might even be the worst kind I've ever had... and that's saying a lot because I've probably tasted 20 different brands of protein powders.

    Stay away. It's nasty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.